E.L.F. • Studio Lip Exfoliator • Lip Treatments

rated 4.6(226 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 11/22/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can not say enough about this a fellow MUA member turned me onto this and I could not be more thrilled with it. First off it is in a STICK form no more getting sugar and paste stuck under my nails. I have four of these one in my car, makeup area, bed side table and purse . It is HG my target had a big clearance bin each one was $1 so I bought about 25 of them I will never be without this and at night it is perfect paired with the bite agave lip mask my lips have never looked or felt better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cali5991 on 11/22/2014 10:43:00 PM more reviews by cali5991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a MUST-HAVE beauty product. I purchased the product at Target for $4 because it was unlike anything that I had seen before. It's a lip scrub in stick-form. When I used it for the first time, I fell in love.
First of all, it smells like brown sugar, which I LOVE. Secondly, you can see the product working before your eyes. All the dead skin flakes away as you massage the stick back and forth on your lips. Lastly, it's the right texture! It's not too abrasive, so your lips won't feel all raw after use but it's not so soft that it wouldn't work to EFFECTIVELY exfoliate your lips.
This product has changed my lips. In Canada, the winter brings out the worse in my lips, but I can definitely tolerate it because of this product. No more dry, chapped lips for me! I just use this baby and a little bit of balm and I'm good to go!
The only thing that I don't like is that the product can leave behind a little bit of residue (looks like brown sugar granules), which I have to wipe away, but it's worth it for the amazing results that I get.

Immediate, quick results for CHEAP. Now, that's what I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rayeraye20 on 11/22/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by rayeraye20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

love it does what its supposed to do !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 11/20/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have to give it a two because it was broken completely off of the base when I opened it and it fell out. I think it has a more balmy texture towards the tip and is mostly sugar at the bottom. It's so solid that I can take it out and hold/apply it with my fingers without it melting. The packaging is also messed up and it won't twist up and down. I'm letdown, but I suppose the balm itself is nice. The sugar doesn't do anything except scratch your lips a little. It's not a heavy duty scrub to remove dead skin from your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Corrina618 on 11/20/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off id repurchase this just for the smell/taste its that good. Vanilla cake/coconutty. Really nice. The packaging is A+ looks expensive. The product itself can be alitte harsh, i read some where it takes a couple uses to break it in and make it softer. All in all not a bad product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacPlz on 11/20/2014 8:54:00 AM more reviews by MacPlz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's that time of year...winter....my poor lips have been so dry so I grabbed this product yesterday from target and I'm already obsessed. I love the packaging, I love the smell, and it's moisturizing! I think this is something that I will always have in my stash and keep re purchasing again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SammiShortCake on 11/16/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by SammiShortCake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot even begin to tell you how much I love this product! I am on medication that leaves my mouth dry, which means my lips stay REALLY chapped (especially in cold weather). This exfoliator is so gentle that I can use it daily without it irritating my lips. It removes every bit of rough skin and leaves my lips soft and silky. I would most definitely recommend trying this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diepset1 on 11/6/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

How did I ever live before this little gem? For only a few bucks, you can get a great lip exfoliator in a lipstick-like packaging. It smells really nice, like coffee or something. It twists up and at first, it doesn't exfoliate right away. You have to break it in a little bit, but when it works, it really freaking works. It's gritty and I see my skin come off as I use it. It's a must-have product to use before putting on lipstick or lip gloss. I like to put on lip balm and then use this product, so that my lips are super moisturized afterwards. Sometimes, bits of skin will get stuck on your lips or on the tube, so just use a tissue to get it off. You could always make your own lip exfoliator, but this is already cheap and it's convenient. I highly recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dazzleme52 on 10/27/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by dazzleme52

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my absolute favorite lip product. I use it every other day and my lips stay flake free and well hydrated.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isleofesa on 10/16/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by isleofesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm obsessed with exfoliation products and I admit because of the price I thought this product might be mediocre but I was pleasantly surprised. It's a very harsh exfoliation and smells great. I use it daily, even if Im not putting anything on my lips that day. You can't beat the 3 bucks either. I'm going back to target and getting what they have left.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Treatments products