E.L.F. • Studio Lip Exfoliator • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(213 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 smithsm on 9/22/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by smithsm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

MIRACLE. AMAZING. BEST. My roommate and I both use these every single day; we have had a few problems with the product coming out of the actual packaging, so you have to be careful not to drop them or leave the product twisted up when you put the lid back on, but otherwise we think this is an amazing product at an amazing price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scarattina on 9/22/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by scarattina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG yes are you kidding me? This stuff is just fab. I was skeptical at first bc of a review that said it was mediocre, but no, this stuff is not only far superior to your regular exfoliator scrubs, it also functions as a high quality "chapstick." Much like a very luxurious high-end lip prep (in fact better). My lips are already moist and not chapped thanks to Vaseline Cocoa Butter lip treatment (HG Alert), but this stuff is just divine. If they were I'm sure this would heal them. I've done a lot of in depth research on ingredients and there is nothing irritating in this, and not to mention the ingredients are EXPENSIVE/quality at little cost to you. Jojoba, vitamin E, avacado oils and more. What I didn't know from other reviews is that this is not only a lip exfoliator but also a lip prep. It is almost like a chapstick because it leaves behind a delicate satiny layer of moisture. If you wanted you could even throw it in your purse to use as your regular chapstick, it will moisturize better than 90% of stuff on the market, in fact I wish ELF also made a non-exfoliant version to go along with this that was just for moisture on-the-go only. Sleek packaging too. This is a must have to use before applying any lip colors bc it literally makes lips look perfect. Vaseline cocoa is my HG moisturizer, but this is my HG lip prep. No need to buy Baume de Rose which I tried and made me more chapped. This is the quality stuff. Worth it to purchase or even order if not locally available.

If you want true picture perfect, satiny dewy lips this is your guy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 9/8/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is BOMB!!! I had something from another brand that claimed to do the same thing but it was awful and more than 2x the price! This really does exfoliate the lips so well!! You can also adjust how deep of an exfoliation you want as well. My lips are definitely smoother after using this! I love the nice vanilla-y scent!! I also LOVE the fact that it's like a lipstick so you don't have to worry about dipping your fingers in a jar repeatedly! I bought 2 and I will likely be going back to get more back ups! At $3 US (or $4 if buying in Canada)... you really can't beat the price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jevans714 on 8/24/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Jevans714

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Whoever thought of this THANK YOU! I just bought this today there were only 2 left so it must be good stuff I already can see and feel a difference in my lips. I always have such chapped dry lips even now & it's summer... Never thought to exfoliate my lips? Lol but now my lipstick looks so much better... I hope this doesnt get discontinued!! It is $3 in the USA at your local drugstore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leighmegb on 8/23/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by leighmegb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great lip exfoliator! Smells AMAZING, feels amazing and works amazingly. And very cheap! Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Psonta on 8/22/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Psonta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Tastes great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dannydiaz20 on 8/19/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by dannydiaz20

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Awesome lip exfoliating and super cheap. Use at night a few times a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCattington on 7/19/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by MissCattington

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The moment I opened this the whole stick immediately fell out of the tube. Luckily it stayed intact and only fell into the lid so I popped it back in. Unfortunately I didn't think to twist it back down and accidentally smooshed the top. It still works, but it's not as pretty :(

I really appreciate how non-messy this is compared to sugar lip scrubs that come in a pot. Makes it really easy to use on the go. It doesn't taste gross and it makes my lips feel smooth and moisturized. Not a bad deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vgee21 on 7/11/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Vgee21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this lip exfoliator highly recommended on pinterest, & decided to try it. I buy a couple of E.L.F products & I've always been satisfied. So I was looking around for something to take the flacky dead skin off my lips which happens alot & I love matte lipsticks but it wouldn't look all that nice due to the dead skin. Let me just say I will never go back! My lips are smooth & look pretty again! Haven't had the chance to try it with my natte lipsticks but I'm excited to see how my lips will look! Most def am awesome product & very cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 7/9/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of the reviews and because my lips are constantly dry and chapped. It was just ok. It goes on harsh and I don't get a lot of moisturizing out of it. The smell is nice and a good price, but I don't think I will buy this again as my lips are still chapped. I don't think it did anything for my lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Treatments products