E.L.F. • Studio Lip Exfoliator • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(191 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 medarrah on 4/16/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by medarrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have really dry lips and have a habit of biting them. At first, I thought this product was pointless and felt like I wasted money on it. I decided to do a little research and realized that I was using it incorrectly! This stuff is amazing, and after a coat of Baby Lips they feel so smooth. I would definitely get this again, and it's well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 4/10/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My lips are too sensitive for this exfoliator, and I really don't see a difference of smoothness my lips are still very dry and chapped. The good thing it was cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 4/2/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wondering about this for a while now, finally picked it up. The reviews aren't wrong, this work to remove stubborn dry skin. The smell is gloriously wonderful (warm vanilla sugar) and the packaging works perfectly for holding and using. I'm constantly biting my lips due to the annoying dry skin and that just leads to dry, sensitive areas I can't put any lipcolor on, so I need a real hardcore exfoliating product.

This gave hardcore scrubbing, and I LOVE this! I have chronically dry and sensitive skin, especially my lips, and no other product I've tried has gotten it fully removed without causing bleeding. LUSH lip scrubs, sugar and oil, a washcloth and soap, automatic toothbrush, regular toothbrush, etc. just didn't work. Apply some cocoa butter lip balm, good to go. With the scrubbing, it's also a bit of a lip plumper. I can definitely appreciate this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Upkeep38 on 4/2/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Upkeep38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Love this ! I had been creating my own lip exfoliator at home but when I read about this one on a blog I couldn't wait to try it. Saves time from making ur own. Does what it's supposed to do. I even use it on my kids dry lips! Then wipe with damp cloth and add Vaseline. Wish I would had discovered this over the winter . $3 at Target !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovepink7 on 3/31/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Lovepink7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is bomb. I just ran out, so that makes me sad. I wish I had it during the winter where my lips were super chapped . First, you wet your lips, scrub this on, rinse it off, and apply your fav lip balm. It smells delicious, like cinnamon and brown sugar. I would be careful about the product in the tube. This one time I used it, it got wobbly and all of it almost broke off, which was total turn off. You can get this for only 3 bucks. Lifesaver in the winter right here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Crackleball on 3/30/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Crackleball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is a WONDER product in my opinion. I know there are others out there, but others for $3? I haven't seen one!

I've been plagued with peeling lips for as long as I can remember. Even if they're heavily moisturized and my body is completely hydrated, my lip skin still felt the need to peel off in chunks and be jagged and rough up until the peeling starts. The very first time I used this, I was able to wear a normal lipstick the same night and absolutely NO peelies or weirdness happening with the skin on my lips. Soooo good!

I've used it followed up by Carmex, or chapstick so far with great results.

EDIT: LOL Mine just did what a lot of the other reviewers said theirs did. It snapped off in the tube. Mine did a face plant into the sink and I couldn't help but laugh. That's what I get for raving about it too soon. Knocked off some lippies as it was salvageable, still works the same, but how many more times is that going to happen until it becomes unusable?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tiffyxoxo on 3/28/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Tiffyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got it online for about 8SGD. It's not that cheap for me. It's alright, it's not too harsh on my lips. But I feel no obvious difference to my lips. My lips are not very dry or chapped. My lips still feels and looks about the same.But perhaps in the long run, I will see more visible results. I like how it's a stick form which contrasts from the sephora sugar scrub which comes in a pot. So it's definitely convenient if you decide to bring it out. Considering it's price range, I would think it's worth a try as exflolitaing lips is important! With shea butter and so much moisturising ingredients inside, it's not that bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addied on 3/25/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, handy when my lips are chapped and I just want to wear lipstick that day. Only flaw is that sometimes the product doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngieGCarp on 3/21/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by AngieGCarp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yum....this is just what I have been looking for! I like to moisturize my lips right before I put on my lips and this seems to be ideal. I haven't quite experienced the scratching everyone else has but this is one of my favorite finds of the year so far..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shubbing on 3/11/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Shubbing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love it because it is super convenient in a sleek lipstick tube compared to preparing the brown sugar and balm yourself! Like other reviewers before, I think this is more like a quick fix to get rid of the dead skin and doesn't really contribute to any long-lasting effects. The scrub is also pretty minimal. I actually like the taste too and although most instructions recommend you to wipe it off, I just leave it on if I'm going to bed after that.

One major turnoff is that the stick breaks quite easily. Would repurchase because I think this is a pretty nifty product to have around and for the price, why not? :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Treatments products