Maybelline Color Sensational in Nude Nuances 865

4.4

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/17/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Edited to add: Something I'd like to warn everyone considering this exact shade, is that you'll likely have to track it down online. I bought mine off ebay. It is a discontinued shade. Maybelline decided to eff up big time and name another one of there shades Nude Nuance #657. This has confused a lot of people. If the label doesn't say 865 on it - you're buying the wrong one. NUDE NUANCE 657 IS A MATTE SHADE. I personally find the matte trend to be disgusting on my dry lips. Maybelline bragged about converting a lot of prior popular shades into their matte line. Lust for Blush used to be a Color Whisper, Ravishing Rose used to be a normal colorsensational lipstick. But the problem with the matte line is, besides for the drying formula, THE SHADES ARE NOT IDENTICAL. A lot of the matte shades are darker than the originals.
-----------------------------Original review:

I bought this lipstick based off 2 things. 1.) Maybelline ColorSensational is my favorite drugstore formula for lipsticks. and 2.) The color is reportedly a dupe for MAC's Hue.

I'm not crazy about MAC's lipsticks formulas to be completely honest. I find them to be lacking pigment and moisture. Luckily the Maybelline ColorSensational line in particular has never given me either problem. I wasn't much of a lipstick gal until I learned there are balmy formulas on the market, proper for my chronic dry lips. Nude Nuances is alike all the other shades: pigmented, creamy, and moisturizing.

Nude Nuances 865 is a light peachy pink nude. I am NC10 and it looks great on me. I think both warm and cool toned ladies could pull this off. However I think darker skintones might be better off taking a look at Maybelline Colorsensational's Buffs line as it offers similar shades - but deeper in color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/8/2014 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw a picture of this and found out that it was limited addition. I ended up finding it and buying it on Amazon. I am in love with it. I have really naturally bright lips and this is the perfect lipstick to tone them down. It isn't drying and lasts really well. It has that classic lipstick scent, but I personally like that. I am about to run out and am going to buy another.


on 10/16/2012 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This was a LE lipstick from Maybelline in Spring 2012. I really like this product, it provides a less-opaque and more pink version of my go-to "concealer" lips lipstick, Myth. More wearable for day, in my opinion. Shame this was LE.


on 7/3/2012 6:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I hated the color & the texture.


on 7/1/2012 8:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cannot stop wearing this color! It a pretty pinky nude that shows up more peachy on me than pink. It could be that my lips are very pigmented or my lighting though. I have seen it look pinker on other people on YouTube. The smell can be a tiny bit annoying, but the color is so nice that I just tolerate it. Also, I absolutely love the frosted packaging. It's gorgeous on all levels!!!


on 6/20/2012 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

IN LOVE with this nude shade and I am praying Maybelline makes this line permanent. I'm a sucker for nude shades and have quite a collection and I have to say this color is one of my favorites. It does not wash me out and it has some pink undertones to it that makes it very wearable. I love the formula of this lipstick even more so than one of my favorite Mac lipsticks (Creme De Nude).


on 6/5/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

DUPE, DUPE, DUPE?! So is it MAC--Hue? --CremeCup?--Angel?-- Innocence, Beware? or Lancome's Pale Petal??? Idk, I cant decide either. But it is a gorgeous natural (not exactly nude) but a salmon-y cool toned pink. Most are too lavender/ blue for my taste but this is wearable. Super creamy formula with a satin finish. It's LE only so make sure to hunt it down while it lasts.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing dupe for one of my FAV MAC lipsticks....Creme Cup! Its such a great color for a drugstore brand nude. It isn't too pale nor beige-y.... def a must have if yuo're into the Pink Nudes!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this lipstick! This reminds me my fav Mac lipstick in Hue but little bit cooler. If you love nude or light pinky lipsticks, try this out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2012 1:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The name is deceiving because this isn't a nude at all. It's a nice light pink in the same color family as MAC Hue--but lighter. The color is cooler and lighter than Born with It, another ColorSensational.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top