Unlisted Brand • Rebelle EDP by Rihanna • Fragrances

rated 4.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 4/19/2014 7:00:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Kinda smells like angel men by thierry mugler honestly,i find it unisex,maybe its good for winter and its not my type,at first when i bought it i loved it because of the warm coffee smell but as time goes by i find it sickening,i prefer the first rihanna scent,reb'l fleur

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 3/21/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yikes, this was a huge disappointment. I read so many remarks touting this as a softer TM Angel so I did a blind buy. Rebelle certainly packs plenty of patchouli and cocoa. The amber and heliotrope come in much later and make for a powdery drydown. I am stunned by this fragrance because it has so many notes I love but I really do not like it at all. Many have remarked on it smelling low-quality and cheap and I have to agree. I was expecting the choco-coffee richness of Bond No. 9 with some floral elements but this just smells off. It reminds me of no-name Easter chocolates with their waxy, chalky texture, cigarette smoke, and generic brand Kahlua. I also think the bottle design is incredibly dated and hideous so that alone would deter me from buying a FB. Rebelle was not so much a rebel, more of a tacky wannabe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 3/16/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Iíve been wearing Rebelle by Rihanna for a few weeks trying to get a handle on this perfume. I had sampled it at a perfume counter and after I returned home hours later, found it to be a warm and inviting scent. It was one of those perfumes that haunted me. I had to return to the store to purchase it.
But because I had sampled it at the store, I only actually smelled the top notes and the bottom notes. I missed the middle points of this perfume and really hadnít been able to fully appreciate what Rebelle entailed in itsí fullest capacity. This became an important point in my reviewing it, since after I purchased it, I discovered notes that were quite different from any other perfume I owned. I wasnít so sure I did like it, after all.
Why? Because there were scents in the middle that I was unaccustomed to and didnít own. Notes that I didnít own and notes that I had to muddle through to see if I really did appreciate this perfume. This one, Rebelle, definitely is a buyer beware fragrance. For me, that note was coffee. Coffee shouldnít be such a big deal, except that Iím not a coffee drinker. Iím a tea imbiber and have tasted coffee only once in my life and spit it out with disgust. Therein lies the problem with Rebelle for me.
Unless youíre a coffee lover, Rebelleís opening might put you off. The coffee begins strong, dark and bubbly and within the first hour, the pot just gets stronger. It does allow other notes to enter the picture. But the coffee notes still predominate in Rebelle. For me, it appeared crisp and straight-forward. and then the metamorphosis in this perfume began.
Then Rebelle gets a little bitter, a little musky and some ginger mixes in with the coffee. This is one strange perfume. Itís not one Iíd wear around anyone, really. Itís a perfume I wear only for myself. Itís very different. Itís quite unique. Itís a perfume that must be sampled before you buy.
Itís not for bedtime. Itís for the day. Itís more of an uplifting fragrance. Springtime, summertime are good seasons for it. Itís sharp and bitter, and not soft at all.
As for the bottle, itís ridiculous. You canít hold it easily and spray it at the same time. The bottom is large and almost impossible to hold if you want to put your finger on the sprayer at the top which is extremely slim-necked. I have to balance it on my knee just to angle it correctly to spray it. Bad design. The mini is a splash and much easier to dab on.
Iím glad I purchased it since I now own a coffee perfume. To be honest, it was on a clearance rack for half-price with the body lotion, shower gel and EdP all in one package. For that price at $12.50, it was worth it. If I payed anymore, I might have been disappointed.
Rebelle was launched as a fruity-floral with gourmand notes. I didnít get any of the florals from it at all. Itís an interesting perfume that draws you in the more you wear it, I will say that. And I should say that it should definitely be on your sample list if you enjoy gourmands. It's radiates pretty strongly and lasts for quite a few hours, which for the few bucks I spent, was well worth it.
Top Notes: Plum, Strawberry, Ginger.
Middle Notes: Heliotrope, Cacao, Orchid.
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli, Amber, Coffee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 12/23/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is a very BOLD fragrance. I can't imagine someone shy pulling a scent like this off. I smelled this at shoppers and before I bought it I would go in there and spray it all the time. I loved it more and more each time and that's how I knew it was a keeper. It smells like chocolate and vanilla and this scent really does stand out. I don't normally like all celebrity scents simply because they all kind of dry down to that same generic vanilla smell but this one doesn't. The chocolate sticks around all the time on me, even in the dry down. Rihanna's fragrances are all unique but this one is by far my favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 12/13/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down my fav fragrance of Rihanna's, if you're a fan of gourmands that are more sensual than sweet, this for you.

I get a subtle strawberry/ginger twist upon contact with my skin, it's very sharp and fruity then dries down to a decadent caramel coffee with the warmth of sensuous amber. If I could sum up this fragrance in foodie terms it would be "coffee toffee" as it's good enough to sip or eat without being sugary-sweet like most celeb fragrances are.

The bottle is tacky in the worst way, red and gold ribbons surround a base that's supposed to resemble a stiletto but ends up looking like an amateur craft project. Yikes. But looks don't really matter when the scent inside is HG amazing! One of the few fragrances I would repurchase and the scent lasts all day on my skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 camilly on 9/1/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by camilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i bought this after reading all the reviews here ... i have to say i really like this perfume, and so did my mum, but asked a coupe of guys who said they didnt like it at all, and that the smell was much to vanilla-y. Also i have to say the bottle i got has something slightly synthetic and headachey in it, but might be because i bought it from ebay! it smells much better when you smell the bottle than when sprayed... im slightly worried now that many people find this smell slightly offensive, back to looking for something else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zanderae on 3/1/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I WANTED "Queen" by Queen Latifah to be, primarily because I love Queen L and am no fan of Rihanna. It's a very unique fragrance: on me it's strongly fruity/pineapple at first but calms down to very slight patchouli with vanilla, slight sandalwood, delicious coffee, and various gourmand notes that blend together to form a soothing, sexy-but-not-too-loud mixture of enticement. *Very* sensuous: if you put it on lightly, in time for the drydown to unfold, it would be suitable for work, but frankly I'd save it for non-work occasions.

The bottle is thoroughly gaudy and horrifying but I don't generally care about packaging (that being said, it IS tacky - I mean, really). However, they could put this stuff in a Mason jar with a spritzer top and I'd buy it because it's Just. That. Good. Currently in my top five rotation of fragrances. As is usually the case with me, I'm late to the party; Rebelle is being removed from some stores (Belk, at least, in the Southern US), so if you try this and are into it you might think about stocking up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mischievous1 on 12/26/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is unlike any celeb perfume I have smelled. I received a small 15ml bottle for Christmas after getting a small sample of it this summer and falling in love with it.
I'm noticing this is a scent that is pretty hard to describe. It's a bit floral, a bit tropical yet has a spicy edge to it as well. Once in a while I get whiffs of something like chocolate or maybe coconut mixed in with something a bit floral/exotic. It's a warm smell and it dries down to a soft comforting scent. It's not an in your face floral but it's not totally sweet like Pink Sugar or Britney Spears' Fantasy. To me, it smells like something a designer like Armani would dare to make. It's that nice!
As this scent develops after a bit it is a soft sexy smell that is inviting in a tropical spicy haze. The lasting power is not the best. After 2 hours of wearing this, I could use another spritz or two. I am taking a lippie off for the lasting power.

What I love most about this scent is that it is very versatile--for any age, any season, any reason. I can see myself wearing this in the winter with a sweater or wearing it in the summer with shorts and sandals. it's also a perfume that doesn't smell like a dupe of another designer fragrance. I like originality and this one has it! I find the bottle is very pretty...I like the shape of it, but in the full size of the perfume the bottle feels clumy and is very heavy/awkward to hold.
I will definetly buy more of this once I am finished the small bottle. It's certainly one of the best celeb fragrances out there!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 11/28/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm afraid I find the red-striped bottle quite tacky, but the scent itself is very unique and daring scent.

Despite these not being the topnotes, I first get a very thick mixture of chocolate milk and coffee, interlaced with a strong fruity orchid and patchouli mix that gets stronger and brighter as the scent develops. After awhile, the beverage notes die down and leave just a tart floral patchouli mix thatís delicious. I do get the zingy ginger and plum though some people don't seem to smell this.

Many fragrances listed as EDPs barely last 2 hours on my dry skin before they die down into mousy skin-scents but Rebelle lasts for hours. I don't give it a 5 because I the chocolate notesmells just a touch too fake (almost carob-like), but I do love that it doesn't quite smell like anything else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spinnaker on 10/7/2012 7:41:00 AM more reviews by spinnaker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my guilty pleasure - my cheap chocolate bar at 4 in the morning kind of guilty pleasure.

I am an unabashedly floral kind of woman - RL Romance, Lancome Poeme, Stella by Stella McCartney, Ricci's L'Air du Temps. I enjoy a classic scent that conveys femininity, grace, beauty. I am also a mother of two and well past my teenage years and the lusting after all things celebrity. And I love this fragrance.

I agree with the other reviewers; it is sweet and yet dark and strong. I feel notes of chocolate, coffee and coconut. It makes me feel powerful, sexy and ready to go someone previously unexplored. It opens sweet and slightly foody but not overpoweringly so and dries down to a soft, dark, close to the body feel. It lasts a good 6 hours on me and is exciting yet unoffensive in these scent shy times.

The price point is easy to take ($59 Cdn for 50ml vs $123 Cdn for 30mls of Poeme). The bottle is delightfully tacky with a wide base tapering to a narrow mouth with a loud red 'ribbon' wound through the glass.

I would love to meet the teenager that chooses this over Bieber and Beyonce. She will definitely grow up to be quite a woman!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products