Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Honey

4.0

331 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, BIS-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Squalane, BIS-Behenyl/Isostearyl/Phytosteryl Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Triisostearin, Diisostearyl Malate, Cera Microcrystallina ((Microcrystalline Wax) Cire Microcristalline), Trimethylolpropane Triethylhexanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Polyamide-3, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Mentha Piperita ((Peppermint) Oil (Mentha Piperita Oil), Limonene, Sorbic Acid, May Contain/Peut Contenir [+/-: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 (CI 45410), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 6 (CI 15850), Orange 5 (CI 45370), Red 21 (CI 45380), Red 33 (CI 17200), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)].


on 7/30/2015 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am sooo in love with this product. It's not drying and I it's not shine or matte it has a really nice sheen and the colour honey is the perfect my lips but better colour. The opacity is build-able. I'm not one to wear lip colour everyday but now I do.



on 7/24/2015 2:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I LOOOVVEEE this product. I knew about this product in this particular shade from my friend who uses it to school, it looks like a pale pink color on her. But, on my lips, it looks more pinkish. I use this to school, just one swap on the upper and bottom lips each and I get a natural pink lips. It is surprisingly moisturizing on my chapped lips, so this product is similar to tinted lip balm. However, i don't really like the mint scent and flavor, sometimes it makes me nauseous.


on 6/10/2015 3:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This lip balm is the bomb! I love the pigmentation, the moisturising property, the staining effect, not too wet or sticky! It's everything you can ask in a lip product if you're not looking for a matte lipstick! The reason I took one lippy off is because I don't like the colour, it's too brown/plummy for my liking. I really like the colour Elusive in the Revlon matte balm range, it's the perfect pink for me but the quality isn't as good as this one.


on 5/28/2015 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stained a completely different colour on my lips...I really liked its texture and initial colour...looks natural and healthy but the stain on the lips turned a little orangey even though i purchased this in 3 different colours and it all stain in almost the same orange shade...Imagine i do a smoky eye look with nude lips and afterwards it turned pinkish+orangey...lol...I would only use this if my makeup look of the day does not require me to have pale lips...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just LOVEEEE this product! Stays all day. After the glossiness gone, I love the staining effect, looks natural & pretty on my lips. Definitely repurchase!


on 5/16/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for almost 2 years now. It's a very MLBB shade that can be worn daily. It looks mauve-y pink on my lips with a nice sheen. The name says it is a balm stain but truthfully you still have to apply a very thin layer of real balm if you have very dry lips like mine. What I really love about this is that it really suits with my complexion, and doesn't emphasize the cracks and crevices of my lips but cover and heals them nicely instead. I totally love this product but it's kinda price-y here in my country, the Philippines. It's 575php so it's around 13USD but the actual price is more or less 9USD. But of course you can get 50% discount whenever there's a sale (like right now)!! hurray for that! All in all, I love it and will continue on repurchasing it whenever I ran out. ;-)


on 5/9/2015 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Loved this colour. Long-lasting, not drying. A good base for any gloss. My lips are very pale so this was perfect lightly applied for the "I woke up like this" look. Found myself reaching for this every day, a definite go-to. Cap started splitting on me though, wouldn't stay on. Only complaint.


on 4/16/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a everyday lip color, its a dark cool toned pinish mauve color and it does stain my lips. This color is very similar to my natural lip color so I dont see a major difference when i put this on, but it is subtle enough for me to use it on a regular basis as it gives me a more polished look.
I need to apply a thin layer of lip balm before I apply this because it's a little drying and could stain the inside rim on your lips.
It has a minty fragence and plumps my lips a little. Which is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely a MLBB color. Love it! My lips are pigmented (and freckled) so I wasn't expecting much payoff but you can definitely see that I have a balm/stain on my lips. The color is pinky nude and like others have said, it is a flattering colors on all skin tones. It is a bit drying but I feel that with more slip won't last as long. It's most comparable to Tarte's lip tints than Clinique's chubby sticks.


on 3/1/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm going to go completely against popular opinion here and say, I really didn't like this. When I swatched this in the drugstore it looked pretty good, but when I applied it to my lips at home it was horrible. It's got a lot of blue tones to it, which had the result of making my lips look like I was suffering from frostbite!

Secondly, the scent - it's awful. It smells like really artificial mint and when you apply it, it makes your lips tingle which is something I'm not a fan of at all.

Finally the packaging - the lid cracked, which made the product dry out and then to add insult to injury, the twist up bit on the bottom broke so it twisted round and round but stopped pushing the product up. By that point I'd given up completely on this and won't be repurchasing or purchasing any other shades from this range either. Massive disappointment considering all the hype it's received!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top