Revlon • Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Honey • Lipstick

rated 4.0(308 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 carotan on 12/14/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A nice natural color on me if a little dull, and I like the minty smell. However, after I use it each time, I find my lips drier than before. But it's a nice every day work color, so I'll finish it, but I won't get stains anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxycat on 11/30/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by roxycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS
* Color - versatile, healthy, your-lips-but-better
* Longevity - lasting color
* Packaging

CONS
* None!

This is one of those products/colors that everyone should have. I'm on my second tube and will continue to repurchase this as long as they keep making it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juliephan on 11/18/2014 6:36:00 AM more reviews by juliephan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

definite essential! absolutely love this shade, makes my lips look so healthy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindywink on 10/29/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Lindywink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this product and this is one of my must-haves. I'm on my 4th tube now. I just love its muted pink color that gives you that My-Lips-But-Better shade. I wear it everyday and sometimes I wear it and top it with lipstick so I don't use a lip liner anymore.It has that great staying power. I apply it and after dining with friends, the color is still there without looking blotchy and it didn't smear. I apply it lightly even without a mirror and the great thing about it, you can build the color if you want more color on your lips. I also use it as lip base on my clients. I recommended this product to my friends who are afraid of wearing a full-on lipstick. This goes on smooth on the lips, kinda looks like balm and stays on for hours. I really love this product!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sjez on 10/24/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff goes on super glittery, but then dries to that perfect MLBB stain. Unfortunately, it can also be pretty drying, so you need to be taking care of your lips if you're using this, and it may look silly when first applied on certain skin tones, until it dries to the stain. I'm sure there are better products out there now, but when this came out two years ago, I thought it was revolutionary to be able to get a long lasting chubby stick at the drugstore. Now, I'm less into Honey, but I still use this product in other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ResistanceIsFutile on 10/16/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by ResistanceIsFutile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love chubby lip crayons! And brownish pinks/pinkish browns/rosy nudes/nude roses ARE MY THING! But this did not work for me at all. The color went on a little chalky or muddy and changed to a garish warm fushia after a few minutes. It did stain, but not in a shade that I wanted to keep on. My naughty schnauzer found this somewhere and ate the cap. I was not even sad to throw the rest away nearly unused.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 apowerfulbeat on 10/15/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by apowerfulbeat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product glides on your lips beautifully, wears comfortably and when it's first applied, is the perfect MLBB shade (kind of a pinkish-mauve color). The problem with it is the actually stain part. My lips don't have much pigmentation to begin with and Honey stained my lips a bright pink/fuschia. I bought this shade for an everyday, office-appropriate lip color but it was anything but. Such a disappointment. I plan on finishing the tube (I don't have too much left) and not repurchasing this particular shade.

There is a minty smell/taste, which I don't love at all but it doesn't bother me too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBandito on 10/7/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBandito

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Good quality product. Creates a nice Balm Stain to the lips. I like the buildable color. Best color for all fair tones is 'Honey' (Light to Strong Pink). Gives a 'finished' blotted lipstick appearance in one application. Strongly Peppermint Scented which smells a bit tacky. Sadly the stain doesn't last nearly as long as I would like (for the price & for convenience). I don't know if I am just a bit uncoordinated but I have knocked product off the tip quite a few times with the lid which seems like a waste. I have found the same result in Maybelline Baby Lip in 'Pink Lolita' which is EXACTLY THE SAME stained color!! (for far less $$- In Australia the Revlon is $18 and the Maybelline is $3!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 9/20/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color received a lot of hype, and sounded like a it would be a good, every day type of lip color so I went ahead and finally picked one up. On me, this is a pinkish-mauve color, with a very slight peach undertone (I am VERY fair). I like that it truly does stain my lips and lasts for several hours as opposed to many of the "chubby stick" type lip products which just slide right off after 30 minutes. It's also a good neutral color that I think many people could easily wear. I'm not blown away by the color or consistency though, so I'm giving it a respectable 3 lippy rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lbricker on 9/14/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by lbricker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this product! I wear it every day and have gone through 3 of the honey lip balms alone. It has incredible staying power and creates a gorgeous, yet understated look. What I really like about this product is that it actually leaves a stain on your lips after the initial application of the balm wears off. On my lips, it leaves a light pink-rose stain and I get quite a few compliments on the color. I just have to throw on some Chapstick and it gives a completely different look. If you're looking for a product with staying power and an every day color, this is the balm stain for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products