Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain - Honey

4.0

335 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, BIS-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Squalane, BIS-Behenyl/Isostearyl/Phytosteryl Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Triisostearin, Diisostearyl Malate, Cera Microcrystallina ((Microcrystalline Wax) Cire Microcristalline), Trimethylolpropane Triethylhexanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Polyamide-3, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Mentha Piperita ((Peppermint) Oil (Mentha Piperita Oil), Limonene, Sorbic Acid, May Contain/Peut Contenir [+/-: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 (CI 45410), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 6 (CI 15850), Orange 5 (CI 45370), Red 21 (CI 45380), Red 33 (CI 17200), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)].


on 8/21/2015 3:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a lippie hoarder and currently I'm on my second one. For reference, I'm NC30 and I wear this with Buxom Dolly on top for shine and it lasts for a couple of hours and wears off without being patchy. There's a slight minty scent but it dissipates after application. This is the perfect mauve colour for everyday wear, I like wearing something on my lips so I don't look like a zombie. This retails for around $6.99 CAD for 2.7 grams. I love this so much and will continue to repurchase this. HG status.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/21/2015 2:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I tried all of these when they first came out. I was impressed with the formula, most definitely. It feels moisturizing and light, and it has a bit more "stick" compared to a lip balm, but just a touch more, but it doesn't feel sticky. It's just enough to give it more staying power. The darker hues really last and give a lovely stain. And all are surprisingly wearable, in part because they apply sheer and build up nicely, so even the lilac-y one will look pretty and sheer on practically anyone if they apply just a bit.
The formula has a light minty scent and you feel a bit of minty tingle on the lips for a few moments after applying.
My two favorites are Romantic, which looks like a vivid red in the tube, and it builds to that, but it still retains a sheerness to it, but it's subtle if you apply just a tiny bit. Honey is the real standout, though. It's a natural-looking pink-nude that yields a My Lips But Better hue. That's become a go-to if I need a quick touch-up of something that'll look good with anything from a smoky or vibrant eye to just a touch of mascara.


on 8/19/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this and I keep buying again and again reason is I keep using it daily when I want to keep it simple and healthy. It doesn't dry off, stay long and the colour gives my lips a natural look. If I could only pick one simple make up, I must always have this.


on 8/14/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

this is my favourite lip tint! i adore the colour and it lasts without going into lip creases


on 7/30/2015 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am sooo in love with this product. It's not drying and I it's not shine or matte it has a really nice sheen and the colour honey is the perfect my lips but better colour. The opacity is build-able. I'm not one to wear lip colour everyday but now I do.


on 7/24/2015 2:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I LOOOVVEEE this product. I knew about this product in this particular shade from my friend who uses it to school, it looks like a pale pink color on her. But, on my lips, it looks more pinkish. I use this to school, just one swap on the upper and bottom lips each and I get a natural pink lips. It is surprisingly moisturizing on my chapped lips, so this product is similar to tinted lip balm. However, i don't really like the mint scent and flavor, sometimes it makes me nauseous.


on 6/10/2015 3:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This lip balm is the bomb! I love the pigmentation, the moisturising property, the staining effect, not too wet or sticky! It's everything you can ask in a lip product if you're not looking for a matte lipstick! The reason I took one lippy off is because I don't like the colour, it's too brown/plummy for my liking. I really like the colour Elusive in the Revlon matte balm range, it's the perfect pink for me but the quality isn't as good as this one.


on 5/28/2015 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stained a completely different colour on my lips...I really liked its texture and initial colour...looks natural and healthy but the stain on the lips turned a little orangey even though i purchased this in 3 different colours and it all stain in almost the same orange shade...Imagine i do a smoky eye look with nude lips and afterwards it turned pinkish+orangey...lol...I would only use this if my makeup look of the day does not require me to have pale lips...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just LOVEEEE this product! Stays all day. After the glossiness gone, I love the staining effect, looks natural & pretty on my lips. Definitely repurchase!


on 5/16/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for almost 2 years now. It's a very MLBB shade that can be worn daily. It looks mauve-y pink on my lips with a nice sheen. The name says it is a balm stain but truthfully you still have to apply a very thin layer of real balm if you have very dry lips like mine. What I really love about this is that it really suits with my complexion, and doesn't emphasize the cracks and crevices of my lips but cover and heals them nicely instead. I totally love this product but it's kinda price-y here in my country, the Philippines. It's 575php so it's around 13USD but the actual price is more or less 9USD. But of course you can get 50% discount whenever there's a sale (like right now)!! hurray for that! All in all, I love it and will continue on repurchasing it whenever I ran out. ;-)


Back to Top