Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(598 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 byrdalamode on 12/16/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by byrdalamode

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara in blackest black is my HG mascara! It's better than all of the high-end mascaras I've ever tried, and I constantly get compliments asking whether my eyelashes are real. It's thick at first, so I end up wiping some back into the tube for the first week or so, but after that it's golden. I've never had a problem with it clumping, yet it's very layer-able as long as you don't let the coats fully dry in between.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndiSaysHi on 12/13/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by AndiSaysHi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great at giving a full lash look without clumping! I like how lightweight the formula is, because it builds length and fullness with a single coat, but lashes don't feel weighed down or stiff. The wand is a bit larger than I normally like, so I have to be careful not to poke my eyes with it, but it's not as big as say, Covergirl's Lash Blast. Maybelline has such wonderful mascaras, I also love their Cat Eyes mascara! I would repurchase either of these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 natashaveronica28 on 12/9/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by natashaveronica28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara in the navy velvet shade, the blue was not that noticeable. the brush had a bend in it, which made it difficult to really grab the lashes and coat them. there was more length, but the volume was terrible!! it smelt very chemically and you could not build layers to get thicker results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kyoki on 12/9/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by kyoki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a very difficult time buying mascara because I have dark, very long lashes, but they are not thick. A lot of mascaras just clump my lashes together perhaps because of the already long length. I have tried tons of mascaras to give me a natural full effect and had yet to find one. The best one is Sephora brand--it's their version of Dior Diorshow, but I left that mascara in my car on a hot day and the wand got all messed up. I'd heard a lot about Mega Plush and decided to give it a try. Well, I love it! I just love the bendy flexible brush. It lets me coat all my lashes perfectly and i have more control over the wand. I prefer wet formulas over dry ones, which this is. It lets me apply two coats without making my lashes stiff. Drier formulas make my lashes look spider-y . Love this mascara and will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jgoreham on 12/8/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by jgoreham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Whoops! I bought Navy Velvet by accident. I am usually a black or brown mascara kinda gal. That said I am pleasantly surprised. I recently fell in love with Younique's 3D Fiberlash mascara recently, but sometimes I just don't quite have the time or energy for that much work; bought this as a backup mascara as an impulse buy. I forgot that I like a blue mascara sometimes. The wand takes some getting used to, but I found this at the dollar store, so for a loonie, it's a hit. Glad to have a second mascara option in my vanity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rapsong on 11/29/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by rapsong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because my eyes already don't like that I wear contacts and they hate even more that I wear mascara. This was the only mascara that I read was formulated especially for contact wearers. I don't like it. It burns my eyes more than my $1 elf mineral mascara. Would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellaxox on 11/26/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Ellaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara. When I first purchased it and opened it, I was kind of unsure whether I'd made a mistake with it - I really didn't like the look of the flexible wand. But after I tried it, I loved it. When you put it on, it seriously does not feel like you've got mascara on. Your eyelashes aren't hard and crusty like a lot of mascara. It gives you the perfect natural look, so it is perfect for school or a minimal makeup look, but still gives you volume and length. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially hated this mascara. I thought the formula was too wet and the brush too awkward and bendy to give a nice application so it ended up at the back of my draw. I've recently given it another go and I quite like it now that it's dried up a bit. The brush does take some getting used to, I get the best results if I apply this with a light hand and not press too much into my lashes. This way I get a nice defined look with good length. It's not the most volumising mascara ever but it's decent. I would probably repurchase if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlislestyles on 11/18/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by carlislestyles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Favorite mascara for natural looking lashes!! It doesn't make my eyelashes clump together, so personally I love it! Probably my most used mascara ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwagChicka on 11/16/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by SwagChicka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really great mascara! I love how it makes my eyelashes look long, even some of my friends accuse me of wearing fake lashes. Only con is that it smears! Though that probably is my fault since i have oily lids.. The flimsy brush allows you to coat every single lash.. If this didn't smear, then i'd probably rate this as a 5. I got this at CVS, for the price of $4, since it was a buy one get one half off mascara.

***I was washing my face the other day, only using water, and it barely smudged! I would say this is a semi-waterproof mascara, as the other day when it was raining, my mascara was still in tact. Love this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products