Batiste • Fresh Scent Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Jhe9488 on 6/23/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark hair and this is probably leaves the strongest white powder situation in my hair of any dry shampoo I've ever used. It literally looks like I sprayed white hairspray into my hair like we used to do in theater to make us look old from the audience. The white does fade on its own with time...I notice that about 20 minutes later, my hair does look much less greasy and doesn't look white, but there's still a cast of gray over my hair that I have to work really hard to brush out. The scent is very strong, but smells good, clean and fresh as promised.

I'm sticking with my Psssst and giving this bottle to a blonde friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missviridian on 11/24/2013 3:01:00 AM more reviews by missviridian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the scent of this and the volume it gave to my roots! My hair is limp and lifeless on the day that I don't wash it and this is a life-saver as it completely revitalizes it. Very cooling on my scalp. Will definitely repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breeze1234 on 11/19/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by breeze1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love. If you like Batiste dry shampoos, then def try this scent. It does leave a white residue that needs to be brushed out, but works and smells great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fongyukyuu on 11/13/2013 10:47:00 PM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

My favorite Batiste dry shampoo. I think that they're a bit over-hyped... I've yet to have a super horrible experience w/ dry shampoo, so I think that this is an ok product. I've used Salon Grafix, Tresemme, Oscar Blandi (which clogged up immediately), and PSSSST!. The quality is really all the same.

The package design on this is more unique compared to the rest, but otherwise, I would go for the $2 cheaper PSSSST! version, which features a retro/vintage 1950's bottle. Love them both.

Fragrance-wise, this is better than Blush, which is a "floral" scent, and I enjoy floral perfumes, but I wouldn't repurchase Blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Simonenybroe on 10/9/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Simonenybroe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I guess i liked it... It smelled great, it made my hair look (almost) clean. It don't take that long to use up a dry shampoo, so i think the price is great. Its the first dry shampoo i ever used, so i cant compare it to anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 8/25/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like how the Batiste products work (except he XXL one - that sucks for me), but all of them have such strong scents! If the scents were at least pleasant, but I absolutely hate almost all of them - very heavy and cheap. The fresh one is OK, but still, I would prefer scentless products to the Batiste smells. Therefore I like Lee Stafford's Original Dry Shampoo better. It gives the same result as the Batiste ones, but has almost no smell in comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juhtima on 10/14/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Juhtima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This saves oily roots like no other product does and I've tried quite a few. Because I color my hair and sometimes I don't have time to wash, dry shampoos are my hair's best friend. I love that this smells really clean and gives my hair a natural bounce like I just washed it. I also love that this really does a good job at getting that nasty smoke scent out of your hair. Whether that smoke be from cigarettes or Korean BBQ it cuts through it like no other. I love it! Will restock when I get back to my ULTA.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ragw33d on 5/11/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Ragw33d

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! I can't believe no one has reviewed this scent yet! I use it all the time and it gives my hair so much bouncy and doesn't dull i like some fresh some dry shampoo does. I smelled all of batiste dry shampoos at ulta and this was the only one I like the smell of. Blush was like fruity perfume and old lady lipstick, and the original was like pledge cleaner. This is perfect, soft, fresh, and fades quickly. It has a white powder but it actually fades into your hair, unlike tresemme's.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products