Batiste Fresh Scent Dry Shampoo

4.2

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/31/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the best dry shampoo that I have ever used. In fact, I love it so much that I have already gone through four cans. It doesn't leave a dirty, weighed down residue like Tresemme or Oscar Blandi. It leaves my hair light and fluffy with good texture and volume. I have dark hair and find that the slight white residue brushes right out with a brush or by tousling the root area with my fingers. I use this on 2nd and 3rd day hair and to boost volume in the root area when I curl my hair. The fresh and clean scent is wonderful, clean, and unoffensive. It smells like really clean shampoo or laundry and is great at masking smokey scents. I like to buy this at Ulta because they frequently have Batiste BOGO 1/2 off and I can use a 3.50 coupon. I've tried many dry shampoos but this is the only one that actually makes my hair look clean.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love Batiste dry shampoos now I know how to use them properly. This one has the best scent and it is ideal for just refreshing my style in the middle of my non-wash day. It never leaves my hair white once I've brushed it a few times. It's not heavy duty - not like the XXL one (which I also rate highly) but that's why I like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2014 8:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dark hair and this is probably leaves the strongest white powder situation in my hair of any dry shampoo I've ever used. It literally looks like I sprayed white hairspray into my hair like we used to do in theater to make us look old from the audience. The white does fade on its own with time...I notice that about 20 minutes later, my hair does look much less greasy and doesn't look white, but there's still a cast of gray over my hair that I have to work really hard to brush out. The scent is very strong, but smells good, clean and fresh as promised.

I'm sticking with my Psssst and giving this bottle to a blonde friend.


on 11/24/2013 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the scent of this and the volume it gave to my roots! My hair is limp and lifeless on the day that I don't wash it and this is a life-saver as it completely revitalizes it. Very cooling on my scalp. Will definitely repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 4:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love. If you like Batiste dry shampoos, then def try this scent. It does leave a white residue that needs to be brushed out, but works and smells great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2013 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My favorite Batiste dry shampoo. I think that they're a bit over-hyped... I've yet to have a super horrible experience w/ dry shampoo, so I think that this is an ok product. I've used Salon Grafix, Tresemme, Oscar Blandi (which clogged up immediately), and PSSSST!. The quality is really all the same.

The package design on this is more unique compared to the rest, but otherwise, I would go for the $2 cheaper PSSSST! version, which features a retro/vintage 1950's bottle. Love them both.

Fragrance-wise, this is better than Blush, which is a "floral" scent, and I enjoy floral perfumes, but I wouldn't repurchase Blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2013 2:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I guess i liked it... It smelled great, it made my hair look (almost) clean. It don't take that long to use up a dry shampoo, so i think the price is great. Its the first dry shampoo i ever used, so i cant compare it to anything else.


on 8/25/2013 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like how the Batiste products work (except he XXL one - that sucks for me), but all of them have such strong scents! If the scents were at least pleasant, but I absolutely hate almost all of them - very heavy and cheap. The fresh one is OK, but still, I would prefer scentless products to the Batiste smells. Therefore I like Lee Stafford's Original Dry Shampoo better. It gives the same result as the Batiste ones, but has almost no smell in comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2012 8:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This saves oily roots like no other product does and I've tried quite a few. Because I color my hair and sometimes I don't have time to wash, dry shampoos are my hair's best friend. I love that this smells really clean and gives my hair a natural bounce like I just washed it. I also love that this really does a good job at getting that nasty smoke scent out of your hair. Whether that smoke be from cigarettes or Korean BBQ it cuts through it like no other. I love it! Will restock when I get back to my ULTA.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2012 7:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I can't believe no one has reviewed this scent yet! I use it all the time and it gives my hair so much bouncy and doesn't dull i like some fresh some dry shampoo does. I smelled all of batiste dry shampoos at ulta and this was the only one I like the smell of. Blush was like fruity perfume and old lady lipstick, and the original was like pledge cleaner. This is perfect, soft, fresh, and fades quickly. It has a white powder but it actually fades into your hair, unlike tresemme's.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Batiste Products

image

Dry Shampoo

693 reviews
Back to Top