NYX • roll on shimmer • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Msritagee on 9/10/2014 8:36:00 AM more reviews by Msritagee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love the roll on shimmers! I purchased them in Sea Foam, Almond, Mauve Pink and Blue for ($2.99 at PacSun!) what I normally do is prime first, add the same color eyeshadow and then top it off with the glitter. The only downside is that it does get everywhere so make sure you protect you under eyes/concealer before you put it on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eaorb on 9/2/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by eaorb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this product in "Green" (Res 01). I feel like a galactic mermaid princess when I wear this stuff. Its so highly pigmented... I just can't believe it works so well. I definitely will be purchasing more of these in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbeauty1065 on 7/31/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbeauty1065

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic! Super easy to apply and very pigmented. I love them. But make sure you have a base or primer or there will be lots of fallout

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MS05 on 7/24/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by MS05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! So pigmented and perfect! Never thought it would have been so amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 englande on 6/27/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was pleasantly surprised with this eye shadow. I liked the roll-on aspect of it. Anything that makes application easier and quicker is a draw for me. Plus, NYX could put dirt in a jar and I'd buy it. I love their products. These are very sparkly and loose. Not like glitter loose, but definitely not like a powder. They apply somewhat like a cream shadow and have decent staying power. I didn't have any problem with fallout when applying, but I use a brush instead of just rolling it on. They pair really well with the jumbo pencils and have lots of vibrant colors. I like more metallic/sparkly shadows on myself. I have light skin so matte colors come off very clown-like on me. I chose the nude and salmon color. Very pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 6/25/2014 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These are great for the price, very easy to apply and blend/pat in with a brush. They are best used over eye shadow. They do seem to last a good chunk of the day but if I am going out at night I would reapply as they do seem to fade.

I have this in Nude and this gives a really pretty light golden brown sparkle to a neutral eye look. I won't be repurchasing as I have a few of these and other various eye glitters to use up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 5/18/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this some time ago in the color Taupe, for $4.50. Thing is, I never found a purpose for it, so it stayed in my makeup cabinet unused until it dried out and I threw it away. The packaging says "NYX Roll On Shimmer for Eyes, Face, Body". The funny part is, it was too liquidy and irritating for my eye area, too opaque and shimmery for my face and definitely too dark and weird for my body. I regret buying it, but it was like a fast "omg I want it" type of purchase, so my bad. Don't buy this people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 5/17/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these. They work better if you apply an eye shadow first (in the same shade family as the roll on shimmer) then roll this product on top a few times. It's gorgeous. The only one I don't care for is the purple one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayrobbs95 on 12/19/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Kayrobbs95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Where do I even begin?! This product is amazing! The color selection for these are gorgeous and compliment every eye color. They look great for an evening look and can be beautifully worn during the day. I bought three of them; the dark blue, purple, and the champagne color. They are pigmented and long lasting! I received numerous compliments on my eye makeup at school, work and even going out. It took my under 5 minutes to do my eye makeup! Helpful tip when applying: the glitter can be a little bit messy. To prevent sparkles from sticking to your face; place a piece of tape or tissue under your eye! Give these a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 9/15/2013 11:36:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am soooo happy that I decided to try this! I have used products similar to this awhile back - I believe the one I had was from Cover Girl and it was pretty when first applied but it was very messy, ruined my eyeliner and got all over my face. I def wasn't down with looking like a disco ball - even at 14. I went to Ulta to blow some cash and I have been eyeing these for awhile now...I actually bought a roller and a cream eyeshadow a few months ago and somehow I ended up losing them before I had the chance to try them out. I was bummed out so when I saw this I was stoked. I bought two colors, "Nude" & "Suede". I also bought a NYX cream eyeshadow. I got home, slapped on the cream eyeshadow which is gorgeous and it also makes a perfect base for the roller...I roll on the shimmer while it's still damp and it sticks to the cream eyeshadow like glue. I take an eyeshadow brush and sort of pat down the glitter into my eyelid and Voila... it stays ALL DAY. I have never had any type of glitter eye product last as long as this did without hella fall out. The combination is absolutely gorgeous, it's the perfect way to add beautiful dimension to your eyes and without the hassle and spending 30 mins doing so. I literally can do both eyes in under 5 mins and it looks so gorgeous. The nude looks perfect on my NC35 skin. I highly highly recommend this product...I'm buying every color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products