Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Expert Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(337 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/24/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- soft
- dense
- no shedding
- gives coverage

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: I like this, but not for applying my foundation. I prefer a sponge for that, however I will be using this for liquid contour as I can really press/blend the product into the skin and make it look natural. It's soft and dense, so it provides more coverage from your foundation. It doesn't shed and the shape is also very helpful in getting into smaller areas of the face.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purplepolkadots on 4/24/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by purplepolkadots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

It just did not work for me at all, I have other real techniques brushes that I wouldnt be without but this is just not one of them. It made the application process quite awkward I have to say, my foundation just didnt sit right with this and I regret buying it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happinessinpink on 4/24/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by happinessinpink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this brush for a while now and can safely say that it is amazing.
I use this brush to blend in my foundation and my concealer as well (I like to use a small brush to start blending in my concealer, and then I bring in this brush to finish it off) and it works beautifully. I've had this for about half a year and, not even exaggerating, it has not shed a single hair. I try to be gentle when cleaning my brushes but to be honest I end up being quite rough with them anyway and this brush has remained perfect for months despite that. The bristles were super soft and felt great on my skin when I first bought it and it still does now.
At the moment, the way I blend in my foundation is by applying it to my skin with my fingers and blending it in slightly before using my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush to blend it right into my skin and get it looking perfectly and it really does do a perfect job of it.
I would definitely repurchase this brush although I really don't think I'll ever have to (unless I manage to lose it) because the quality is exceptional!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ivanenrile on 4/22/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by ivanenrile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This foundation brush made my liquid foundation look blotchy and streaky that I had to go over it and buff my it with my kabuki flat top brush. It's so sad that everyone's raving about this brush, and I'm the only one who has had a negative experience with it. I really wanted to like this. It would probably work better with cream or powder foundation.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fierymiss on 4/19/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by fierymiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading so many rave reviews about this brush, I finally decided to give up my Ecotools foundation brush (which started to pinch my face), and buy this one. A+ decision. I haven't tried many brushes but I know for sure that I'll always come back to this one. It's cheap (it cost me around 10 euros) and it's effective. Its bristles are incredibly soft, dense and thick. It's really easy to wash and if you use it with a good foundation (I use it with Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation) and the results are very professional. Like I came out of a Vogue magazine lol.
This is my first RT brush but once my other brushes go bad I'll definitely get more. Ladies, the hype is totally justified. Go get this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kremvanilia on 4/19/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by kremvanilia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like my brush, but it does shed bristles as well as my stippling brush. I do love them tho and i will repurchase hoping that those were from the bad batch

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Viviana25 on 4/18/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Viviana25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The black part of the handle broke as soon as i got this brush. Besides that, and because i fix it with super glue, I don like it for foundation because it leaves a lot of streaks..., so i think ill be using it for countouring with cream products or even powders... Didnt blew me away as i expected from all the hype...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarissaS05 on 4/17/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by MarissaS05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

So torn between this and my stippling. I have experienced minor shedding but nothing I can't work around! It's perfect for nearly everything I've ever tried to do with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nevs029 on 4/16/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by nevs029

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this so much. I used to use the beauty blender but I saw a lot of Youtubers and bloggers using this so I thought I would give it a go. And it's amazing! It gives a completely flawless finish, it's super soft, it blends my liquid foundation perfectly without soaking up too much product and I use it to blend in my concealer too. It's also super cheap! I would seriously recommend buying this. The only thing I'm not hugely fussed on is the packaging and look of the brush ( I find the shape a bit weird - I know it's so you can stand it up but I don't really feel the need to do that very often). But I can definitely overlook that because this brush is amazing in every other way!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariejames97 on 4/7/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by mariejames97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is problaby the best brush I own.
Once I got my four RT brushes, it became the only brushes i'll ever use on my face.
DEFINETLY worth the hype, you should all try it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products