Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Expert Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(367 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 livfosterr on 7/21/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by livfosterr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I own many real techniques brushes but this one has to be my favourite. It feels soft and blends any liquid/cream foundations and concealers in really well! I use it to blend in my 'Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse foundation' and my 'Collection Ultimate wear concealer' and I'm in love. It's a definite must buy and for the price (compared to other foundation brushes) it is the best one I've used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yolanda71 on 7/20/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by yolanda71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a wonderful brush. It does the job quickly. It is my favorite after the Sigma F88.
The only problem is that i have to clean it every time after a single liquid foundie application because it absorbs product.
I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OnePerfectPicture on 7/17/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by OnePerfectPicture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic brush! I use it primarily for creams. Super soft & dense. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nadeska07 on 7/14/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by nadeska07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For $9 AUD this is the best foundation brush ever! This is what got me into using foundation brushes and is definitely worth a try (especially if you think you don't like brushes or are just starting out with makeup).

PROS

-soft, dense, feels really nice on the skin
-cheap
-applies and blends foundation flawlessly (just dip it into a dollop of foundation on the back of your hand and paint on your foundation and then go over it in small light "buffing" circles)
-dries very quickly after washing, retains shape and won't shed

CONS

-loses a bit of softness with repeated washing but this can be remedied by moisturizing the bristles with coconut oil or olive oil.2
-nothing else really but if you want an even better, more luxurious application try the Sigma F82 Round Kabuki.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleSallyRacket on 7/13/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by LittleSallyRacket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

All the Real Techniques brushes are brilliant, but this one is my absolute favourite. I use it to apply foundation and I find it so much easier and more effective than an ordinary, flat foundation brush. It's really soft and is perfect for getting a lovely natural finish by buffing the foundation into the skin. Plus, for areas where I need extra coverage, I can use the side of the bristles to tap foundation or concealer on to particular trouble spots to get a really nice, blended result.

This is such a great brush for the price - it's easily as good as brushes that cost twice as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upinspace on 7/13/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this brush to apply my liquid foundation. Beforehand, I used a terrible brush by Elle that'd always leave streaks on my face.

This works well for me, it buffs out easily and doesn't leave too many streaky marks. It also gets it done really fast!

I'm really not into brushes though, but this works perfectly. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chlodewick21 on 7/12/2014 5:10:00 AM more reviews by chlodewick21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this was one of the first real techniques brushes i purchased, to begin with i found the product good, it was alot more pleasing than you're avarege foundation brush, as its alot thicker and more dome shaped, however i soon began to find i did not enjoy this product- it was almost impossible to blend, it got dirty very easily, i felt like it did nothing for me, i found it too be very rough on my face, since this i have purchased the core collection by real techniques and i have found this to be alot better, holding the buffing brush which really is my holy-grail face brush! i recommened you do not waste you're money on this brush as it completley let me down

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GabbyT15 on 7/9/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by GabbyT15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, LOVE this brush. I currently have two and will be purchasing a third one soon. It is wonderful for applying liquid foundation. I first stipple the foundation into my skin and then buff it out. The brush works wonderfully for both techniques. A must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IheartCHA on 7/8/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by IheartCHA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing! So dense and soft. This allows for full coverage with my mineral foundation. I mainly use this to conceal acne scars around my jawline. I've had this for about 6 months, and it's still in excellent shape! So glad I picked it up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cJustine on 7/7/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by cJustine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this brush for a while now .. and I'm a little bit disappointed.
I have a very dry skin, it's at its worst now due all stress I had from schoolwork and stuff, so when I apply my foundation with this brush it's a freaking nightmare! Then again, if you're looking for a brush that will give you full coverage then this is the perfect brush for you! I'm just looking for something a little less 'heavy'.

What I also didn't like is that the brush is so small!

Nope this brush isn't it for me, but it all depends what you're looking for.
This brush allows you full coverage of your foundations and will let you reach the smaller areas of your face easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products