Renpure Argan Oil Shampoo

3.8

26 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2015 9:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo and conditioner. I use the shampoo once a week and the conditioner 2x a week. Renpure leaves my 3b 3c hair more manageable and less frizzy. I feel it gives the right amount of hydration to my hair and I am so glad its at my local grocery store so I can pick it up without having to purchase it online. There are no drying sulfates or residues either. How could such a perfect conditioner be this inexpensive? I will be sharing my experience.
I literally can watch as my hair goes from a ball of curls to a pretty defined curl pattern in minutes. I feel like I get what I need for my transitioning hair from this bottle.
My cousin bought it fron grocery outlet in sacramento and Hated it but I am now on my 2nd pump bottle. I hope they never stop making this.



on 4/13/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner. This is a great product my hair was dry damaged and frizzy when I began using it. Made my hair feel soft and helped the end of my hair not feel so damaged. The shampoo don't foam up much but it does its job. I will be buying more!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this product today. Anyway I did not look at the reviews at first that way my opinion wasn't influenced by other people's reviews. I did notice it didnt lather when using it but that is fine due to it being natural and more organic to use. I have lower back length hair so I needed something to keep it nice and strong as well as healthy. It has been 7hrs since I've used it and so far it's fabulous! I have soft touchable hair and it's great! I recommend this to anyone! I heard that it drys out your hair but so far it's making my hair feel and look amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only reasonably-priced shampoo that does not only dry out your hair, but actually makes it smooth and shiny. The bottle is durable and won't break if it falls, and I think the blue is a pretty color. Also, the smell is great! I will keep buying this product because my split ends have greatly reduced in number since I've been using this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2014 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the smell of this shampoo, I get compliments constantly. I had very dry brittle hair from dying it platinum blonde and I tried this and had dramatically good results. my hair is shiny and soft...It's like I had a hair transplant. (I also use the conditioner .) However I only have to condition once a week now! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 2:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

YAS YAS YAS. This product gives me life. I don't understand how people say it doesn't lather, of course it doesn't! It doesn't have sulfates! my hair is very dry underneath so this just makes my hair so much smoother. I do have thick hair which requires me too use a little bit more, but it is cheaper compared to most Shampoos and Conditioners similar too it. Not too mention is is a Cruetly Free products so if you are Vegan, and or prefer to use Cruetly Free products this is a steal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually thought this shampoo would work but it made my hair gross! Frizzy and itchy!!! I have dandruff and it made it worse. Even after a wash I was itching. Bought it because it's natural but I wouldn't buy it again.


on 5/3/2014 2:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo completely dried out my hair and made it rough and frizzy. The cocnut creme shampoo worked for me, but not this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm only giving my opinion on the conditioner. I haven't tried the shampoo but I will soon. To describe my hair type, I have medium/long hair that's oily at the scalp and dry at the ends. By oily I mean, I have to use dry shampoo every other day when I don't wash. I don't wash my hair everyday as I don't want to over strip it from its natural oils. It's essential in order to have nice smooth healthy hair. I am always on the lookout for the best organic products. The conditioner is nice. It's moisturizing and has a nice thickish consistency. But...I am not crazy about the baby powderish type smell. I really don't like it. But... I also can't ignore the fact you can't beat the price for a product that has quality ingredients that you can buy at your local drug store. (I bought mine at Walgreens) I'm on the fence, but I'm still looking for an organic shampoo that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, that smells good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2014 8:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't review many air products cause I'm mostly a Wash and go gal but since I'm concentrating on growing out my shoulder length colored hair, I've decided to pay more attention to keeping it healthy. I really like this shampoo and Conditioner. It works really well on my hair type. Fine, semi coarse on top (Gray hairs) and very, very dry from bleaching last year. I've gotten it back in decent condition but I fight dryness on the midlengths to ends and it can get oily on my scalp. I found this Shampoo/Combo perfect for my hair type. It does not weigh it down and my hair is left clean but not stripped. I cannot use sulfates on my head as I seem to be sensitive to them in anything. They will dry my scalp out and give me the "itchies"

the shampoo is does not have super lather but if you are used to using true Sulfate free shampoos, then you are already familiar with a non lathering shampoo. I really like the scent. It's strong going on but by the time you blow dry, the scent is just a hint of the argan oil smell.

There is no reviews on the conditioner which I actually love, love, love!!! The price is really cheap if you get a BOGO offer at Walgreens. The conditioner leaves my hair very soft, silky but not weighed down at all. I have fine hair that is dry, it's hard to find a conditioner that leaves my hair truly conditioned but not greasy and flat. My Colored treated hair Loves this stuff!!! I will definitely buy again. I very rarely buy the same shampoo/Conditioner very often. Just never seem to find any that I can really stick to that I like. I plan to buy all the Renpure products to give them a try. I think it's a great brand that is affordable. generous sized products and they work. Having no sulfates and silicones seals the deal for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top