Renpure Argan Oil Shampoo

3.7

28 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's interesting that everyone that disliked this product said it made their hair all dry and frizzy - cause for me it did the complete opposite! When I first purchased this and used it, my hair came out amazing; it was soft, shiny, and felt "clean" - even enough for me to go without washing without any greasiness the next day - it kept my hair style lasting for those two days!

I used it again (for a few days) and some how the top of my hair is now super super greasy after each wash (and I don't even use too much of the product to begin with) and with dandruff! Meanwhile the rest of my hair at the bottom is nice and silky looking... I'm confused.. Also, I feel like my hair has been falling out a little more than usual after using this duo... :-/

I'll try washing my hair with Head & Shoulders for anti-dandruff and maybe try out this product again.. Otherwise, I'm super disappointed and will be returning this back to the store.. Sadly, I really really wanted this product to work and it's a shame that this happened! It was the perfect price point for what I thought was such an awesome shampoo/conditioner...

Will be updating this review if there are any positive changes - for now it's bye bye to this product for me :-(



on 5/13/2015 1:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner. Its the only one I actually keep repurchasing. No shampoos I've tried made my hair feel so soft, amazing and tangle free. I definetly recommend to give it a try plus it's cheap so you don't really lose any money if it doesn't work. But I suggest using shampoo and condition together. You won't get the benifits of just using one in my opinion.


on 4/18/2015 9:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo and conditioner. I use the shampoo once a week and the conditioner 2x a week. Renpure leaves my 3b 3c hair more manageable and less frizzy. I feel it gives the right amount of hydration to my hair and I am so glad its at my local grocery store so I can pick it up without having to purchase it online. There are no drying sulfates or residues either. How could such a perfect conditioner be this inexpensive? I will be sharing my experience.
I literally can watch as my hair goes from a ball of curls to a pretty defined curl pattern in minutes. I feel like I get what I need for my transitioning hair from this bottle.
My cousin bought it fron grocery outlet in sacramento and Hated it but I am now on my 2nd pump bottle. I hope they never stop making this.


on 4/13/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner. This is a great product my hair was dry damaged and frizzy when I began using it. Made my hair feel soft and helped the end of my hair not feel so damaged. The shampoo don't foam up much but it does its job. I will be buying more!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this product today. Anyway I did not look at the reviews at first that way my opinion wasn't influenced by other people's reviews. I did notice it didnt lather when using it but that is fine due to it being natural and more organic to use. I have lower back length hair so I needed something to keep it nice and strong as well as healthy. It has been 7hrs since I've used it and so far it's fabulous! I have soft touchable hair and it's great! I recommend this to anyone! I heard that it drys out your hair but so far it's making my hair feel and look amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only reasonably-priced shampoo that does not only dry out your hair, but actually makes it smooth and shiny. The bottle is durable and won't break if it falls, and I think the blue is a pretty color. Also, the smell is great! I will keep buying this product because my split ends have greatly reduced in number since I've been using this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2014 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the smell of this shampoo, I get compliments constantly. I had very dry brittle hair from dying it platinum blonde and I tried this and had dramatically good results. my hair is shiny and soft...It's like I had a hair transplant. (I also use the conditioner .) However I only have to condition once a week now! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 2:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

YAS YAS YAS. This product gives me life. I don't understand how people say it doesn't lather, of course it doesn't! It doesn't have sulfates! my hair is very dry underneath so this just makes my hair so much smoother. I do have thick hair which requires me too use a little bit more, but it is cheaper compared to most Shampoos and Conditioners similar too it. Not too mention is is a Cruetly Free products so if you are Vegan, and or prefer to use Cruetly Free products this is a steal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually thought this shampoo would work but it made my hair gross! Frizzy and itchy!!! I have dandruff and it made it worse. Even after a wash I was itching. Bought it because it's natural but I wouldn't buy it again.


on 5/3/2014 2:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo completely dried out my hair and made it rough and frizzy. The cocnut creme shampoo worked for me, but not this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
416 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
Luxury.Wash
Luxury.Wash
10 Reviews


Back to Top