Renpure Argan Oil Shampoo

3.7

24 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this product today. Anyway I did not look at the reviews at first that way my opinion wasn't influenced by other people's reviews. I did notice it didnt lather when using it but that is fine due to it being natural and more organic to use. I have lower back length hair so I needed something to keep it nice and strong as well as healthy. It has been 7hrs since I've used it and so far it's fabulous! I have soft touchable hair and it's great! I recommend this to anyone! I heard that it drys out your hair but so far it's making my hair feel and look amazing!



on 12/21/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only reasonably-priced shampoo that does not only dry out your hair, but actually makes it smooth and shiny. The bottle is durable and won't break if it falls, and I think the blue is a pretty color. Also, the smell is great! I will keep buying this product because my split ends have greatly reduced in number since I've been using this.


on 9/24/2014 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love the smell of this shampoo, I get compliments constantly. I had very dry brittle hair from dying it platinum blonde and I tried this and had dramatically good results. my hair is shiny and soft...It's like I had a hair transplant. (I also use the conditioner .) However I only have to condition once a week now! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2014 2:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

YAS YAS YAS. This product gives me life. I don't understand how people say it doesn't lather, of course it doesn't! It doesn't have sulfates! my hair is very dry underneath so this just makes my hair so much smoother. I do have thick hair which requires me too use a little bit more, but it is cheaper compared to most Shampoos and Conditioners similar too it. Not too mention is is a Cruetly Free products so if you are Vegan, and or prefer to use Cruetly Free products this is a steal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually thought this shampoo would work but it made my hair gross! Frizzy and itchy!!! I have dandruff and it made it worse. Even after a wash I was itching. Bought it because it's natural but I wouldn't buy it again.


on 5/3/2014 2:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo completely dried out my hair and made it rough and frizzy. The cocnut creme shampoo worked for me, but not this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm only giving my opinion on the conditioner. I haven't tried the shampoo but I will soon. To describe my hair type, I have medium/long hair that's oily at the scalp and dry at the ends. By oily I mean, I have to use dry shampoo every other day when I don't wash. I don't wash my hair everyday as I don't want to over strip it from its natural oils. It's essential in order to have nice smooth healthy hair. I am always on the lookout for the best organic products. The conditioner is nice. It's moisturizing and has a nice thickish consistency. But...I am not crazy about the baby powderish type smell. I really don't like it. But... I also can't ignore the fact you can't beat the price for a product that has quality ingredients that you can buy at your local drug store. (I bought mine at Walgreens) I'm on the fence, but I'm still looking for an organic shampoo that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, that smells good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2014 8:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't review many air products cause I'm mostly a Wash and go gal but since I'm concentrating on growing out my shoulder length colored hair, I've decided to pay more attention to keeping it healthy. I really like this shampoo and Conditioner. It works really well on my hair type. Fine, semi coarse on top (Gray hairs) and very, very dry from bleaching last year. I've gotten it back in decent condition but I fight dryness on the midlengths to ends and it can get oily on my scalp. I found this Shampoo/Combo perfect for my hair type. It does not weigh it down and my hair is left clean but not stripped. I cannot use sulfates on my head as I seem to be sensitive to them in anything. They will dry my scalp out and give me the "itchies"

the shampoo is does not have super lather but if you are used to using true Sulfate free shampoos, then you are already familiar with a non lathering shampoo. I really like the scent. It's strong going on but by the time you blow dry, the scent is just a hint of the argan oil smell.

There is no reviews on the conditioner which I actually love, love, love!!! The price is really cheap if you get a BOGO offer at Walgreens. The conditioner leaves my hair very soft, silky but not weighed down at all. I have fine hair that is dry, it's hard to find a conditioner that leaves my hair truly conditioned but not greasy and flat. My Colored treated hair Loves this stuff!!! I will definitely buy again. I very rarely buy the same shampoo/Conditioner very often. Just never seem to find any that I can really stick to that I like. I plan to buy all the Renpure products to give them a try. I think it's a great brand that is affordable. generous sized products and they work. Having no sulfates and silicones seals the deal for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2013 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was so excited to try tjis shampoo. I gave it a chance for a week and I honestly cannot stand it. I REALLY gave it my all but tjis product is not gor me.
I agree with the stiff hair feeling and dryness feeling it leaves on your hair. I used the Renpure Argan Oil shampoo, conditioner and their oil. It left my hair feeling dry. Although I need a trim, this product left me with a lot to be desired and I wouldn't use it again. I used about 1/ 4 of the bottles and leaving it under my sink. Very disappointed. ... I had high hopes for some reason but this was far from my expectations.


on 11/22/2013 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm just going to do reviews for both the argan oil shampoo and conditioner, since I can't find a separate thing for the conditioner.

For starters, my hair is fairly long (past boob length), fine, heavily color treated, a bit damaged. It was curly before I fried it with one too many at-home bleach jobs, now it's mostly wavy and almost curly on a good day. I dye my hair blue-black currently.

Found this at Walgreens for about $6 a bottle, it caught my attention with the promise of "no sodium chloride, salt, dyes sulfates, parabens, gluten". I've been switching to shampoos that don't contain any sulfates, because as anyone who colors their hair can probably agree that there are few things more annoying than having your hair color fade faster than it should. And after seeing that many of the drugstore shampoos for color-treated hair contain sulfates, I just decided to make the switch and see how it goes.
---------------------------------
The shampoo is very nice. It doesn't give you that squeaky clean feeling a regular shampoo will give you, but I've come to love it. My hair feels nourished and clean, but not stripped. I was surprised at how well it lathered, and it does lather better the more soaked your hair is.

And the thing that sent me over the moon in happiness is, when using it the first time, I looked at the shampoo bubbles on my hands after lathering up and there was hardly any blue tinge to them at all. I had dyed my hair about a week before I picked this up and am used to seeing blue-tinged 'poo bubbles for most of a month (may sound silly, but that's just a little shampoo test I do - seeing how much of my color is washing out and fading by how colored the bubbles are). It's been...oh, about a month now since coloring my hair, and it still looks pretty fresh, still black as my heart and soul and still with the blue tint to it. I suppose I could have just skipped the long-winded washing-my-hair scene and say that it's EXCELLENT on color-treated hair in my experience.

*** SHAMPOO INGREDIENTS: Purified Water , Cocamidopropyl Betaine , Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate , Lauryl Glucoside , Decyl Glucoside , Sodium Lauryl Lactylate , Argania Spinosa (Argan) Oil , Hypnea Musciformis Extract , Gellidiela Acerosa Extract , Sargassum Filipendula Extract , Sorbitol , PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Silicone Quaternium 17 , Glycol Stearate , Polyquaternium 10 , Citric Acid , Diazolidnyl Urea , Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate , Fragrance


(Note that Silicone Quaternium 17 is a water-soluable cone)
-----------------------
Okay, now for the conditioner. I'd say it's a medium consistency, it's not thin exactly, but not super thick, either. Spreads through the hair very easily and has a good slip to it. I feel like it really nourishes my hair, and after getting out of the shower, detangling is a breeze, a wide-tooth comb glides right on through.

*** CONDITIONER INGREDIENTS: Purified Water , Cetrimonium ChloridePalm Oil , Cetearyl AlcoholPalm Oil , Behentrimonium ChlorideRapeseed Oil , Argania Spinosa (Argan) Oil , Hypnea Musciformis ExtractRed Seaweed , Gellidiela Acerosa Extract , Sargassum Filipendula Extract , Sorbitol , Silicon Quaternium 17 , Diazolidinyl Urea , Lodopropynyl Butylcarbamate , Fragrance
-----------------------
The scent of these is very similar to the Suave Moroccan Infusion line, but slightly different and also less strong. I personally love the smell.

So, in conclusion to this very long review, this 'poo and conditioner duo are current HG status for me, and I'm surprisingly not tempted to try anything else (being a hair product junkie, I have never uttered those words before). Keeps my hair color looking great, makes my hair incredibly soft and manageable, and I've stopped getting little dandruff flakes since using this as well. Renpure is also not tested on animals.

So yes! I will repurchase and I very much recommend it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
398 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Back to Top