Lancome Rouge in Love

4.3

50 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Everything about this lipstick is beautiful, from the color and the finish to the packaging to the iconic Lancome rose etched in the lipstick bullet. The silver packaging is very lux, and looks beautiful sitting on a vanity. The lipstick itself has a very minimal sent, no offensive taste, beautiful pigmentation, and a finish that is somewhere between matte and glossy. The lasting power is incredible too. I apply once in the morning and still lasts through lunch. It doesn't bleed, and it wears comfortably as well. I only have one shade, 383N but I plan on buying more. For $29, it is pricey but I think it's worth it for the quality and the fact that one lipstick will probably last you a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/23/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Great lipstick that goes on smoothly and last for hours and hours (it says six hour wear, but if I'm careful while eating and drinking, it will last through my whole work day without needing to reapply). The color selection has a lot to offer, so there is something for everyone and every look. I have it in three colors (my favorite being #170, Sequence of Love...a really bright red with a slight orange tint). The only reason I did not give this five stars is because even though the color lasts all day, once he shine wears off a bit of the moisture goes with it. Reapplying fixes this, though.


on 3/22/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a nice, rose-scented lipstick that glides on creamy smooth and stays for a few hours. It's in between and matte and a shine, with nice soft coverage and decent color payoff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite lipstick, mostly because of the shade I have but also because the formula is amazing. I have the shade Berry in Love, which as the title says is a beautiful berry shade with red undertones. It is so beautiful I want to cry a little bit. It is moisturizing and shiny when you apply it and while the shine eventually fades, the color itself lasts all day on me and I don't need to retouch it. I am a very neat eater and drinker, though, so that may have something to do with it. But this formula doesn't emphasize flakes on the lips or lines either. It doesn't fade weirdly (no patches or drying). It's just a beautiful formula.


on 1/10/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. It is incredibly smooth and has a lovely light rose scent. The product seems to change the instant it hits the heat of your lips. The silver bullet packaging is very satisfying. It is an absolute luxury apply and a pleasure to wear. Depending on the method of application, this is a very long-wearing lipstick.


on 12/1/2014 10:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is absolutely fabulous. I have had it for a week now and it just gives new life and dimension to my face. I cannot remember the name of the color i purchased but it is like a plum with a brown undertone and is like a much darker version of my natural lip color so it is a wonderful enhancement. It is highly pigmented. I think it would be wonderful if applied with a lip brush so as to get the desired quantity because i find that applying it like normal gives too much product because of how potent it is. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This could quite possibly be the best lipstick. I've bought it in three shades and they're all beautiful. They're incredibly long-wearing, and the finish is perfect and satiny smooth. Cannot recommend highly enough.


on 9/9/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the whole range of lipsticks. The colours are so pigmented and go on perfectly. This is a perfect lipstick.


on 8/13/2014 5:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black


Just bought these lipstick 2 days ago absolutely Love love love.
No 170 is a perfect red doesn't bleed and feels so moist on lips…..lasted 8hrs+
Would def buy again….fab for those special days that need a Red Red Lips….X

No 340 is a lovely fresh pink which lasted almost a day without reapplying…bearing in mind this included a 9hr international flight….eating….sleeping….and lips still felt moist….X

They both smell rosy. Feel like a new women since iv bought these…..


on 8/5/2014 10:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Corail In LOVE (322M) I love it!! The Rouge in Love series are a beautiful lipstick. Stays on and when it does come off it comes off evenly. It is moist, has no flavour and is a gorgeous shade of coral. I have red hair and green eyes and this is on of my go to everyday lipsticks when I want some colour: substantially more than nude and less than strong. I adore it.
I also enjoy Clarins Joli Rouge Guava (03) I have a review for it on this site.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top