China Glaze • Sweet Hook • Polishes

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Whitestats03 on 7/23/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Whitestats03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I never liked pastels. PERIOD!! Oh unless it was a Barbie pink on the toes ect. I don't enjoy funky colors green blue ESP purple. I gave this a try bec my daughters wanted it and wowwWWWWW! It's my absolute fav for toes!!! It's georgous. Two coats and a top coat and its lasted over a week and still phenomenal. My skin tone is NW25. It's georg for Summer. !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prplepolkadotz on 4/30/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this color!! I have yellow undertones (NC20) and this shows up as a lilac with subtle pink undertone. So pretty for spring

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pickmepinup on 4/10/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yucky application and lackluster color against my cool-toned pale skin. If it weren't for a thick, fast-dry top coat, I couldn't see this polish ever drying, much less having a smooth finish.

I gave this two good tries before determining it wasn't worthy of the time needed to nurse this along. If the application were easier, it may be easier to see something special in the color.

Dusty, unremarkable and unflattering pastel. Horrible brush that slipped black hairs into my polish as I tried to apply it. I've seen it look nice on swatches, though plain old did not work for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 polishedkitty2014 on 2/3/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by polishedkitty2014

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The color is gorgeous, even with pale skin I love pastels and this creme polish was pretty smooth. The only thing is that it gets a bit thick after a few weeks but a few drops of thinner fixes that right up. I picked this up at Sally's and it was worth the money

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonniherself on 10/21/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by bonniherself

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a big fan of pastels. They tend to look weird with my very pale complexion. Pinks are the worst, but peaches and mints and pale blues are usually nearly as horrid. I therefore did not have high hopes for this polish, and wouldn't have bought it on its own, but I got it in a China Glaze ombre set. Since I had it, decided to try it.

I'm really surprised by how nice this looks on my hands. It's a very pastel lilac creme that leans a bit to the blue. Somewhat streaky on the first coat, but opaque by the second. And surprisingly not awful on my pale, cool-toned complexion.

I still probably won't be buying another bottle of this (pastels aren't my thing, even if they do look reasonably okay), but I'm not unhappy to have it. As a light base for a purple ombre/gradient manicure, it's perfect, certainly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ketu86 on 9/7/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by ketu86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour! I don't own many lilacs or light purples, it's a colour I rarely reach out for but this one is special, maybe because it is a very light lilac. Application is good and a two coater.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 4/27/2013 7:18:00 AM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am just getting around to wearing this polish a year after it came out.
I love it. It's such a pretty delicate pinked lilac color. I normally go for bright or bold or dark colors but since it's spring I wanted to do something light and pretty.
I actually stamped china glaze get out of my space over it and it looks so pretty. I have been doing subtle stamping with some of the new china glaze hologlam collection. sweet hook and get out of my space match so well it's not even funny. sometimes when I stamp I do want something so subtle that people really have to pay attention to see it. I did get complimented on my manicure the other day while buying more polish at sally's the girl really loved my manicure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 4/26/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favourite nailpolish EVER. It is such a gorgeous pastel lilac colour and looks beautiful on my olive skin and even better when you're tanned. You only need 2 coats for an opaque application and it is not streaky at all like some other pastel polishes. I always get compliments when I wear this colour and it is so pretty and feminine, I absolutely adore it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taralynn36 on 4/8/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this pale lilac. It took 2 coats for complete opaqueness and it's very lovely. I had no issues with streaking or anything. I used it with China Glaze base coat and I've had it on for 4 days and with 2 tiny chips near the tips. The other fingers look like I just put it on. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChinaGlazeJunkie on 5/6/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by ChinaGlazeJunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Purple is my favorite color and I didn't have any pastel purples so this fit the bill perfectly. I used 2 coats and it was perfect. The first coat was streaky, but the 2nd evened it out. The first time I used this was in a skittles and it was the easiest to work with. I liked it enough I went to Sallys to get a backup but they had sold out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products