China Glaze Sweet Hook

4.0

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2015 12:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lavender is cute but boring. The color is a tad too bland, it looks very washed-out in certain lighting. Almost neutral. For a pastel lavender shade, I prefer Essie's Go Ginza. It has a little bit more white to it and it really pops.

China Glaze isn't my favorite brand but there are a handful of them that I love (For Audrey, Ruby Pumps, Snow Globe). I found that this one had a decent formula, minimal streaking but not quite opaque in two coats. Dried to a nice creamy finish.
Overall, this is one that I liked but did not love. Wouldn't buy it again.



on 7/23/2014 10:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never liked pastels. PERIOD!! Oh unless it was a Barbie pink on the toes ect. I don't enjoy funky colors green blue ESP purple. I gave this a try bec my daughters wanted it and wowwWWWWW! It's my absolute fav for toes!!! It's georgous. Two coats and a top coat and its lasted over a week and still phenomenal. My skin tone is NW25. It's georg for Summer. !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this color!! I have yellow undertones (NC20) and this shows up as a lilac with subtle pink undertone. So pretty for spring

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2014 12:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yucky application and lackluster color against my cool-toned pale skin. If it weren't for a thick, fast-dry top coat, I couldn't see this polish ever drying, much less having a smooth finish.

I gave this two good tries before determining it wasn't worthy of the time needed to nurse this along. If the application were easier, it may be easier to see something special in the color.

Dusty, unremarkable and unflattering pastel. Horrible brush that slipped black hairs into my polish as I tried to apply it. I've seen it look nice on swatches, though plain old did not work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is gorgeous, even with pale skin I love pastels and this creme polish was pretty smooth. The only thing is that it gets a bit thick after a few weeks but a few drops of thinner fixes that right up. I picked this up at Sally's and it was worth the money

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2013 9:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a big fan of pastels. They tend to look weird with my very pale complexion. Pinks are the worst, but peaches and mints and pale blues are usually nearly as horrid. I therefore did not have high hopes for this polish, and wouldn't have bought it on its own, but I got it in a China Glaze ombre set. Since I had it, decided to try it.

I'm really surprised by how nice this looks on my hands. It's a very pastel lilac creme that leans a bit to the blue. Somewhat streaky on the first coat, but opaque by the second. And surprisingly not awful on my pale, cool-toned complexion.

I still probably won't be buying another bottle of this (pastels aren't my thing, even if they do look reasonably okay), but I'm not unhappy to have it. As a light base for a purple ombre/gradient manicure, it's perfect, certainly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2013 6:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour! I don't own many lilacs or light purples, it's a colour I rarely reach out for but this one is special, maybe because it is a very light lilac. Application is good and a two coater.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2013 7:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am just getting around to wearing this polish a year after it came out.
I love it. It's such a pretty delicate pinked lilac color. I normally go for bright or bold or dark colors but since it's spring I wanted to do something light and pretty.
I actually stamped china glaze get out of my space over it and it looks so pretty. I have been doing subtle stamping with some of the new china glaze hologlam collection. sweet hook and get out of my space match so well it's not even funny. sometimes when I stamp I do want something so subtle that people really have to pay attention to see it. I did get complimented on my manicure the other day while buying more polish at sally's the girl really loved my manicure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2013 9:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favourite nailpolish EVER. It is such a gorgeous pastel lilac colour and looks beautiful on my olive skin and even better when you're tanned. You only need 2 coats for an opaque application and it is not streaky at all like some other pastel polishes. I always get compliments when I wear this colour and it is so pretty and feminine, I absolutely adore it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2013 8:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this pale lilac. It took 2 coats for complete opaqueness and it's very lovely. I had no issues with streaking or anything. I used it with China Glaze base coat and I've had it on for 4 days and with 2 tiny chips near the tips. The other fingers look like I just put it on. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top