Suave Waterless foam shampoo

2.5

10 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/3/2015 4:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought one of these from the 99 cent store because it was cheap, but went back to buy five more. I have curly hair that gets real dry the second day after I wash it. This made it really soft and kept the frizz away. I can see why people who don't have my type of hair would say that it made their hair greasy looking/feeling though. I just love it for my type of hair though..
I really like the smell too.



on 11/18/2014 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

UGH. I hate this stuff. It does nothing to sap the oil from my hair and just makes it limp. I love dry shampoo but unfortunately this stuff just isn't working for me.


on 1/3/2013 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have short wavy/curly hair and this product was a LIFESAVER. I've been trying to find a product that will revive my curls on the second day after a wash for the longest time, and I found with the the waterless mousse. I scrunch it into my curls when I wake up(DON'T run your fingers through them.), and the curl pattern comes right back! My only qualm is that it can make the curls hard, and so I usually just end up rolling those out with my fingers, but it ends up looking great, sometimes even better than the first day. Hope this helps!


on 12/25/2012 10:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm impressed with this dry shampoo. I have long straight hair down to the short ribs that I keep colored and cut in long layers. I also style my hair daily. I used this dry shampoo the day after a party hair style that involved a lot of hair spray. I used 3 1/2 pumps as opposed to the recommended 1-2 pumps. I brushed my hair after 5 minutes. The results were alright. It took the last of the style out and didn't leave my hair oily or sticky. I also didn't have fly aways or flat hair. What it didn't do is take out the hair spray but I didn't really expect it to. So if you use a lot of product in your hair you'll notice it even after using this. So in short, this did what I wanted it to. It took the style out of my hair, left it looking clean enough and didn't dry my hair out or leave it looking greasy. Plus being a Suave product, the price was good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2012 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Zero stars! Smells nice, but absolutely useless. Just made my hair wet and slimey.


on 9/5/2012 12:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesnt work :/


It smells really good but it did nothing to my hair. I tried it out and patted it dry with a towell and then brushed through it.

and nothing... other than definitely leaving a heavy residue/ greasy feel


on 6/11/2012 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been looking for a dry shampoo for my relaxed, colored hair forever. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. All of the other dry shampoos I have tried leave my hair looking dry or with powder residue that never goes away. This is the first "dry" shampoo that's left my hair fresh without looking dry. I love it! I really hope they don't discontinue it.


on 6/5/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I only tried this once, but it's going back to the store. Other than smelling nice, it didn't do a thing to my hair (as the other reviewers said, it actually might have made it more greasy). I'll exchange it for their dry shampoo spray. Oh well, I tried!


on 5/7/2012 8:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Instead of absorbing oil this just made me look extremely oily. Very shiny when applied to hair. Perhaps I used too much but it should really then have the opposite effect.


on 4/23/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried powder and spray dry shampoos but this was my first time with a foam dry shampoo.

It is like a mousse that you put on dry hair , then brush and style as normal.

For me, however it just made my hair greasy and wet. Even after the mousse had dried, it basically looked like I had put too much gel in my hair.

It may work for others with thicker hair - the bottle does say for 'curly and dry hair' so it may help with unruly curls.




Back to Top