Suave Waterless foam shampoo

2.5

10 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/3/2015 4:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought one of these from the 99 cent store because it was cheap, but went back to buy five more. I have curly hair that gets real dry the second day after I wash it. This made it really soft and kept the frizz away. I can see why people who don't have my type of hair would say that it made their hair greasy looking/feeling though. I just love it for my type of hair though..
I really like the smell too.



on 11/18/2014 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

UGH. I hate this stuff. It does nothing to sap the oil from my hair and just makes it limp. I love dry shampoo but unfortunately this stuff just isn't working for me.


on 1/3/2013 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have short wavy/curly hair and this product was a LIFESAVER. I've been trying to find a product that will revive my curls on the second day after a wash for the longest time, and I found with the the waterless mousse. I scrunch it into my curls when I wake up(DON'T run your fingers through them.), and the curl pattern comes right back! My only qualm is that it can make the curls hard, and so I usually just end up rolling those out with my fingers, but it ends up looking great, sometimes even better than the first day. Hope this helps!


on 12/25/2012 10:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm impressed with this dry shampoo. I have long straight hair down to the short ribs that I keep colored and cut in long layers. I also style my hair daily. I used this dry shampoo the day after a party hair style that involved a lot of hair spray. I used 3 1/2 pumps as opposed to the recommended 1-2 pumps. I brushed my hair after 5 minutes. The results were alright. It took the last of the style out and didn't leave my hair oily or sticky. I also didn't have fly aways or flat hair. What it didn't do is take out the hair spray but I didn't really expect it to. So if you use a lot of product in your hair you'll notice it even after using this. So in short, this did what I wanted it to. It took the style out of my hair, left it looking clean enough and didn't dry my hair out or leave it looking greasy. Plus being a Suave product, the price was good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2012 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Zero stars! Smells nice, but absolutely useless. Just made my hair wet and slimey.


on 9/5/2012 12:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesnt work :/


It smells really good but it did nothing to my hair. I tried it out and patted it dry with a towell and then brushed through it.

and nothing... other than definitely leaving a heavy residue/ greasy feel


on 6/11/2012 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been looking for a dry shampoo for my relaxed, colored hair forever. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. All of the other dry shampoos I have tried leave my hair looking dry or with powder residue that never goes away. This is the first "dry" shampoo that's left my hair fresh without looking dry. I love it! I really hope they don't discontinue it.


on 6/5/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I only tried this once, but it's going back to the store. Other than smelling nice, it didn't do a thing to my hair (as the other reviewers said, it actually might have made it more greasy). I'll exchange it for their dry shampoo spray. Oh well, I tried!


on 5/7/2012 8:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Instead of absorbing oil this just made me look extremely oily. Very shiny when applied to hair. Perhaps I used too much but it should really then have the opposite effect.


on 4/23/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried powder and spray dry shampoos but this was my first time with a foam dry shampoo.

It is like a mousse that you put on dry hair , then brush and style as normal.

For me, however it just made my hair greasy and wet. Even after the mousse had dried, it basically looked like I had put too much gel in my hair.

It may work for others with thicker hair - the bottle does say for 'curly and dry hair' so it may help with unruly curls.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Back to Top