Suave • Waterless foam shampoo • Shampoo

rated 2.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 araby424 on 1/3/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by araby424

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have short wavy/curly hair and this product was a LIFESAVER. I've been trying to find a product that will revive my curls on the second day after a wash for the longest time, and I found with the the waterless mousse. I scrunch it into my curls when I wake up(DON'T run your fingers through them.), and the curl pattern comes right back! My only qualm is that it can make the curls hard, and so I usually just end up rolling those out with my fingers, but it ends up looking great, sometimes even better than the first day. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kitty74 on 12/25/2012 10:57:00 AM more reviews by kitty74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm impressed with this dry shampoo. I have long straight hair down to the short ribs that I keep colored and cut in long layers. I also style my hair daily. I used this dry shampoo the day after a party hair style that involved a lot of hair spray. I used 3 1/2 pumps as opposed to the recommended 1-2 pumps. I brushed my hair after 5 minutes. The results were alright. It took the last of the style out and didn't leave my hair oily or sticky. I also didn't have fly aways or flat hair. What it didn't do is take out the hair spray but I didn't really expect it to. So if you use a lot of product in your hair you'll notice it even after using this. So in short, this did what I wanted it to. It took the style out of my hair, left it looking clean enough and didn't dry my hair out or leave it looking greasy. Plus being a Suave product, the price was good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nast1a on 9/18/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by nast1a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Zero stars! Smells nice, but absolutely useless. Just made my hair wet and slimey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mizzmexxi on 9/5/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by mizzmexxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Doesnt work :/


It smells really good but it did nothing to my hair. I tried it out and patted it dry with a towell and then brushed through it.

and nothing... other than definitely leaving a heavy residue/ greasy feel

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queenthing on 6/11/2012 1:01:00 PM more reviews by queenthing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been looking for a dry shampoo for my relaxed, colored hair forever. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. All of the other dry shampoos I have tried leave my hair looking dry or with powder residue that never goes away. This is the first "dry" shampoo that's left my hair fresh without looking dry. I love it! I really hope they don't discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ShesABetty on 6/5/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ShesABetty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I only tried this once, but it's going back to the store. Other than smelling nice, it didn't do a thing to my hair (as the other reviewers said, it actually might have made it more greasy). I'll exchange it for their dry shampoo spray. Oh well, I tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abb399 on 5/7/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by abb399

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Instead of absorbing oil this just made me look extremely oily. Very shiny when applied to hair. Perhaps I used too much but it should really then have the opposite effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaSF on 4/23/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried powder and spray dry shampoos but this was my first time with a foam dry shampoo.

It is like a mousse that you put on dry hair , then brush and style as normal.

For me, however it just made my hair greasy and wet. Even after the mousse had dried, it basically looked like I had put too much gel in my hair.

It may work for others with thicker hair - the bottle does say for 'curly and dry hair' so it may help with unruly curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Suave products

More Shampoo products