Shea Moisture • Organic Raw Shea Chamomile & Argan Oil Baby Healing Lotion w/Frankincense & Myrrh • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 starbuck777 on 4/17/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by starbuck777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love it!!! I'm in my 20's and don't have kids but I sought this out because I'm running an organic, relatively chemical free household. Even my partner (whom I've tried desperately to convince natural is better for not only health related reasons but also for overall efficacy of the products) now uses it every night on his hands. And he never liked any of my raw, pure body butters before (and I'm talking like RAW cocoa-mango-shea hippie-type concoctions that are so pure you could eat 'em) but he prefers this stuff.

In fact, I also bought the Shea Moisture Baby Olive Oil one (it has a blue label instead of the gold) because I assumed he would prefer that since it wasn't "raw" but he actually likes this one more. I'm using the other one now, and both are great. I'll use up the other but I'll be stocking up on the Organic Raw Shea Chamomile for sure. I feel moisturized and soft even into the next day when applying before bed. I recommend warming it up in your hands quickly and then applying. The pump and bottle is incredibly convenient.

Supposedly Frankincense and Myrrh were gifts from the three wise men. Go figure, it works!!! I've seen this at the Vitamin Shoppe and the baby section at Target. Will buy more and more!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlygirl222222 on 4/8/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by girlygirl222222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not moisturizing at all.And BEWARE don't use shea moisture baby wash or their shampoo unless you want severe scummy cradle cap on your head.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 3/11/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin on my hands and when using soaps etc my it gets red rashes from the sulfates in hand soaps :/
Lately I was using hand lotions that still left my hands irritated until I tried this baby lotion!!
Oh wow!! It left hands almost soft and moisturized again!! Amazing! Not even pricy lotions could do this..
Definitely I'm using this on my body right after I shower and it keeps my skin super soft!! Love this! I don't have a baby, but this lotion worked on my skin! It has a light vanila scent that faded after a couple of hours (on my skin) and the scent wasn't too overwhelming (in my case).
Being in humid east Texas this really helped to hydrate my skin! <3!
This is currently on BOGO free at Walgreens with $9.99USD plus a $2 off coupon I stocked up enough to last me a year!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JenPhil1313 on 5/20/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by JenPhil1313

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Another super effective, all natural, delicious smelling, and economical lotion from Shea Moisture. This is another one of my favorites. Not quite as rich as the raw shea butter lotion, but still on the thick & lush side. I typically use this all over my body and on the face I alternate using this with the raw shea butter lotion. I smoothed it on my husband's face after he felt irritated from shaving and he loved it. And raved about the smell. This is a warm, earthy, kinda vanilla scented lotion- I have never come across an all natural drugstore lotion that smells as good as this one. Can't say anything bad about it- it's all natural, uses free trade ingredients, no animal testing... plus it smells wonderful and can be used head-to-toe. No reason for everyone to not have a bottle of this on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lulu94 on 11/1/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by lulu94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't have a baby but I love this stuff. Smells yummy, powdery, warm. A little strong for a product intended for infants, but it's good for me! Very moisturizing, sinks in quickly, natural ingredients and available at target/walgreens :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Begina on 8/28/2012 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Begina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my! This stuff smells AMAZING! It's kinda warm & cozy...I think too heavy for summer heat but perfect for cooler weather. It's just gorgeous : ) The lotion itself is wonderful. Very luxuriously smooth & creamy feeling. Sinks in very well without being greasy. I do love the pump. Target.com has $2 off coupon for this so I printed up two and bought the lotion and the body wash/shampoo. I would still purchse at full price : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A88A on 6/11/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by A88A

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second mammoth bottle, and this is my favorite natural ingredient moisturizer. It is fragranced, but I happen to love the scent. It's a warm, vanillic, yummy sort of smell, and seems to mesh well with multiple perfumes. It's very emollient, but sinks in quickly, and isn't greasy at all. The price is a little high for drugstore/Target lotion, at $9.99 USD, but I won't argue because the product is well worth it. The packaging is a little iffy, the pump on my first bottle cracked, so I replaced it with the pump from another Shea Moisture product (bottles are all the same size). I think the pump is also a little short, because it's a bit of a pain to get the last bit out. Still, I haven't found anything better, so I imagine I'll purchase again and again.

Ingredients:
Deionized Water, Raw Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Oil*, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter*, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Olus Oil, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Nut Oil, Centhera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borage Officinalis Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Rosa Rubiginosa (Rosehip) Seed Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Boswellia Serrata (Frankincense) Oil, Chamomile Extract, Myrrh Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower (and) Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract

*Certified Organic Ingredient

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gommiebears on 6/4/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by gommiebears

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the texture the lotion but the scent is another question. I love the way it smells in the bottle but I have a sneaking suspicion that this lotion scent does not mesh well with my body chemistry. Oh well I will save it during the winter months. I do like the fact that it keeps my skin moisturized for the whole day until I shower again at night and it seems to heal the cracks in my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dlasky on 4/22/2012 1:13:00 AM more reviews by dlasky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I first tried Shea Moisture's Organic Raw Shea Butter Lotion but the scent was simply too strong for me. This baby lotion is close to the same thing, but with a lighter scent (I think it's the Frankincense & Myrrh.) It absorbs into the skin right away and you aren't left feeling greasy. It is super-thick in the bottle and seems to last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Shea Moisture products

More Lotions/ Creams products