Prestige • Primed & Read Eye Primer • Eye Primer

rated 3.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sleepingdog on 3/29/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by sleepingdog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product is an excellent alternative to UD eye primer at roughly half the cost. I compared ingredients, and the main ones are the same. I have used UD and loved it, but needed to get my budget under control so I purchased this instead. I do have oily lids and this worked as well for me as the UD. I put my makeup on @ 6am, and at 10pm the eye shadow looked as good as it does with the UD. I did have some slight creasing, but all in all, I am quite pleased with this product. The squeeze tube can be difficult to control in that sometimes I get too much and the product is wasted, but I have the same issue with the UD.

I have found that it is always a good idea with these primers, regardless of brand, to massage the tube a little to make sure everything is mixed well before using. I do not have any big ritual for application; I just get a little blob out and rub it all over my eyelid paying special attention to evenly distribute on the lash line. I wait a few minutes (about as much time as it takes to slather on some BB cream) before applying eyeliner and eye shadow.

No worries with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 11/2/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love this primer! It's just as good as the Urban Decay brand. I love the packaging, the price and how easy it is for me to find it! I remember just a few years ago, eye primers couldn't be found in the drugstore! This helps my shadows stay vibrant and they do not crease when I wear this product. Wonderful. Would buy again. It's about $10.00 but there's often coupons for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 halerac88 on 6/30/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by halerac88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used eyeshadow primers from high end to low end and in the-end they all have to face off with my 9 hour work days and oily lids. This primer to me is very comparable to Tarte's Creaseless eyeshadow primer, however, I find that my eyeshadow has lasted up to 10 hours or longer, did not crease or transfer, and looked as it did when I left the house. I think that this is an amazing eyeshadow primer and for the price ($10) it wouldn't hurt to give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 berrycurious on 6/18/2013 4:28:00 AM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

it does the job. no creasing after using it the whole day. i liked it more than urban decay primer potion. it is also more natural, no parabens!

oh and pat it into your eyelid with your ring finger. don't attempt smearing it/blending it in.

update: this actually doesn't pat in easily. leaves white crusty visible spots on eyelids. i like smashbox lid primer more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kookiekathleen on 5/25/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by kookiekathleen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have fairly oily semi-hooded eyes and did not really like this primer that much! I really liked the packaging but I found the product to be super thin and watery and bottom line it just did not keep my eyeshadows from fading and slight creasing. I will use up this primer because when I combine it with a cream base (such as MAC paint pots or Maybelline Color Tattoos) I find that works it okay. I would not repurchase it though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatN on 5/18/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by NatN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is a very good eye primer. I have oily eye-lids and this primer helps my eye shadows to stay long and they don't crease. It's better than overhyped Elf eye primer, imo. The texture is thick and the packaging allows you to use this primer as much as you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 4/26/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This primer wasn't as good as I expected it to be. Some of my Urban Decay eye shadows faded considerably throughout the day using this product. The color was almost totally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 karebeaarr on 3/13/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by karebeaarr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had high hopes for this primer; read the reviews and everyone seemed to considerably like it. But, this primer made me break out so much! Breakouts would appear at the end of the day after I washed my face or the next day. I also had to wait for it to completely dry before putting on my foundation as it made even my liquid foundation look powdery or cakey. I liked how it came with the pump and you didn't need to use a lot as it spread well, but it made me break out too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oscarnabby on 2/18/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite eye primer, and I'm so happy I never will pay $18 for a tube of eye primer again. I have tried UDPP, but moved on because I didn't like the way it emphasized crepey-ness. TFSI was my former primer of choice, because it worked well without drying out my lids. This works exactly like TFSI for me, but I paid $4 for it, buying it during a 50% off sale at Discount Drug Mart. I'll repurchase as long as it is made.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosetro925 on 2/17/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by rosetro925

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome eye primer! I didn't know what to rate the price, because I got it on super sale for $2 CAD. WHAT A STEAL!
Anyways, its consistency feels like UDPP and the Two-faced shadow insurance. I don't have either of those, but I've tested them out before.
It makes my shadows last all day and it makes my lids really smooth and soft so it's easier to apply my eye products.
It says you should let it dry a little before applying stuff on top.
But yeah, it's a nice primer and it doesn't crease.
I wish it was tinted though :3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eye Primer products