Too Faced • Candlelight Glow duo • Highlighters

rated 4.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 courtneygardiner on 7/10/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by courtneygardiner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So sad I've hit pan with this and I'm having to scrape the edges!
Absolutely brilliant, received so so many compliments when wearing this, it looks gorgeous on and it's gorgeous just to look at in it's packaging too! It's lasted a long time and I'll 100% buy another! It is expensive which is the ONLY downside to it.
Stays put all day, beautiful light glow. Everyone needs this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 7/8/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have waited for what seems like forever to get my hands on this product! I bought the Absolutely Invisible Candle Light glow ages ago online mistaking it for the duo. Anyway, rather regrettably, Too Faced is not sold anywhere near where I live, I have to travel away from home to find decent shops. So, when I eventually got to a retailer that sells Too Faced, I finally got my hands on it!
It is the most gorgeous highlighter ever, you've got one half which is a creamy beige base with champagne gold style shimmer, and the other half is a rose pink base with iridescent silvery white shimmer. I love the fact that unlike some highlighters, it doesn't make you look like you've got huge chunks of glitter swiped across the face, just a subtle, flattering glimmer. You can use either half on its own depending on what you fancy that day or weather its a warm or cool toned look, or mix them together and its heaven.
It wears really well all day, a few people even commented that I looked very healthy and glowy looking while wearing it. I also love the packaging, Too Faced really has a thing about lovely presentation, it comes in a cute little compact with an embossed chandelier in the powder.
I probably wouldn't say this is one of the cheapest highlighters out there, at 25 I found it a little bit steep, but the ends justify the means. Its a great product and when you think about it you're getting two great highlighters in one.
Overall, I love this, its taken me a while to get it but totally worth the wait. Love love love, will most definitely repurchase and it comes well recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TwinklePrincessBoo on 6/29/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by TwinklePrincessBoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Excellent Highlighter! This is one of the most pigmented products I've ever used, Wherever you apply it stays PUT and it's got two very universally flattering shades with tons of dimension. I used liquid highlighters and was afraid this would be too sheer, glittery and wear off because I have oily skin and the other powder highlighters I've tried have worn off but not this stuff, it's awesome.

It can be a bit hard to blend so it should be applied with a light hand and high quality brushes(That does not mean expensive, I use Ben Nye brushes and they're high quality and super cheap).

I love using the pink on my cheks and the gold to accentuate my contouring. So glad I bought this product, I could imagine it being a very good value because a little goes a LONG way.

I love the packaging, too. So cute!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 5/25/2014 5:33:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Such a beautiful highlighter!! I like using the creme/white side to highlight my nose, chin, upper lip, and brow bone. The pink side is beautiful for the cheekbones, and if you are wearing a blush that has the same kind of color - this is beautiful to highlight the apples of your cheeks. Use a light hand with this product or else you will literally be glowing in the dark. I like using a small fan brush - I find it gives the most even application and doesn't pick up any "rough" texture. I find both shades to be incredibly smooth and easy to blend into the skin..however, I think when you use too much the shine really starts to cling to your skin and emphasize pores, fine lines etc.

I'm sure I will repurchase if I ever run out! Definitely worth the $$ when it comes to high end highlighters since they last forever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandySaysHaii on 4/27/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by MandySaysHaii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this highlighter! It makes my face look radiant without too much shimmer & without making my face look like an oily mess! It gives off a fairly natural glow, & it is just perfect! It is a bit pricey, but WAY worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katmetology on 4/25/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Katmetology

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful highlighter in equally beautiful packaging. Since it's white gold and pink together, it fits most skin tones.

I was afraid when I swatched it that it would be too shimmery, but when I apply it with a brush, it's definitely just a candlelight sort of glow. It doesn't accentuate my pores either.

Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/20/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lovely and subtle highlighter if applied lightly with a fan brush for a healthy sheeny looking glow on cheekbones. Blends nicely into skin and over blush seamlessly. No obvious glitter or sparkles.

On my NC15 skin this shows up as a champagne/light gold colour and even if I concentrate my brush on the pink side it still shows up as champagne/light gold on my skin. 10g of product should last a long time as you don't need a lot and does come in the usual style of Too Faced - pretty girly packaging.

The reason I won't be repurchasing is because I had hoped the "pink" would be a pigmented "pink" to use as highlight or toning down brighter pink blushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 3/27/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    


okay I returned this product, I've already wasted a lot of money on MAC products I never use and honestly, fifty dollars to me is a lot of money, and this product isn't worth it if I can't see it

the good thing is that the texture of this is amazing and the color really is pretty, my skin is tan and it looks sort of gold, yet I feel like this would look great on fairer complexions too, so that's a plus and the staying power is good. I'm just really disappointed at the fact it doesn't show up unless I have the perfect lighting

the packaging is really pretty too, even the box it came in is stunning...

EDIT: I tried this on my sister to see how this product looked like to other people when they see me in real life and omg...so. much. glitter. To be fair this seems to happen if you try to blend the product out a little (which takes some of the product off your face but leaves the shimmer particles) but if your careful you can get away with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 2/26/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this highlighter duo. I researched this for months before taking the plunge lol. I wanted a very specific highlighter. Something that would give me a subtle glow without glitter or intense sheen. Something that wouldn't accentuate my fine lines I have (39). Something with a slight pink to it rather than gold (NW20).

I kept coming across this for that criteria and went in and swatched it in Ulta. I wasn't that impressed at first because it showed up so gold. I left thinking, ok, not that one. Then kept coming across it online and seeing it in videos looking more pinky on the pink side. Went back and swatched again and the SA said the tester was pretty used and the color wasn't real accurate. I left AGAIN and got a coupon code from Too Faced and decided to order it online. BAM. I am hooked now after 3 weeks. this stuff is amazing. The tester WAS old and did not show the color right.

The right side with the pink is pink, but not over the top. The left is a champagne and gorgeous. Swirl them together and you get a subtle pink-champagne. I LOVE this duo to death now. It's very subtle if you are careful and can be built up. it did not accentuate my lines unless I overdid it. It's NOT powdery or chalky. It's perfect.

I would HIGHLY recommend this highlighter duo for anyone looking for something with this criteria. This was a bit pricey but it will last forever because you need so little and it goes a long way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Helloneighbor on 7/7/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Helloneighbor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this highlighter - I think the formula is just right so that you don't pick up too much powder when you dip your brush in it. It gives me a great glow and it lasts pretty well into the work day (I apply it around 6:30 AM and at 3:30 PM it's still visible). I'm usually very impressed with too faced products and this is just another great product from their lineup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Highlighters products