Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil

4.4

113 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Sodium Saccharin, Benzyl Benzoate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum/Fragrance, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Fruit Powder, Benzyl Alcohol, Silica, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Mica. (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742).


on 7/31/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff was the bee's knees until I realized it was what was causing my breakouts. Wherever it touched my skin, I developed acne. The hollows of my cheeks, the sides of my nose, my temples, and my jaw bone all had acne. I blamed everything else I recently started using: sunscreen, lotion, foundation... but then I realized they were localized breakouts. One day I decided to contour my collar bones to define them further (hello summer!) and the skin on my collarbones turned red. I then swiped a bit on the side of my neck just to see if it would turn red as well. It did. Go figure! I had this product for nearly a year and I never put 1 + 1 together since I rarely wore make up on days I had classes. Now that it's summer and I want to look bangin', well, reality sets in. :(

Now, for the record, my face never turned red. This may be due to the foundation beneath it, but if I put it on my arm it would not turn red. I guess patch testing is a lot finickier than I thought. Lesson learned.

For the record, the acne was cystic and took quite awhile to clear up. I'm staying far away from this bronzer, and I would highly recommend anyone that has sensitive/acne prone skin to stay away from it as well.

Packaging is sturdy and made of plastic. It feels cheap, but it doesn't break from anything. The color was also gorgeous: slightly cool-toned and not muddy on my NC25 skin. Shame it's the worst thing ever for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/24/2015 11:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a bronzer wearer and I don't contour, but my face is long and narrow, and I like to add a little shadow at the top of my forehead and the tip of/under my chin to give the illusion that my face isn't quite *so* long and narrow. After much trial and error, I decided to give this a go. It's perfect. It's not too light or dark, and looks very natural on my C2/NC 20-25 skin. The formula is surprisingly lovely--not too powdery or too hard, and it blends like a dream. I detest the smell--fake chocolate--but once applied, it disappears almost immediately. This is a grail, and I thank all the MUAers who took the time to write reviews for leading me to it. I will repurchase!


on 7/19/2015 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love the smell, the pigmentation.. Its the perfect matte bronzer.. Just need to have an additional brush to apply it..


on 7/17/2015 6:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product and all of the chocolate products from too faced. This is my favorite bronzer and I love how it smells and tastes like chocolate. It goes well with any skin tone. I plan on repurchasing this product again once i run out.


on 7/17/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I went into buying this with such high hopes. A bronzer for pale girls who don't want to look like a shimmering oompa loompa seemed right up my alley. I'm more fair and even more cool-toned than Mac nc15, but despite the fact that I'm never outside, I've managed to get a little darker in the summer. So my foundation was starting to look kabuki-status. So, bronzer seemed like the perfect solution. However, when I opened the (very beautiful) package, and applied some, I was disappointed to discover that it's just too warm for me. The shade is perfect, but the tone is just a tad orange. (For most people, it's probably not that warm, but I'm someone who has to contour with grey-brown in order to look natural, so everything is too warm on me.) the scent is definitely chocolate-y, but it was almost TOO sweet for me. (Fortunately, once it's on, you can't really smell it.) another weird thing for me was that the pan isn't very tightly packed. After the first brush dip, the powder on top became really loose. I don't like little bits of powder sliding around because it's too easy to pick up too much product that way. All in all, I don't hate it. It definitely made my face match the rest of my body better, but it's just more warm than what I'm comfortable with so I probably wouldn't buy it again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Im a very fair person and I use this bronzer everyday! It's the perfect shade and great quality! I would recommend this product to everyone. I have the shade darker and use it for contouring. The packaging is beautiful and sturdy. Love this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm really not sure whether to say I'd buy again or not. Yes, I would buy again but I would buy a different shade of Chocolate Bronzer.

PROS:

It's matte

Delicious scent of cocoa powder upon application

Applies nicely, wears well

Looks natural

The milk chocolate shade is quite wearable on fair skin

CONS:

None....

I want a darker shade that is a little less golden.

This bronzer comes in several shades. I love that it's matte and will probably use this up but I'll go to a different shade of chocolate next time. Probably the medium chocolate or "sunny bunny."


on 7/13/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this product. The smell is fantastic and it feels wonderful on my face. Does a wonderful job as a bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Not super affordable but I swear it is an amazing bronzer! I love the cocoa smell, but on top of that it is such an amazing matte bronzer that I can easily use on my natural days and I want just a smidge of contouring. Definitely blendable and buildable which makes it all the more worth it. Loving it right now and will continue to repurchase and reach for to use :)


on 7/12/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is currently my go to bronzer for my contour! The packaging is adorable and it smells AMAZING! It's completely matte & is build able color wise. It's lasted me a very long time. well worth the price!


Popular Bronzers


Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1236 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews
Back to Top