Organix Repairing Awapuhi Ginger Shampoo

3.6

34 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Dimethicone, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Cocamide DEA, Glycol Distearate, Laureth 4, Laureth 23, Amodimethicone, Trideceth 12, Cetrimonium Chloride, PEG 23M, Polyquaternium 10, Hedychium Coronarium (White Ginger) Root Extract, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Extract, Panthenol, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, FD&C Red 33


on 8/26/2015 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love love love the smell of this conditioner. It shocked me because it did an amazing job at conditioning and adding moisture to my somewhat dry hair . BUT it also brought out the natural waves in my hair. Keep in mind Its a conditioner I didn't even bother picking up the shampoo because I am a conditioner junkie. This has got to be my favorite out of all my conditioners right now. The smell lingers forever Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the texture is a little funny its sort of slippery instead of creamy. Im assuming because it is more natural but ill take it because it makes my hair look amazing. Try it out ladies for sure especially if you have naturally wavy hair like I do !



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so, I posted a review on this shampoo and conditioner previously, but since then I have noticed that my hair sheds sooooo bad after I use them!!! and I know it's this product because my hair never sheds so bad like it does with this stuff! I'm talking like handfuls of hair(scary, right?!) yeah... I'm going to give these away cuz I don't wanna waste them. I'm disappointed cuz these make my hair soft and it smells great. but I can't deal with losing that much hair!!!😞


on 4/1/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybe is just another shampoo, the name is impressive, fist time i use it, same old, same old, nothing new, but hey is sulfate- free


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this shampoo but it has already made my hair soft and I hope it starts improving the quality of my hair over time and does everything it says it does.. I'm confident with all of the positive reviews I'm reading... Very excited to see hoe it works out. :)


on 3/30/2014 11:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm pretty shocked at how great this and the matching conditioner work on my hair. I have long, fine textured but thick, color treated (nothing extensive - I use Olia to match my natural dark brown hair color to cover the gray coming in) 1c hair. I'm temporarily a bit broke, so I couldn't afford my usual beloved Bumble and Bumble this go round, and I'd heard good things about this line, so I thought I'd give it a go. My hair is soft, shiny and bouncy, and I haven't noticed it fading my color. I don't think I'll be going back to Bumble and Bumble (except for their styling products!) I didn't think I'd ever say that.


on 2/10/2014 1:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Listen up Y'all.
I've got thick, curly, long hair. The thing is with thick, curly, long hair is that it is a bitch to take care of. For years I switched shampoo and conditioner constantly because my hair was still a frizzy mess after every bottle. And then I saw this little beauty (well, not this one specifically, but the same brand), sitting on the bottom shelf, out-shined by the Pantene and the Garnier and the L'oreal Kids. From day 1, my hair was softer-- We're not talking perfect, but better-- and the longer I kept with it, the more the curls became defined and soft and bouncy.
I've been using this brand faithfully for 4 years. I don't even have to cut my hair anymore because I don't get split ends. At all. We're talkin' zero; and if you have curly hair, you know what a big deal that is. With this, all I have to do is shower and comb my hair, and the hair just dries into a nice cascade of curls. But this is after 4 YEARS. You can't expect overnight instant glam, people. No shampoo will give you that; but this will repair your damaged hair as much as possible, and keep the new growth healthy.
The smell is an absolutely wonderful floral that is faint on the hair, but if you have your hair up and then take it down you will release wafts of floral like you had just come from rolling in a pile of flowers, and people will flock to you to smell your hair. I'm not kidding. You're gonna make some friends just because your hair smells nice.
You're gonna get more creaminess than lather; but really, people, lather isn't always a good thing. Lather comes from sulfates. Sulfates aren't great for your hair. Capisce?
Speaking of sulfates, when I first started using this, they were completely sulfate free. Now I see they've added a sulfate in the ingredients, which disappoints me, but I'm guessing they got sick of people complaining about not having lather. I have not, however, seen any difference in how this shampoo cares for my hair. If anything, it's better. If having a "no sulfate" shampoo is really, really important to you, I understand-- but this is as close as you're gonna get for a drugstore product.
I have one problem with the bottle, and that's that you cant see how much is left. There's no way to remove the cap, so you're just forced to guesstimate based on how loud the bottle's shart noises are as you work your way to the bottom. But it's a great size; easy to hold with one hand.
In short, go out. Buy yourself a couple bottles. Take care of your hair. It'll do the rest.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 2:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This isn't an instant, overnight-I-have-perfect-hair shampoo; it's fairly ordinary in that it cleans your hair well and has a mild scent. I purchased it because I felt that my hair was weak and damaged and needed some help. After several months of consistent use (another nice thing about it - it lasts forever, even though the bottle looks small) I noticed that I could visibly see the difference between the new hair growing at my roots, and the rest of my hair. It was shiny, smooth, and strong, while the rest of my hair still looked a little frazzled. I started using a good leave-in product, and combined with the Organix shampoo, I began to have really good hair days. On its own, it helps promote new, healthy hair growth, but it won't reverse the damage that's already been done.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2013 12:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Pravana's sulfate free shampoo is my HG, at the moment, but I simply cannot afford it at something like $15 a bottle. My hair is dry, thin, curly, frizzy, color treated (demi permanents once in a while) and prone to fallout from medication. I liked this at first, but my hair is now dry and breaking because of this shampoo. Have been in denial and used about 70% of the bottle. I want to use an actual sulfate free shampoo but I fear I just can't find one in my price range. Looking for a new shampoo :\


on 9/29/2013 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally wavy hair that is extremely dry/coarse. I'm also prone to split ends due to heat styling. I bought this because I was looking for something to help repair/prevent some of the damage that my flat iron inflicts without stripping my keratin treatment. I've got a few shampoos left out of the bottle and my hair feels like silk after every use (I've been using for about two months since I only wash my hair 2/3 times a week). When used in combination with the conditioner all I have to do is apply some anti-frizz cream and let my hair air dry for a beach wave look. Also, it smells amazing. The only complaint I really have is the bottle design; I wish the top was flat so that I could store it upside down allowing all of the product to flow to the top of the container.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 10:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My friends raved about how this shampoo made their hair smell amazing so when I ran out of mine I bought some...well thats great that it makes your hair smell good, but it took me two times of shampooing to get a good lather going on my whole head. That greatly irritates me because the bottle is small and cost me $7 at my grocery store, which means I will have to use twice as much and buy it twice as fast and spend more money than I usually would. That is a rip off. I didn't notice anything different about my hair except that it didn't repair anything, in fact it made it look and feel like my split ends were a bit worse. I guess shelling out all the extra money for Its A 10 products is worth it in the long run




Top Rated Organix Products

Back to Top