MAC • Full of Joy • Blush

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/8/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG finally! They finally brought this into the permanent line! I am soooo happy. I have been looking for ages for this color from ANYONE and no one has it. MAC finally brought this LE baby back. It's a very cool toned lilac color (which is near impossible to find) with a subtle sheen.

I am NW20 and have very dark hair and hazel eyes. This color just pops on me. This is very pigmented too, YAY! Alot of times I have found somewhat close dupes to this they were not pigmented enough (Maybelline Bouncy Blush in Lilac). They usually don't appear to even be on. THIS DOES have tons of pigment. Very cool flush on my cheeks and unique. Wear this with minimal eyes and nude lips and it looks so fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 4/3/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is now permanent! I am NW20 brown hair, brown eyes, 3n (almost black) hair. FINALLY a cool toned lavendar/pinkish blush that holds its color on me. EVERYTHING turns on me (orange, ruddy or that red/pink shade). This blush is perfect on me and it very pigmented. A little goes a long way. The finish makes it almost a blush/highlighter in one. I am really, really excited about this blush and it feels perfect for spring. If you are an NC, I don't know if this is going to be your friend (did not look great on Temptalia and she is NC30), but I love this! Depending on what I wear with it, it can be a soft lavendar or soft pinkish. Either way it makes me feel like a spring flower girl (picture all the cosmetic ads with the soft pastel looks).

Some similar type colors I have tried as I have entered my quest for a cool pink / lavendar blush include: NARS Sex Fantasy (LE) looks very similar in the pan but skews to a muted soft cool pink and looks quit different when on my skin. MAC Well Dressed is more of a neutral pink that is very natural. Hourglass Ethereal Glow is more white pink (very muted), no lavendar and not nearly as pigmentd as Full of Joy but great when you don't want your cheeks to be the focus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cllien on 1/16/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by cllien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In my search for a cool-toned blush that wouldn't turn red or orange, I really hoped this would be the one! I've never encountered a blush that was too cool for my skin tone... until I tried this one. My skin is light, but to get this to show up on me as a "blush" i had to apply it heavily - when you apply this blush heavily, it's VERY lilac (not a purplish-pink... it's an almost iridescent pinkish-purple) and VERY frosty. With that being said, if you are VERY fair and cool-toned, this may be lovely. It works very well as a highlighter, and gives a radiant, cool-toned glow. If I was looking for a highlighter, this would be the one for me, and I'd rate it a 5! However, I was looking for a blush, and this was too frosty, light, and lavender for me. I did try MAC Peony Petal (LE) and MAC Dame, which were both great alternatives, and ended up buying MAC Dame (a little more natural and versatile).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiedelaney on 12/9/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS BLUSH!! it is my HG blush.
I didn't wear blush because i felt it made my face look red/pink because my cheeks can become red throughout the day. THEN i found this!! i love it!
It is such a beautiful colour. I wish there was more blush like this.
i will re-purchase this foreverrr :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anicath on 9/6/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by anicath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am fair skinned, but this din not show up on my skin at all..as a color..
BUT as a higthligther it is perfect..
But i will never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 7/2/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Just plain weird. This color looks nice enough in the pan, but it barely shows up on my skin. I really had to pack it on to see it. It works as a highlight color, but it definately puts off a bit of a bluish frosty cast on my NC15 skin. I bought this based on a heavy swatch on my wrist but diluted out on a blush brush, it just disappears on the skin. I will use it as a highlight color only.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sinkin2heart on 5/6/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by sinkin2heart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful light, cool lavender color in the pan and when swatched, but on my NC-15 skin, it just looked odd. It may have just been too cool for me. I ended up returning it and buying Pink Swoon from the permanent line, though Peony Petal did catch my eye as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovinvanilla on 5/5/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by lovinvanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful lavender blush that keeps the colour well on skin, without turning pink like so many lavender/purple blushes. I tried this on my cheeks at the store and came back for it two days later, luckily, they still had two left. I also picked up Peony Petal on a whim and those two look fabulous together, with Full of Joy on the cheekbones and Peony Petal on the apples (thanks to Beautezine for the tip!).


If this weren't a frost finish, I'd give this 5 stars! I didn't notice it at first, but the frostiness can make this look a bit ashen. I have combination skin and my cheeks can get a bit dry. The blue and lavender undertones that make this blush so unique can emphasize this and make me look slightly cyanotic. I love that Full of Joy goes so well with my cool-toned make-up looks, but I feel I need to combine this with a hint of pink to combat the shimmery finish. Still, a beautiful blush!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 terrortwigg on 4/30/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by terrortwigg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with this blush. It caught my eye right away when I walked into MAC, and I knew I would leave with it. It's such a pretty, unique colour! Blush has never been a huge thing for me, I only really wear it because I need it. I do have some blush that I really like, but nothing super special, until this. Sorry this is so sappy, but this blush actually just compliments my colouring so well. I'm super pleased with it. Yeah it's pricey, it's a MAC blush, but well worth it in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 4/25/2012 5:37:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

A truly unique pale lavender blush with a lovely sheen and smooth texture. I can see why someone would use this as a highlighter - it gives off a pretty glowy effect on the cheeks, without any obvious sparkle or shimmer. It's not the most natural-looking blush on me - even with having fair skin that's on on the cool side - but it's so pretty and unique that I can't help but love it. Also, I tend to wear a lot of e/s and l/s in the mauve/purple spectrum (shale, trax, quarry, angel, creme cup, pink plaid, lovelorn, etc.), and this is such a perfect blusher to balance out a lavender-inspired face. I'd definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products