MAC • Full of Joy • Blush

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 7/10/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush so much! I usually go for the boring colors and stay away from bright or pinkish blushes because I'm light skinned with a pink undertone, so I feel they bring out the red in me. But not this blush, I loved it when I swatched it so I decided to give it a chance, I tried it and fell in love with it. It has a purple hue and I almost don't see any pink. It's not too bold but not too sheer, it's just the perfect Lilacish shade. I see myself using this a lot this summer. If I ever run out I'd def repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meggomyyeggo on 6/11/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by meggomyyeggo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this blush! I'm so glad they brought this blush back! I bought it when they released the LE Tres Cheek collection back in 2012 and I loved it. I was so sad when I ran out of it and I couldn't find a color like it. Now I have it again! This is my everyday, go to, HG blush. It's a gorgeous lilac/pink color. My skin tone is NW20 and it is so pretty and flattering. It works better with people with a lighter cooler skin tone, I'm not sure how it would look on darker skin tones. If you haven't tried this blush out yet, I really recommend that you do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 5/7/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had a springtime hankering for a fresh lilac blush and MAC delivered with Full of Joy. It's pigmented but still subtle - not full-on violet or overly frosty - and pairs beautifully with Benefit Lolli Tint on lips (I like to put a little of NARS Annes Folles on top for shine). I will say that since it's so pale it probably won't show up on darker skin tones, but should work for medium skin since you can layer it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jgriswold81 on 4/17/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by jgriswold81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This would be great on someone who is fair, but if you are medium to dark at all, or have any yellow/neutral undertones, this is going to look like a lilac purple frosty hot mess. lol I wanted to love this so, so bad. I didn't realize how frosty it was until I got it in the mail. It would be lovely as a neat highlighter, but I can't justify keeping it just for that. I ordered love cloud too, and if it's as frosty as this one, it's going back too. If you can pull it off, it's a lovely blush.. but I just cannot wear it. Makes me sad. However, I am rocking my Marc Jacobs blush in Outspoken.. so if you can't wear Full of Joy, you may want to check that one out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/8/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG finally! They finally brought this into the permanent line! I am soooo happy. I have been looking for ages for this color from ANYONE and no one has it. MAC finally brought this LE baby back. It's a very cool toned lilac color (which is near impossible to find) with a subtle sheen.

I am NW20 and have very dark hair and hazel eyes. This color just pops on me. This is very pigmented too, YAY! Alot of times I have found somewhat close dupes to this they were not pigmented enough (Maybelline Bouncy Blush in Lilac). They usually don't appear to even be on. THIS DOES have tons of pigment. Very cool flush on my cheeks and unique. Wear this with minimal eyes and nude lips and it looks so fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 4/3/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is now permanent! I am NW20 brown hair, brown eyes, 3n (almost black) hair. FINALLY a cool toned lavendar/pinkish blush that holds its color on me. EVERYTHING turns on me (orange, ruddy or that red/pink shade). This blush is perfect on me and it very pigmented. A little goes a long way. The finish makes it almost a blush/highlighter in one. I am really, really excited about this blush and it feels perfect for spring. If you are an NC, I don't know if this is going to be your friend (did not look great on Temptalia and she is NC30), but I love this! Depending on what I wear with it, it can be a soft lavendar or soft pinkish. Either way it makes me feel like a spring flower girl (picture all the cosmetic ads with the soft pastel looks).

Some similar type colors I have tried as I have entered my quest for a cool pink / lavendar blush include: NARS Sex Fantasy (LE) looks very similar in the pan but skews to a muted soft cool pink and looks quit different when on my skin. MAC Well Dressed is more of a neutral pink that is very natural. Hourglass Ethereal Glow is more white pink (very muted), no lavendar and not nearly as pigmentd as Full of Joy but great when you don't want your cheeks to be the focus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cllien on 1/16/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by cllien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In my search for a cool-toned blush that wouldn't turn red or orange, I really hoped this would be the one! I've never encountered a blush that was too cool for my skin tone... until I tried this one. My skin is light, but to get this to show up on me as a "blush" i had to apply it heavily - when you apply this blush heavily, it's VERY lilac (not a purplish-pink... it's an almost iridescent pinkish-purple) and VERY frosty. With that being said, if you are VERY fair and cool-toned, this may be lovely. It works very well as a highlighter, and gives a radiant, cool-toned glow. If I was looking for a highlighter, this would be the one for me, and I'd rate it a 5! However, I was looking for a blush, and this was too frosty, light, and lavender for me. I did try MAC Peony Petal (LE) and MAC Dame, which were both great alternatives, and ended up buying MAC Dame (a little more natural and versatile).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiedelaney on 12/9/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by katiedelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS BLUSH!! it is my HG blush.
I didn't wear blush because i felt it made my face look red/pink because my cheeks can become red throughout the day. THEN i found this!! i love it!
It is such a beautiful colour. I wish there was more blush like this.
i will re-purchase this foreverrr :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anicath on 9/6/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by anicath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am fair skinned, but this din not show up on my skin at all..as a color..
BUT as a higthligther it is perfect..
But i will never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 7/2/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Just plain weird. This color looks nice enough in the pan, but it barely shows up on my skin. I really had to pack it on to see it. It works as a highlight color, but it definately puts off a bit of a bluish frosty cast on my NC15 skin. I bought this based on a heavy swatch on my wrist but diluted out on a blush brush, it just disappears on the skin. I will use it as a highlight color only.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products