Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen Liner

3.5

247 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Okay so I really didn't like this product. It was hard to apply on my eyes (wouldn't apply the wing eyeliner right?) and it creased and wore off so easily! For the price it was not worth a repurchase. Better off trying another ink pen liner at the drugstore as there are a ton of them out now! However, this might work for you but it did not work at all for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/7/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I usually have hooded lids that will crease midway during the day, but this liner does stay put. It's a really nice solid black line and you can get your liner on with one sweep. It's goes on smooth and it doesn't crack nor smudge throughout the day. The biggest con to this product is that when you trying to go over your line the product does not flow down to the felt tip quickly so you don't get that sharp flick for your cat eye. Even saying that, the liner is still great and I look forward to buying another one once mine runs out.


on 7/6/2015 2:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily hooded eyelids and this is the worst liquid eyeliner I have ever tried. In my opinion, even the ELF $1 liquid eyeliner is better than this because this eyeliner smears like crazy. Even after 2-3 hours, the liner already started transferring to the top part of my eyelid. This is definitely not the dupe for the Stila liquid eyeliner.

Summary

CONS:
smears easily
the applicator is too long and not precise
gives raccoon eyes

PROS:
the price is decent


on 6/29/2015 5:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great liquid eyeliner. It glides on and wears all day. As I've gotten older, it has been harder to wear liquid liner because it "squiggles" on my lash line, lol. This liner doesn't tug or skip on my crepey lids. It applies smoothly with little effort. The black is very black, and the tip is thin, so you can build your line width gradually. Love it!


on 6/18/2015 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The formula for this liner didn't work for me as it smudged terribly in like 2hrs, it was all over my lids. I have hooded eyelids that aren't that oily. This is definitely not a dupe for the stila eyeliner as the formula isn't up to par in term of staying power. The preciseness of the eyeliner is really good and it's relatively easy to use but it also does skip a bit. Works better if you draw your line in one stroke than using little strokes. My hopes were too high for this product.


on 6/15/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
The long & thin applicator thing
Cons:
The formula (smudges easily & lacks pigmentation).

All I can say about this is:
Why bother with this eyeliner when there are other (much better) options available to us.


on 6/15/2015 2:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I know this is a cheap product, so you get what you pay for - but I thought this was crap.
** Terrible pigmentation
** dried out very quickly
** smudged/ran every time
** difficult to apply due to the product being very dry
It's not the worst I've ever tried but i won't ever repurchase.


on 6/11/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was wanting to branch out and try a different liner and because I am normally a big fan of Maybelline, I thought I would give this one a try. Needless to say, I am not a fan of this eyeliner in the slightest. It is without a doubt the worst liner I have ever used. It was constantly smudging. Right after I would apply it, a line would form above my eyelid even after applying a translucent powder base. While it did come out pretty pigmented at first, after a week or so it became much more dull and I would have to go over it a couple times. I could not take the smudging anymore and switched back to my L'oreal Linear Intense eyeliner and I have no idea why I wanted to try something different. Very disappointed in Maybelline's product.


on 6/9/2015 4:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

my h.g. eyeliner. i've been using this for two years now and i don't have any intentions of stopping. it allows me to make the perfect wing, thin or thick. i can't really think of anything better than this, and it lasts all day on my extremely oily eyelids which is a plus. i want to say i've been through atleast 5 of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 8:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did like this product but I found it ran out really quickly and would stop working when used over foundation so I couldn't justify keeping on buying it considering how quickly I went through the first one. It does a really precise line though and after reading other people's reviews I think I'll even try it again


Back to Top