Rimmel • 1000 Kisses Lip Tint • Lip Liners

rated 3.5(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 frickinradical on 8/31/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by frickinradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These lip tint pens are such a great alternative to lipsticks and lip gloss's if you're after the 'natural make-up' look.
It looks (feels when applying) like a felt tip pen, and has a lovely delicate fruity smell. the one I use is the perpetual plum which gives a really nice natural, rosy red colour and stands out really well against my pale skin.
you just colour in your lips, not forgetting the corners, (they do feel a little dry after applying the lip tint), let it dry, then go over with the balm.
the staying power is...good...but it's not great, but it's definitely transfer-proof! so you won't be leaving lipstick smears on glasses but it does start fading after an hour or 2 of daily wear.
Over all it's a great little thing to have, but i wouldn't say it was better then any other lip tint i've tried. it is the only one that comes with a balm, but tbh any lip balm over lip tint will do the same trick. (and the balm that comes with doesn't last long either)
I'd definitely recommend it to any one, just know that there are other lip tints that do pretty much the same thing at pretty much the price as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellohappiness on 4/14/2012 9:10:00 AM more reviews by hellohappiness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This product is the first lip tint I have ever tried- I think I may be converted from lipstick!
The actual applying of the tint is very easy. The product is double sided- tint on one end, balm on the other. The tint end has a nice pointy nib so it's easy to get the outline of your lips perfect. It does remind me of a felt tip pen though, which takes some getting used to. On it's own the tint is ver drying so luckily there is a nice balm at the end of the pen.
Staying power is very good. I wore it on a night out and it lasted all night despite sipping drinks.
The colour is my favourite thing about this product. I bought the Cherry shade, and it came out a lovely dark red on my lips slightly gothic. It looked different in the pen- definately darker once applied (but this is a good thing). Also you can apply more or less coats for different effects, which is nice.
I would definately reccommend this product- especially for dramatic lips on a night out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shopaholick on 4/3/2012 10:23:00 AM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this lip tint as it was for a promotional price and whilst waiting for my max factor lip tint in 05 marshmallow (which I love but can be drying) to arrive... I immediately noticed the lip balm on the end of it which I thought was a great idea since other lip tints that I have used can be drying- I purchased a plum type of a shade looked nice deep berry/red shade which can be used as a lip liner or a lip tint - HOWEVER THE STAYING POWER IS NOT GREAT color faded out within minutes ESPECIALLY AFTER I APPLIED THE BALM - yep color faded w'iin MINUTES without having a drink/food- will be sticking to Max Factor for now. I am generally more of a Rimmel fan over max factor..... I will update after regular use. The shade is more like max factor no 3 or 6 - I prefer the 05 as it looks more natural on my nc20-25 skintone. The rimmel shade is more subtle than the maxfactor, which is nice however, it is builadable.

The packaging is similar to the max factor but alittle more vibrant and fresh which is nice however the balm on the end is very convenient on such a product but can seem like something more appealing to teenagers - since it is just a blunt balm with no shape etc - at first it could look like the packaging. Would have preferred balm section to have been more discreet especially since it may become tinted after uses and can get messy.

UPDATE: STAYING POWER NOT SO GREAT ESP WHEN EATING BUT LOVELY SHADE AND LOOKS GREAT UNDER LIP GLOSS NOT OVERLY DRYING LIKE MAX FACTOR XX

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 astaxmakeup on 10/4/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by astaxmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My color is ''Endless blossom''. The second time i used it, the lipbalm end broke. The color lasts for about two hours. I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SMaj on 10/5/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this at all, the balm finishes way sooner then the stain tip and one without the others is useless. Did not like the way it made my lips feel and is really hard to get off at the end of the day, will not be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoranSha on 9/15/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by MoranSha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought two colours:
Nothing But Nude - a fun shade that makes my lips look as if i just ate a popsicle. appears way lighter on the screen, though (bought it online).
Carry On Cherry - a pinkish shade of red, does actually look like a ripe cherry.

the moisturizer adds a nice texture to the lips and doesn't mess up the durability of the tint.

overall it does last longer than most lipstains/tints (more than an hour, to be the east) and it's easy to just reapply without a mirror, so I'm happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ebonychloe on 8/10/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ebonychloe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much, I have about four different shades and I plan on getting more. For me, they don't dry out quickly at all, I bought my first one ages ago when they first came to england and it still hasnt dried up! Their colour does fade throughout the day, but I used them to add a slight bit of colour to me lips, and if I wanted colour that lasts all day id wear a lipstick. They are a bit pricey for what they do, but I buy the discontinued shades for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elenylondon on 5/3/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by elenylondon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a rubbish product. I just bought it and i liked the color and stay. But I left the lid not properly secured for a couple of hrs (unintentionally of course) and when I wanted to reapply ,it was completely dry. I tried wiping it with a dry tissue as stated on the packaging, but no luck. It is like a stupid board marker , I had to throw it , would prefer other liquid lip tints. This is a no buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BinkyRose on 4/11/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by BinkyRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in nothing but nude. The colour is good and doesn't transfer but it lasts about ten minutes! Have to constantly reapply and it also dries really quickly. Not a bad product but not a great one either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KarleyFries on 1/22/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by KarleyFries

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Carry on Cherry. It dried after a week but still usable and hasn't gotten any drier (been about 6 months now?) It looks gorgeous on and isn't drying at all, even on it's own. The lasting power isn't too great though, its usually gone after one meal. Of course re applying would be the solution but I bought a stain because I hate reapplying in public like lipsticks. I will finish this tube but I'll try another stain/tint next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lip Liners products