LUSH • Herbalism • Cleansers

rated 3.4(314 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 disigney on 12/14/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by disigney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is quite honestly a miracle product for myself. When I first moved to Florida, I had moved from Colorado, where the air is a lot drier. When I exposed my skin to the humidity, it went on a little rampage and broke out for a solid two months. There was nothing I could do about it. I had to switch my face cleansers multiple times and stop wearing makeup.

Well, I went into Lush with a friend one day and a worker recommended this to me. I used it that night, and I wish I could say I was exaggerating, when I woke up the next day, all of my breakouts had gone down tremendously/were gone completely.

Using this product is a bit weird, though. It's in a solid form, and you have to mix the tiniest bit of water with it to make a paste. I would recommend removing your makeup completely before using this as well, as it does not remove makeup.

It has a very herbal smell and it is not the best, but for what this product does, it is worth dealing with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NorahLillian on 9/22/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by NorahLillian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like the Herbalism facial cleanser and will definitely be repurchasing!
I use this as a morning cleanser - I have used it at night but I don't really trust it to remove leftover makeup. That said, it leaves skin feeling clean without over-drying and is a mild exfoliant. At first I wasn't a fan of the smell but I did grow to enjoy it! It can be messy at first but once I got the right ratio of water to product down there was much less waste.
A great morning cleanser for oily skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 0Surayya0 on 9/20/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by 0Surayya0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I actually loved the smell of thus product. Really wanted to like it! Used it for two weeks, and sadly my acne only got worse. I had many large, painful zits crop up and tons of small bumps appear on my face before I decided to call it quits. I decided to use it instead as a body scrub and that was fine.. but it clogged my drain!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beccaduncan23 on 8/25/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by beccaduncan23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I wish I could say that I love this.. and I do.. but I hate the formation. If it was a liquid, I would be in heaven! it's too hard to apply, which I absolutely hate. I drop half the product on the floor whilst using it. I dont think it is worth the money for a product I'm not entirety happy with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sbiringer on 8/20/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by sbiringer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for almost 3 weeks. After 3 days of using this, my skin started to clear up. Not sure if it has helped with reducing the oil on my t-zone. I follow this with the tea tree water and vanishing cream. I might go back to the store and try out another cleanser. A trick I found to work with this type of cleanser is to use a tiny spoon or spatula. I have one from an ice cream shop when they give you a sample. You can also control how much water you add to make the paste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lucieeeliu on 8/17/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by lucieeeliu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i did not like this product. it did nothing at all for my skin and it clogs the drain whether im in the shower or washing my face at the sink and it's annoying to clean up. also the smell is terrible, its smeels like some sort of sour dough-like thing. disgusting. and me being the stupid one bought the pot with the most amount of product in it and now idk what to do with it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callmecorrina on 8/12/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Callmecorrina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY absolute favourite face cleanser from LUSH, it really caters to blemish prone-oily skin & does what it claims to do. It claims to balance out oil & control blemishes. The great thing about these cleansers is that although they are exfoliating, they are okay to use everyday because they're so gentle. I love the texture of this cleanser, it is not too harsh on the skin & because of the texture you know it is really cleaning your skin from all that makeup during the day. This is perfect for avid foundation users. I usually use this cleanser along with LUSH's tea tree toner & Imperialis, and i kid you not, matte & clear skin ALL summer long (except for when i'm on time of the month of course). Even if I don't use these two other products, Herbalism is great by itself. You will notice less acne/pimples & less oily skin. It also lasts you a very long time since you only need about a dime size, mine lasts be 3 months & I even share with my mom and sister. My only issues with it is it's colour, horrible unpleasant green colour lol, & the smell. It smells similar to vinegar or pickles! But don't worry, your face won't be stained green or smell like vinegar all day/night. This Beats Angels on Bare Skin in my opinion (LUSH's best seller) & I will continue to repurchase. Overall, best LUSH cleanser that clears up skin & targets oiliness. I recommend to anyone with combo problematic skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wanderlusterxo on 8/10/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Wanderlusterxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Me and my boyfriend are on our fifth tub now, this product is amazing!

I've had problem skin since about the age of 13 and never found anything that helped, a friend recommended this to me and I've never looked back! My skin has improved massively, breakouts are incredibly rare and the redness has gone down. It leaves my skin feeling baby soft and gives it a nice glow! My skin is incredibly dry, but i find it helps restore moisture. My boyfriend also uses this product, his skin is oily, but it works for him and has calmed his acne down a lot and balanced out his oils.

Another thing I love about lush products is that the pots are recyclable, they may not be the most beautiful packaging, but I find some satisfaction in knowing I'm doing my bit for the planet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellavee on 7/23/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by bellavee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a bad cleanser, it's just not a winner in my book. It's very gentle and cleanses well. I've had zero problems with it being messy and I know a lot of people complain about the price, but a little goes a long way. Literally use a pea sized amount and rub it all over your face and you're good to go. But as my skin is extremely oily and suffer from clogged pores, it just wasn't strong enough to make a big difference in my skin. Although, some people prefer something more gentle so I'd definitely try getting a sample from Lush to try it out. For me, I might try something like Dark Angels next time to combat my troublesome oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AcapellaDitty on 7/22/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by AcapellaDitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am a massive fan of Lush cleansers and i bought Herbalism on a whim while i was visiting the original store in London. Initial impressions were a little dim as i wasn't over fond of the smell and i found the cleanser-to-water ratio to be a bit tricky to master but it was totally worth it in the end. Even after the first use i noticed that it had reduced the redness of a spot i had developing and left my face feeling fresh and clean.

Not my favourite cleanser but definitely worth a re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Cleansers products