Shiseido • Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.5(1083 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 xoNatxo on 7/23/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by xoNatxo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have large round eyes and heavy lashes and all this did was pinch. I think one of the problems with this curler is that it has a flatter curve than most other curlers I've tried. Oddly enough, this curler used to work great for me, but that was years and years ago. I guess they must have changed the design.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miwamoto on 7/15/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by miwamoto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's not perfect, but it's the best eyelash curler I've tried, and I've tried many: Cover Girl, Shu Uemura, Tweezerman, Japonesque, etc. I am Asian with medium length straight lashes and bifold eyelids. All eyelash curlers of this type pinch me. But this one is the least rounded of any curler I've seen and fits my eye shape the best. It does pinch a little, but it's nothing compared to others that I've tried. It gives me a natural-looking curl, while still being dramatic. The rubber insert is quite thick, so I don't have to squeeze very hard to get a nice curl. And it comes with an extra insert, which is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agnesbones on 7/8/2014 4:50:00 AM more reviews by agnesbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Absolutely love this curler, being a typical asian with hooded eyes & short lashes. This curler does not pinch my eyes & curls my lashes very very well. Got a friend to pick it up at taiwan's watsons for less than 10 bucks. It came with a extra rubber refill, so worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettyinpinkgloss on 6/24/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by prettyinpinkgloss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate to be the one to bring down the rating of this lash curler but for my eyes it was awful. I'm Caucasian with blue eyes but I also have hooded lids with very little real estate on my eye lids ! After reading rave reviews here and seeing reviews on youtube I thought this might be a good investment for me so I ordered it from Sephora. I loved the gun metal grey colour and the fact that it comes with a replacement pad. I knew straight away at first glance that we weren't going to get along very well though, lol. I carefully placed it and crimped slowly, having to manipulate it around my eye socket very tenderly. With just one crimp my lashes were so curled, they actually curled back upon themselves, lash tips now touching the base of my lids from behind. It looked hysterical. I attempted to curl my other eye and no matter how I tried, it pinched both corners of my lid. I have blonde lashes that are fairly long, wispy and very straight. It takes just a little effort for me to curl them with my regular Revlon lash curler and they have a nice rounded curl to them, look very long, defined and full when mascara has been applied. Obviously the Revlon curler fits my lids perfectly but not the Shiseido one. That being said, if you are Asian and have stubborn Asian lashes, (I hear you because believe me Caucasians like me have stubborn lashes too !) this lash curler could be the greatest investment ever. If you haven't tried it, please do so, the contour of the lash curler and pad seems perfectly made for you lovely ladies & gentlemen. It takes no effort at all to get a mega curl if this product fits your eye shape. Fortunately I returned it to my Sephora today. I guess I'll stick to my trusty Revlon curler :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wendylou87 on 6/14/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Wendylou87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received my Shiseido curlers yesterday, ordered them from John Lewis online, they were £17.50. After reading reviews for these and the Shu...I was literally 50/50 on which ones to buy...so I took the plunge and bought the Shiseidos! Purely for the amount of reviews these had over the Shu! i was a bit skeptical, as I have straight Asian eyelashes, quite full and not that short to be honest, but oh my! These eyelash curlers are awesome! Totally worth the money! I've only ever used cheap curlers from poundland before, as I didn't see the point in paying out for something that wasn't that great...but these curlers have changed my view! Totally worth it! I would still like to try the shu ones and have ordered these as well to compare! Very easy to use...even my boyfriend had a go this morning (he's Caucasian, and they worked fine on hin) LOVE LOVE LOVE them! Don't um and arrr, just order them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 6/10/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I accidentally bought this thinking it was the shu uemura but let me tell you, it was a happy mistake. This eyelash curler is pretty damn fantastic.It gives a nice long lasting curl to my lashes, doesn't tug or pinch. I have traveled tons with it, it's banged all over the place and never lost its shape. I love that it's dark and sleek and easy to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wubaduckie on 5/16/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by wubaduckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if you're allowed to have 2 HG under the same category because I love both my Shiseido and Shu Uemura when it comes to eyelash curlers. I'd never apply mascara without giving my lashes a good curl. Both fit my eye shape well. I have mono lids like Ming Xi (model) or Sandra Oh - the sunken type. The difference between the curlers is that I find the Shu sturdier than the Shiseido and when giving the curl, I get more dramatic curl with the Shu. However, Shiseido gives me the natural curl that I prefer if I'm wearing day makeup. I'll use the Shu if I'm going out somewhere nice for an evening.

Yes, it's an expensive curler but having Asian eyes, it's hard to find a cheap one that'll work well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SapphireRoses80 on 5/16/2014 5:34:00 AM more reviews by SapphireRoses80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have any other high end lash curlers to compare this to because I've only purchased drug store brands in the past. I always thought all lash curlers performed the same and never thought I'd ever drop nearly 20 bucks on one. In my teens and twenties I used mostly revlon or tweezerman brand curlers, while they got the job done, I'd always have a few lashes on the end that wouldn't fit in the curler or my lashes would get weird crimps in them and usually a couple hours after curling, my lashes would lose the curl. Now that I'm nearing my mid 30's, I've noticed my lashes aren't as lush as they once were and drug store curlers aren't cutting it for me. Lo and behold here comes Shiseido, well I can honestly say these curlers exceeded my expectations. It gently grasped all my lashes in one go, with a couple of squeezes and a 10-15 second hold, I'm left with crimp free, perfectly curled lashes that last all day without falling flat. If you're stuck in the drug store lash curler rut, try these out cause they're simply amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 3/28/2014 5:30:00 AM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LIFE CHANGING PRODUCTS FOR ME! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!!!! PLEASE don't change it or discontinue it or I will cry!

The biggest problem I have is that I have typical stick straight Asian eyelashes that are fine :( I always envy white/Indians with their naturally curly eyelashes even if they dont do anything to them! :( They are stubborn and like to stay straight. I tried this stuff and didnt squeeze too hard and instead of the usual L-shaped eyelashes I get with other curlers (The bent look, don't know how to explain it but instead of a nice curl got these angled lashes) With these I get a nice J or C curl!!!!! I Love this stuff!! My eyes look a lot brighter. Looks like instant facelift with no fake surgery!

Thank you Shiseido !!! I recommend this!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JohanneKristensen on 3/27/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by JohanneKristensen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, Im in love with this eyelash curler!
I have only had it for a few days, but it makes such a different. My eyelashes looks so much longer and the stay the perfect shape all day long.
I'm really impressed what a difference such a simple tool can make.

I have wanted this for a few years and was debatting to getting this one or the Shu Umuera one. I'm glad I got this! It was half the Price of the Shu Umuera one and I think this suits my eyeshape better.

I really regret not buying this before. It does the job amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Misc Beauty Tools products