Juice Beauty • Blemish Clearing Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Sqooshie on 4/27/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Sqooshie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, So I made sure I used this product for a good month before I wrote this review. I have Acne-prone and Oily skin. I have not yet found my HG acne cleanser. My routine involved this cleanser, witch hazel toner and juice beauty oil free moisturizer. The cleanser made me break out in more little bumps than normal. I toughed it out and kept using the same routine just to make sure that it wasn't because it was bringing out all the bad stuff, but honestly I just don't think the cleanser is cleaning my skin. It doesn't prevent breakouts, nor make it any better when you already do have breakouts. Smell is weird. Pricey for what it is. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/7/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this cleanser, it was a disappointment for me :(. It did nothing for my acne. The smell is a little weird but you get use to it. I bought three bottles, because I have stubborn acne and I sometimes need two or three months to see the full effect of a product, and after using it close to 6 months I saw nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 2/20/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser, I use it with my Olay Pro-x brush. I go back and forth on whether or not I'd buy this again, because it is very expensive, but I probably will. I love that it has natural antiseptic properties, and it fits well into my aha/bha blemish clearing regiment. I love the smell and it leaves my skin clean, but with no residue. I only need one pump. The only problem I have with this is that I don't want to use it on my eye area, so I wash my makeup off with Ology bar soap, and then use this on the pro-x. It lengthens my regiment at night, but I think it's worth it. My skin is clearer, especially the blackheads on my nose and cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnnaPetrelli on 1/9/2014 7:14:00 AM more reviews by AnnaPetrelli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product for about two months during the summer. During that time my inflamed pimples did improve so I thought it was doing great! I bought two more bottles thinking I had finally found the cleanser for me.

During those two months I did however develop loads (and I mean LOADS) of closed comodones in my chin area. This has never happened to me before. I didn't think that the cleanser was the culprit though, until I started using it again about three weeks ago (after a break of three months). I have now once again started to develop these closed comodones, but this time around my eyes. I will discontinue using this product. It does not work for me and has left my skin in a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautVogue8 on 9/23/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by BeautVogue8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have finally found my favorite face wash! best of all its natural. this wash really cleanses the skin without stripping it and without leaving any film but somehow manages to leave your skin soft and supple. do not expect this cleanser to treat acne, rather keep it at bay and under control bc your skin will love these ingredients and drink it right in. love! New hg bought 3 backup bottles <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whatever1399 on 8/6/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by whatever1399

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, let me do an overview of my skincare routine. Morning: Burt's Bees Acne Cleanser, Rosewater, Grapeseed Oil, Avon Nutura, and finally Alba Botanic Sunscreen. Nighttime: Juice Beauty Blemish Cleanser, Tea Tree Toner, Rosewater, Grapeseed oil, and Avon Nutura. It's kind of a lot of products but it works for me. I use this cleanser at night because some of the citrus ingredients an react to the sun.

This cleanser is amazing. I started using it about 3 weeks ago, and waited a while to see how my skin reacted. It reacted amazingly. I wanted an all natural cleanser that would clear my skin without stripping it of it's natural oils, and that's exactly what I got. My skin is gorgeous, it's clear, supple, and it looks fantastic. Except doing certain times of the month, my skin is gorgeous. I still have some acne scarring, but those take far longer to go away. My acne doens't appear as often and if it does, it goes away faster with this cleanser. It has a certain scent to it- to me it smells like a recipe my mom used to cook when I was a kid. It's has a lemony natural scent to it.

I like the packaging- the pump turns on and off which is nice for traveling. But it is definitely expensive for the amount of product- $22 for 6.75 oz. It's worth it for me.

This product will not be for everyone, it might be too acidic or too basic for your skin's pH levels.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelliemarie on 6/18/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by shelliemarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this cleanser. I have the most picky skin ever. Everything breaks me out, but this does not. This does not make my skin tight, but also does not leave any weird film on my skin. I just bought a different cleanser Mario Badescu Enzyme cleanser, and sure enough I broke out, too much glycerin in that product. Anyway, I returned it and got another bottle of this. I'm going to stick with this for awhile, because it works for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lapiz on 5/1/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Lapiz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My review is very similar to the reviewer below me.
This is a mediocre cleanser that doesn't... Well, it doesn't really do anything! It gets makeup off, but that's about it. And it does seem to change the texture of my skin for the worst. Small raised bumps and I've seen more whiteheads this month than before using it. It doesn't help clear breakouts and I've gotten more since using it.

For $22, I kind of expected something more. But unfortunately, it looks like it's another fruitless experiment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alexgarza on 2/17/2013 1:06:00 AM more reviews by alexgarza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just ok. I like using this because I know it won't cause me to get any new breakouts. However, it doesn't help to clear existing breakouts. I also am noticing small little bumps on my skin that I usually don't get. If you have normal skin that breaks out here and there and want an organic cleanser, it is nice. I wish they had something a little bit stronger that would be more suitable for my skin. I have finished up 1 bottle and will not be repurchasing at the moment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AestyPase26 on 11/14/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by AestyPase26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far the best blemish clearing cleanser that DIDN'T dehydrate my skin!!

I love this cleanser and I wish I had the money to buy it right now but I can't swing $22.00 for a bottle. I've used this day and night and this was amazing!! My sister is a fan of this as well :)

I will most likely buy again once I can afford it... But this so far is the BEST acne clearing cleanser I've ever used. I needed one for hormonal pregnancy issues and my sister for stress/asthma breakouts.

So amazing, I would just caution dry skin types as it may just be a little too much. Combo, oily and even sensitive skin types should be fine. Esp if you want clearer skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juice Beauty products

More Cleansers products