Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Cleanser

3.7

18 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Organic Juices Of Citrus Medica Limonum (Organic Lemon Juice)*, Prunus Avium (Organic Sweet Cherry Juice)*, Vitis Vinifera (Organic White Grape Juice)*, Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Juice)*, Decyl Glucoside, Vegetable Glycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Gluconolactone, Sclerotium Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Levulinate, Organic Botanical Extracts Of Salvia Officinalis (Organic Sage Leaf Extract)*, Taraxacum Officinale (Dandelion Leaf Extract), Melissa Officinalis (Lemon Balm Leaf Extract), Algae Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime Oil), Tetrasodium Glutamate Diacetate, Sodium Anisate, Citric Acid, Litsea Cubeba (May Chang), Citrus Aurantium Amara (Organic Bitter Orange)* And Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang) Pure Essential Oils. *Certified Organic


on 7/3/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This cleanser is pretty good at taking off the gunk on my face at the end of the day. It does a great job of removing makeup as well. I like that this is an organic product without extra filler ingredients. I am on the fence about whether or not this actually works, hence the three star rating.



on 2/25/2015 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG cleanser! If juice beauty ever reformulates this product or discontinues it, my skin will be doomed. I have oily/combination/acne-prone skin and have always found it problematic when it comes to over the counter cleansers or any heavy oily or creamy organic cleansers out there.

This cleanser is mild, gentle, a little goes along way and it's very well priced! It's packed with tons of good ingredients that smell good and is healthy for your skin (certified organic lemon, cherry and aloe juices. Like it the brands description, it "Clears While Hydrates" . It's like detox for your skin. This cleanser plus my Clarisonic (cashmere brush) routine I always leave the bathroom feeling new, radiant, and less worry-some of how my face will look in the morning when I wake-up or when I apply my make up that day!

I have no complaints about the packaging, its straight-forward, it comes in a pump, which I prefer than bottle or tubes. Saves you time and the sink-mess clean-up after.
I purchase mine through amazon, it's cheaper by couple dollars sometimes, and its shipped with Prime. Or any Wholefoods store will do! ;)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a deal on The Blemish Clearing Cleanser and the Blemish Clearing Serum packaged together. I will only give a review on the Cleanser. I loved the clean pump packaging and of course the ingredients, which caused me to buy it in the first place. Not to mention I'm a huge fan of just about everything juice beauty. But...This was HORRIBLE. It caused me to break out in white heads all over. I'd only had a few problem spots before and this made it much worse!! I gave it a few more tries to be fair, and it only further aggravated the problem. The strange thing was, since it was all-natural, I never expected lather, but this was like applying rancid liquified apples to you face. Not all natural is good for acne. Lesson learned.


on 8/16/2014 11:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely ADORE this! Been using it for 2 years….I use it in the morning and in the evening, in the evening I use it 2x once to take off my makeup and then to clean my skin. I should say that i use a dr prescribed retinol cream every nigh hand this doesn't integer at all.


on 4/27/2014 3:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, So I made sure I used this product for a good month before I wrote this review. I have Acne-prone and Oily skin. I have not yet found my HG acne cleanser. My routine involved this cleanser, witch hazel toner and juice beauty oil free moisturizer. The cleanser made me break out in more little bumps than normal. I toughed it out and kept using the same routine just to make sure that it wasn't because it was bringing out all the bad stuff, but honestly I just don't think the cleanser is cleaning my skin. It doesn't prevent breakouts, nor make it any better when you already do have breakouts. Smell is weird. Pricey for what it is. Would not buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this cleanser, it was a disappointment for me :(. It did nothing for my acne. The smell is a little weird but you get use to it. I bought three bottles, because I have stubborn acne and I sometimes need two or three months to see the full effect of a product, and after using it close to 6 months I saw nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2014 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser, I use it with my Olay Pro-x brush. I go back and forth on whether or not I'd buy this again, because it is very expensive, but I probably will. I love that it has natural antiseptic properties, and it fits well into my aha/bha blemish clearing regiment. I love the smell and it leaves my skin clean, but with no residue. I only need one pump. The only problem I have with this is that I don't want to use it on my eye area, so I wash my makeup off with Ology bar soap, and then use this on the pro-x. It lengthens my regiment at night, but I think it's worth it. My skin is clearer, especially the blackheads on my nose and cheeks.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this product for about two months during the summer. During that time my inflamed pimples did improve so I thought it was doing great! I bought two more bottles thinking I had finally found the cleanser for me.

During those two months I did however develop loads (and I mean LOADS) of closed comodones in my chin area. This has never happened to me before. I didn't think that the cleanser was the culprit though, until I started using it again about three weeks ago (after a break of three months). I have now once again started to develop these closed comodones, but this time around my eyes. I will discontinue using this product. It does not work for me and has left my skin in a mess.


on 9/23/2013 4:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i have finally found my favorite face wash! best of all its natural. this wash really cleanses the skin without stripping it and without leaving any film but somehow manages to leave your skin soft and supple. do not expect this cleanser to treat acne, rather keep it at bay and under control bc your skin will love these ingredients and drink it right in. love! New hg bought 3 backup bottles <3


on 8/6/2013 12:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, let me do an overview of my skincare routine. Morning: Burt's Bees Acne Cleanser, Rosewater, Grapeseed Oil, Avon Nutura, and finally Alba Botanic Sunscreen. Nighttime: Juice Beauty Blemish Cleanser, Tea Tree Toner, Rosewater, Grapeseed oil, and Avon Nutura. It's kind of a lot of products but it works for me. I use this cleanser at night because some of the citrus ingredients an react to the sun.

This cleanser is amazing. I started using it about 3 weeks ago, and waited a while to see how my skin reacted. It reacted amazingly. I wanted an all natural cleanser that would clear my skin without stripping it of it's natural oils, and that's exactly what I got. My skin is gorgeous, it's clear, supple, and it looks fantastic. Except doing certain times of the month, my skin is gorgeous. I still have some acne scarring, but those take far longer to go away. My acne doens't appear as often and if it does, it goes away faster with this cleanser. It has a certain scent to it- to me it smells like a recipe my mom used to cook when I was a kid. It's has a lemony natural scent to it.

I like the packaging- the pump turns on and off which is nice for traveling. But it is definitely expensive for the amount of product- $22 for 6.75 oz. It's worth it for me.

This product will not be for everyone, it might be too acidic or too basic for your skin's pH levels.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top