Sephora • Pantone Tangerine Tango Cream • Lipstick

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MooqieLove on 10/5/2012 1:17:00 AM more reviews by MooqieLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick. I am a lipstick whore and this is fantastic! It glides on easily, very creamy and glossy. Bright and pigmented and the orange has just enough coral in it to stop it from being over the top. It is a good statement lipstick and one of my favorite colors. Because it is glossy the color only stays for a few hours, but I definitely don' mind reapplying.
I'm giving it a 5 for overall rating because I do think that the look and feel is worth a few more applications. The price is a 4 because while $9 is not bad for Sephora, it is a better deal to buy it in the collector's set if you're interested in more than one product. The packaging is a 5 because I love the magnetic case, it is a secure with a very clean look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkdot121424 on 9/29/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by pinkdot121424

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a gorgeous orange color that just makes your lips bright! It's not a super bold color and it's very wearable for everyday wear :D I love the smell! It smells like candy :D and the packaging is amazing! It's a magnetic seal so you don't have to worry about the cap falling off. It's also really fun to play with. Great quality lipstick for the price! It's super creamy but as for wear, it'll stay on for about 2, 3 hour but that's okay for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SapphireRoses80 on 4/29/2012 8:28:00 PM more reviews by SapphireRoses80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not one to follow trends but I do love when I find a lipstick that works for my skin tone and enhances my overall appearance. It's not a full on orange, I do see a coral/tangerine color when I wear it. This instantly brightens up my complexion without applying any other makeup. It's great for those days when my skin is lacking luminosity, it just adds that oomph factor. For reference i'm a nc-37 according to MAC. This lipstick does have a slip type texture. It actually reminds me of the texture in Makeup Forever's Flash Palette. I don't think it's a bad thing, it doesn't dry out my lips or bleed outside of my lip line. The one thing that stopped me from giving this a perfect score is the scent. It is HEAVILY and I mean HEAVILY scented. I personally hate perfume scented lipsticks but I love the color. Overall, I'll deal with the scent for as long as I can until it finds its way with all my other scented lipsticks that I can't stand to wear anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingersnap250 on 4/29/2012 10:32:00 AM more reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Love the weightiness of the tube. It makes me feel special and the product seem expensive/refined.

I like this a lot; as the others say, it's not super flagrant orange craziness on the lips. Very wearable. Fun. Modern and perfect for this year of the color orange everywhere.

The staying power is great too. Sephora, you score.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/25/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly, (like many of the other reviewers), this color actually looks great on my lips. I was scared that this would be too bold, & orange. I've never really tried any orange makeup before, the closest to orange I've gotten was probably more like coral or peach. This actually doesn't look as bright/orange once it's on your lips (which I prefer). The formula itself was pretty good for the most part. It wasn't too drying, but this did leave my lips a little chalky when it eventually faded. The color stayed on my lips for about an hour/hour & a half. Which for me, isn't too bad considering how fast many other lipsticks fade away. The makeup artist at Sephora tested this out on me, so I didn't actually buy this. But, who knows, maybe I'll jump on the orange bandwaggon sometime soon. For now, I'll stick to what I know is always in style.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Simoneelise on 3/31/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Simoneelise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm very happy with this lipstick. I went into Sephora and looked at all the items, and this was one of the items I ended up with. The shade is gorgeous, and very flattering if you have a fair but warm complexion and warm blonde hair. The two lipsticks I have that come closest to this shade are Revlon Siren (a bit lighter) and Stila Charlotte (much sheerer, which allows for pink in the lips to come through a bit making it less orange and more coral). I'm sensitive to smells, being a migraineur, but this one doesn't bother me much; it's light enough, though I prefer no scent. Texture is nice and creamy, very rich feeling, although it seems to quickly turn dry on my lips. Staying power is medium. I adore the look of the packaging - very artsy, but it is bulky for a lipstick. Overall I consider this one a winner from the Pantone collection and would even consider buying a back-up, if I didn't have so much makeup already! I give it a 4 rather than 5 because of the drying effect and bulky packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tstgirl on 3/31/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by tstgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the pantone products, i thought this one would definitely not work for me. Its bright, its orange and probably make my teeth look yellow. Surprisingly, it works for me. I am not ne to wear bright lipsticks but ive been wear this for a couple of days straight, testing it on different lighting and determined to convince myself that i would probably return it. Ive even worn it alone without makeup and it looked workable. I have a medium asian skintone, nc30, nars punjab.
The lipstick is similar to ysl rouge couture not as buttery as ysl volupte. I dont think it smells or tastethe same as ysl volupte because whenever i smell it, i think of orange flavor tictacs. I could be right, hence the orange shade. When applied, it is very bright and pigmented but after a couple of minutes, it seems to blend with my natural lip color. I have a moderately pigmented lips and the lipsticks takes on a darker orange color. It's quite as moisturizing as the ysl so it is not surprising that it does not last very long. I do advice to exfoliate your lips or apply a lip balm before you wear this as it can accentuate dry lips.
I like the packaging, it weighs almost like the ysl volupte so in dont mind it being a bit heavy. The packaging reminds me of mac ipod. The size of the tube is smaller than the average lipstick but you get the same quantity as a regular lipstick.
I would not repurchase simply because i dont often wear orange.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 3/17/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty close dupe of Revlon Orange Flip in texture and in color. Very large and cumbersome outer container. Tube is white metal and square. The top and base seal together magnetically, and this is nice. The bullet itself is swirled like soft serve. Bright and definitely tangerine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sephora products

More Lipstick products