Maybelline • Baby Lips in Peach Kiss • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 OFFICALREVIEWER on 2/18/2015 8:06:00 AM more reviews by OFFICALREVIEWER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Look, if you guys want HIGH PIGMENT, go get Pink Punch. This has little to NO peach pigment, but leaves glitter and moisture. I can't complain about that, but when I buy a peach color, I EXPECT A PEACH!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pinksk8wax on 2/10/2015 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Pinksk8wax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a great product for Tweens just starting out with makeup. As for adults, I don't know what all the hype is about . It's just ok. It tastes good and has very little pigment which I love. The packaging is absolutely adorable. As for it being an effective lip balm, it's just average . It's more of a cosmetic, but even then there are better tinted lip balms out there. If you're looking for something to help chapped lips this isn't the right product. Just buy ChapStick or Blistex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AndiSaysHi on 12/26/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by AndiSaysHi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love many things about this, but there is one con, this doesn't hydrate lips at all! The shade is perfect for muting out overly pink pigmented lips, adding a nice soft shine, and the packaging is adorable. The price is dirt cheap, and I like that it's not overly shimmery. I almost feel like this CAUSES my lips to chap, but it certainly does not keep them hydrated. This is almost perfect, but because I love the shade so much, I keep using it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystalradium on 9/2/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm currently trying to streamline my makeup routine to "something that takes attention away from the bottom half of my face but doesn't need liner, isn't drying, and smells good." I went on a cruise with family and noticed my cousin using this; it definitely has good coverage for a tinted balm. It gives the desired muting effect to my very pigmented lips; it's not shiny, and doesn't bleed over the lipline if applied conservatively. It has a fake peach scent, but not a sickly-sweet one. Unfortunately, it dries out my lips so badly that the top layer of skin peels off on its own. On to the next thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Peachedpeaches on 8/31/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Peachedpeaches

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely hate this product. It doesn't hydrate my lips, it just turns it a glittery peach color. I don't know if I got a did or if this is just a glitter ball product. I definitely don't think this deserves the huge hype it has gotten in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupismyjam998 on 8/3/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by makeupismyjam998

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE baby lips! I'm pretty obsessed with Maybelline, and this is by far my favorite product by them! Also my favorite color of baby lips. This was the first tinted lip product I purchased, and it got me hooked! It's a very beautiful sheer nude/orange for the spring or summer, with a hint of light shimmer. I've had three tubes already and definitely will be purchasing more! Overall, amazing job, Maybelline, and keep making great baby lips lines!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janef123 on 7/16/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by janef123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't worth the hype.
Pros: Inexpensive, fairly pigmented
Cons: Dried out my lips, feels kind of grainy, smells way too perfumey, color doesn't look good on me (too frosty)
I don't think it's a good product, I have used it at least 20 times, and I can safely say I don't like it, but for the price, it's okay, and it might look good if you had a cool undertone as opposed to a warm one like me. But this product DEFINIETLY dried out my lips. It's not anywhere close to the moisture of the EOS lip balm in sweet mint.
I wore it alone once and it looked WAY too frosty, but if I wore it with the baby lips cherry me, it looked pretty, but it also dried out my lips, so I would layer some sort of moisturizing lip balm underneath before applying the baby lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyvee09 on 7/14/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by beautyvee09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this product is not as bad as some of these reviews are making it to be. For a cheap priced tinted lip balm what more can you ask for? It's sheer, smells like peaches and like every other lip balm, the moisture eventually fades so you have to reapply. I don't see why anyone would expect a tinted lip balm to perform as a YSL lipstick or something. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HelloMichi on 7/1/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by HelloMichi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very unique product as it's almost a mix between a lip balm and lipstick. I fell in love with this shade; an ever so peachy nude. It feels so creamy and moisturizes my lips well. I do wish this variety had spf and came in a sturdier and less childish packaging. But boy does this stuff smell great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayface on 6/22/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Kayface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have loved this product from the first moment I got my hands on it. The colors can get a bit streaky if you add too much, but that's easily fixed. My only complaint was that it didn't help dry or cracked lips like chaptstick, but medicated versions have been created that I have yet to try. I intended to purchase those very soon. Over all I love the look, I love the taste and I love the feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products