Bite Beauty • High Pigment Matte Pencil in Rhubarb • Lipstick

rated 4.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Yvonne11 on 11/12/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Yvonne11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This does not last very long but the colour is amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 11/10/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this as one of the holiday kits for 2014. There were 4 minis in the kit and this is one of them. A redish tone mauve very nice for everyday wear. I do not find them drying but creamy. staying power is pretty good and there is a stain but you do have to re apply after eating or drinking. This in my opinion is neutral and can be worn with just about any eye lip combo and not be overly strong. Not sure about all the other colors in the kit but this is definitely one I will replace this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 10/29/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is currently my favorite lip color. It's a mauvey rose, which reminds me of my favorite discontinued NARS lipstain, Sayonara. The pencil format makes it easy to apply and the formula is not nearly as dry as the matte pencils. I love the scent of Bite lipcolors and the fact that they use food grade ingredients. If only they lasted longer - I tend to get lip-ring with Bite products because they don't have much lasting power and wear off unevenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupKidd09 on 8/6/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by MakeupKidd09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my new lip obession. I first saw it during a trip to Sephora back in March and was already impressed by how creamy and pigmented the Bite Beauty pencils are, But, I passed on it thinking "Well, I have sooo many lip products". Fast forward to the middle of July, I was on the hunt for a lip product that i could just slide on my lips and go.

I love that this lines and gives your lips color all at the same time. Rhubarb is such a perfect rosy plum mauve and compliments sooo many skintones include my NC 35-37 Skin. I apply this and then follow with Whitening Lightining Gloss in Pouty Princess. such a nice natural rosy lip.

Also, if you're trying to get the SUPER RAVED about Kylie Jenner lip, this pencil will definitely give ya the desired look. Will defnitely repurchase when I'm out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clpds on 7/19/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by clpds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the Best of Bite holiday set (2013) from Sephora. It was $29 for 4 mini versions(0.05g) of the high pigment lip pencils which is a pretty good value. This was my first encounter with the Bite Brand so I was really excited to try them out!

I ended up trying this shade first. My lips are pretty pigmented and dark so this shade was the perfect MLBB (my lips but better) shade and I ended up wearing this all winter. One swipe and your lips are ready to go! The colours are very creamy, smooth and soft. It's almost a little too soft and if you are too quick when applying it or a bit too heavy handed, it will end up bleeding over your lips.

That would have to be the only downfall. However, I experienced this only with the Rhubarb shade, the other ones I had no problems with bleeding. Hmmmmm...maybe it's because I used it more compared to the others?

I dunno, but I still them! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 12/6/2013 8:13:00 AM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a travel size of this pencil in the four-piece Best Bite holiday set from Sephora. This is the first pencil from the set that I tried because I'm very drawn to berry shades on my NW20 skin. This is my first experience with Bite products and I am extremely impressed. The finish on these isn't matte, not matte like the NARS pencils are matte. These are very creamy, demi-matte and extremely comfortable to wear. I am so pleased with my purchase and will definitely be looking into the full sized pencils in the future. The travel pencils have .05 oz, which is a generous size considering that one layer will give you good coverage as these are very pigmented. Well worth the $25 price tag.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thechain on 9/29/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by thechain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was pleasantly surprised by this lipstick.
It looks quite dark, but it applies lightly, with a slight sheen. I definitely wouldn't classify this as a pure matte- more of a demi-matte.
However, it does not last very long. It seems to disappear soon after i put it on my lips, leaving my lips dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 9/21/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this lip pencil. It goes on smoothly and does not look garish. The color is a flattering berry tone. The pencil itself is sleek and compact- great for toting around. I also like that you do not have to sharpen the pencil as it twists up. The only con is that this is not particularly long lasting, but if it were, the formula would probably be a lot more drying. This deserves a solid four stars.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 db01 on 9/14/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by db01

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Thus was one of the Winner's in the Sephora Give Me Some Lip Set. It looked dark, but when I used it the color was very flattering on my NW15-20 coloring. Feels creamy for a matte product. A deep pinky red shade. Will definitely buy the full size product. Only issue is that the bullet broke the second time I used it. I was able to jam it back into the casing and it still swivels, so yea for me. Will wear a lot this fall since its a good deeper color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 9/2/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got a generous sample of this in the latest Sephora Give Me Some Lip kit. I have friends who love this product but for me, it wasn't love. The color is nice (kind of a warm red) but on me, it was either too drying (if applied with no lip balm) or faded in the middle and left a ring of red around my mouth (if applied with balm under it). I will keep this and use it in the winter as lip liner / base when I do a red lip, but it's really not ideal for that purpose since it's too thick for a fine line. I like moisturization in my lip products, so I wouldn't buy this - although I love the color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bite Beauty products

More Lipstick products