Sleek • Blush by 3 in Lace • Blush

rated 4.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 princesscaela on 3/24/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by princesscaela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love the sleek blush by 3 in lace iv just started wearing peachy blushes and these are perfect very pigmented as sleek usually are so a little bit goes a long way and you get 20g of product in the palette so it will probably last forever :) the 1st shade 'crochet' is really similar to sleek single blush in 'lifes a peach' and the middle shade 'guipure' is really similar to sleek single blush in 'rose gold' I have a review and swatches on my blog princesscaela89.blogspot.co.uk

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nienoona on 11/19/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by nienoona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really think this product should have more reviews because it is so goood
It is so pigmented, on my medium skin I still need to be careful not to dab my brush too much on it.
Lace has 3 colour which I loves, I like the middle one with a bit shimmer on it.
I thought the shimmer would be too much before, but when I apply it, it is more like highlighter and gives your cheek more healthy glow! I receive many compliments when wearing it.
On my oily day, I couldn't use the shimmer though, then I use the left or the right matte ones.
The packaging is standard sleek, with large mirror and very thin easy to carry
It is paraben-free which I love.
I wonder how this product can be so good but yet so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 11/1/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Thank you to the review below me. I finally bought this blush that I was hooving over for the past month. I only have one other purchase from Sleek brand, Storm eye shadow palette. I absolutely love their color selection and pigmentation.

This blush is on par with NARS blushes. The formula is very similar, highly pigmented. And packaging is ultra sleek with huge mirror. For the amount of blush in this palette, the price is very affordable. 3 blushes for less than the price of 1 NARS blush.

My favorite shade is the bright coral-red. It looks like NARS Exhibit A but slightly more coral and pink. This is because I need very little on my NW15 skintone. In fact, I like it more than NARS Exhibit A. The orange color is more suited for me in the summer. And the middle one is a variation of NARS Orgasm, which I own. But it is more of a metallic sheen to the pink tone in the Sleek palette.

Overall, I highly recommend this palette. Will be returning my recent NARS blush purchase. Should last me a long, long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 9/10/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am new to Sleek since you cannot purchase the brand in the US, however I was so intrigued by reviews of this company and decided to purchase some products online.
My recommendation would be NOT ordering this from Sleek's website since there are so many horror stories associated with the customer service. I purchased my products from Amazon from seller RM Cosmetics. My package arrived two weeks BEFORE the due date that was originally scheduled, so it was pretty quick. The products came in a box, covered with bubble wrap and everything was un-damaged. Definitely will purchase more things from this seller.

Now on to the blush. The colors are super bright and very pigmented. The middle shade is my favorite since it looks like NARS Orgasm. The other two shades I have to work with a little bit to sheer them out since my skin tone is quite light, but it's no problem.
The product seems to be wearing well during the day and so far I didn't have to reapply.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pseudoanime on 7/15/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by pseudoanime

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for a blush when I came across the shade pumpkin on trial at superdrug. I have always loved sleek's products,but seeing the well, for the lack of a better word, garish colors on the palette, I was about to skip it since i thought it would look odd on me. But I decided to try it out, and it looked absolutely amazing. However, I couldnt get the Pumpkin shade since they had run out of them, so I decided to pick Lace, which is not half bad either. I'm very happy about it. Gives really good pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 7/11/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was actually itching to buy this palette for a while. The unavailability in the US made me really hesitant, but I'm glad I ATE the bullet and purchased it! My cheeks tend to eat blush like it's chocolate mousse cake. Because of that, sheer blushes are a no-no for me. I initially liked NARS until I realized how much I had to build the color up. I had a long-term relationship with my Flirt! blushes, but it looks like I may have a new love affair.


The color scheme for my face is usually like this: neutral eyes, neutral (or bare) lips, bright cheeks. Now, cool brights like NARS Angelika look rather laughable on me. It made perfect sense that Sleek's Lace was calling my name with its warm, bright shades. All the shades are GORGEOUS. I don't know if I can pick a favorite (though honestly, Guipure doesn't excite me as much as the other two. The peachy-pink-with-gold-sheen thing is seen almost everywhere. And no, I don't consider it a dupe for NARS Orgasm; it's warmer. Still a pretty shade, though).


I test drove Crochet today (bright orange-peach). I was able to keep it on for 6 hours, and I noticed barely any signs of fading by the time I washed my makeup off. How rad! I'm hoping the other shades will perform the same. If so, I may be a devout Sleek fangirl. Update will be edited soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaryMarvel on 6/10/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by MaryMarvel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful trio of blushes! Being a big fan of blush, I truly love this. The price is quite nice for three different shades. There is one thing I should warn you about. Each colour is highly pigmented, so you need to be extra careful not to dab your brush with too much pressure or the chances of your cheeks turning into a clown are high! haha The smallest amount of the blush will be quite enough for one cheek. That's why it should last forever~ Another thing I like about this product that it has no visible scent. I know not everyone cares for such, but I do; being very sensitive to scents and tastes in general. I feel more comfortable with scent free products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoonerGirl on 3/5/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by GoonerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of Sleek makeup & I absolutely love this blush. The three shades are highly pigmented, vibrant and of good quality. One is a nice peachy matte shade ideal for Spring/Summer, the other is a shimmery dusky/coral shade ideal for an evening/party look and the third is a beautiful coral matte shade suitable for any occasion really.
The packaging is nice and sleek ^_^ and not to big and bulky- perfect for your makeup bag. Its also very affordable and you get your moneys worth!
The blush stays on all day and I love it!
No complaints at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sensitastic on 10/3/2012 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Sensitastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush palette is amazing! Each shade is buttery soft and sooo pigmented. They last all day and the compact is really convenient for travel. The compact has a huge mirror which is always a very nice thing to have. the colors in the LACE palette are the perfect bright summery shades. For a very thorough review, check out my blog at: www.sensitastic.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 A314159P on 5/11/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Would buy product again if I could! Limited edition palette.. amazing quality blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Blush products