Sleek Blush by 3 in Lace

4.8

16 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/23/2015 11:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'll be honest and say it upfront: I doubt I'll ever hit pan on any of the Sleek blushes I own. And for a very good reason these blushes are so incredibly pigmented, all you've got to do is tap your brush on the pan with a very, very light hand and you'll probably have enough for both cheeks, if you are fair-skinned like me (I'm lighter than NC15).

I own many blushes, and I do not normally gravitate towards bright, warm reds as I've got this irrational fear that these blushes will turn my already pink-undertoned skin even redder.

These blushes surprised me though! Once applied with a very light hand, the two matte shades give me such a healthy and, I daresay, happy glow, while the shimmery shade works as a beautiful blush when heading out for the evening.

I always use a natural hair brush to pick up product, as I find that synthetic brushes sometimes pick up too much product for my liking. I've had this palette for a good three years (maybe more) now, and the packaging is incredibly sturdy for a drugstore product. It's survived many a holiday with me, and I'm not a very good packer... I usually throw all my makeup haphazardly into one large bag and pray for the best. =p

In all, a beautifully affordable makeup brand from the drugstore, and their blushes are, honestly, oh-so lovely!



on 8/15/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These blushers are soooo soft and buttery. They are super pigmented, which can be a plus or a negative. I tend to use the middle colour as a blush topper since it's on the more sheer but shimmery side. It looks lovely paired with the red colour. I love the packaging, it has a great mirror and the compact is really chic looking and slim. I don't tend to use this palette too much since the colours are a little bright, but I do love the formula and packaging!


on 6/18/2015 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I already use Sleek eye shadows and I found the blushes in the palette to be as pigmented and long lasting as the shadows. Maybe the middle shade is a bit off: as a blusher it doesn't show so much on my medium skin, as a highlighter it's not shimmery enough... I guess it's gorgeous on pale skin though. You can't beat the price for 3 blushes of this quality.


on 3/27/2015 7:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this! Bought it after reading reviews the colours look abit 'out there' in the pallet but lovely on the skin! Lasts well too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2014 6:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

so beautiful! i got this one and another one called pumpkin and they are absolutely perfect. i haven't stopped using sleeks blushers since i got them.
i bought them online on the actual store website, i cant remember the price but i think its somewhere around the $10-14 au mark. and sooo worth the price.
first of all they come in nice black slim packaging with a mirror which is amazing for on the go. the pigment on them is incredible so you only need a small amount and it gives you the prettiest colour, with amazing blend-ability... 10/10 would recommend this !

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the sleek blush by 3 in lace iv just started wearing peachy blushes and these are perfect very pigmented as sleek usually are so a little bit goes a long way and you get 20g of product in the palette so it will probably last forever :) the 1st shade 'crochet' is really similar to sleek single blush in 'lifes a peach' and the middle shade 'guipure' is really similar to sleek single blush in 'rose gold' I have a review and swatches on my blog princesscaela89.blogspot.co.uk

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 8:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really think this product should have more reviews because it is so goood
It is so pigmented, on my medium skin I still need to be careful not to dab my brush too much on it.
Lace has 3 colour which I loves, I like the middle one with a bit shimmer on it.
I thought the shimmer would be too much before, but when I apply it, it is more like highlighter and gives your cheek more healthy glow! I receive many compliments when wearing it.
On my oily day, I couldn't use the shimmer though, then I use the left or the right matte ones.
The packaging is standard sleek, with large mirror and very thin easy to carry
It is paraben-free which I love.
I wonder how this product can be so good but yet so cheap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2013 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am new to Sleek since you cannot purchase the brand in the US, however I was so intrigued by reviews of this company and decided to purchase some products online.
My recommendation would be NOT ordering this from Sleek's website since there are so many horror stories associated with the customer service. I purchased my products from Amazon from seller RM Cosmetics. My package arrived two weeks BEFORE the due date that was originally scheduled, so it was pretty quick. The products came in a box, covered with bubble wrap and everything was un-damaged. Definitely will purchase more things from this seller.

Now on to the blush. The colors are super bright and very pigmented. The middle shade is my favorite since it looks like NARS Orgasm. The other two shades I have to work with a little bit to sheer them out since my skin tone is quite light, but it's no problem.
The product seems to be wearing well during the day and so far I didn't have to reapply.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was looking for a blush when I came across the shade pumpkin on trial at superdrug. I have always loved sleek's products,but seeing the well, for the lack of a better word, garish colors on the palette, I was about to skip it since i thought it would look odd on me. But I decided to try it out, and it looked absolutely amazing. However, I couldnt get the Pumpkin shade since they had run out of them, so I decided to pick Lace, which is not half bad either. I'm very happy about it. Gives really good pigmentation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was actually itching to buy this palette for a while. The unavailability in the US made me really hesitant, but I'm glad I ATE the bullet and purchased it! My cheeks tend to eat blush like it's chocolate mousse cake. Because of that, sheer blushes are a no-no for me. I initially liked NARS until I realized how much I had to build the color up. I had a long-term relationship with my Flirt! blushes, but it looks like I may have a new love affair.


The color scheme for my face is usually like this: neutral eyes, neutral (or bare) lips, bright cheeks. Now, cool brights like NARS Angelika look rather laughable on me. It made perfect sense that Sleek's Lace was calling my name with its warm, bright shades. All the shades are GORGEOUS. I don't know if I can pick a favorite (though honestly, Guipure doesn't excite me as much as the other two. The peachy-pink-with-gold-sheen thing is seen almost everywhere. And no, I don't consider it a dupe for NARS Orgasm; it's warmer. Still a pretty shade, though).


I test drove Crochet today (bright orange-peach). I was able to keep it on for 6 hours, and I noticed barely any signs of fading by the time I washed my makeup off. How rad! I'm hoping the other shades will perform the same. If so, I may be a devout Sleek fangirl. Update will be edited soon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated Sleek Products

image

idivine palette

93 reviews
image

Storm Palette

97 reviews
image

Contour Kit

99 reviews
Back to Top