Rimmel • Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 quynh21x on 7/16/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by quynh21x

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Just realized this primer was making my tzone oily! And I have dry skin... It does moisturized my skin, and leave a silky finish. But def not recommended because it causes my skin to get oily thoughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimidoriNeko on 6/27/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by KimidoriNeko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Decent primer, made my makeup stay, and I liked how it made my skin look without makeup. However it stings my skin a little, though I have very sensitive skin. The only reason I wouldn't buy it again is because I have found Rimmel's Stay Matte Primer and I like that even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashmccord88 on 6/10/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by ashmccord88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros- Does help your foundation stick. Inexpensive.

Cons- Stings my skin when applied, No staying power. After about a few hours i'm a shiney oily mess. Not good for oily skin then. A strong floral scent all day, so this wouldn't be good for someone with sensitive skin as well. The finish is some what velvety when first applied but after a few hours that disappears.

Has a somewhat thick consistency but doesn't really amount to much in the long run. I overall found it to be cheaply made. I had better luck with Maybelline baby skin and it was around the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Doglover19 on 6/2/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Doglover19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally set out to buy the monistat chafing gel but no drugstore or department store in my area sold it! Needing a primer asap and with 15 minutes until my local drugstore closed, i quickly scooped this up. I put it on my t zone when i got home and 5 minutes later i did my normal foundation routine. I was very disappointed with the outcome of my make up with this primer until 15 minutes later...i looked into the mirror again and my pores were smaller, no oily skin and a very smooth flawless complexion was staring back at me! The only reason im not giving it full lipsticks is cause it costs 12$ here in canada and it only lasts 3-4 hours if its not humid out! Overall i would buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BereNais on 5/19/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by BereNais

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I totally loved this product, I have oily skin in my T Zone, I have never tried other primmers, but I donīt think I would buy another brand after trying this one. I would buy it again, and again and again.. It has this silky matte finish on my face. One thing I recommend is after puttin it, just let it soak it up, just 1 min. and then start your makeup routine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justin650 on 5/16/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Justin650

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG. I love this primer! It's mattifying for my oily skin and a great product overall. I've purchased this 3 times already and I don't think that anything else can even compare to this primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrancescaEQ on 5/10/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by FrancescaEQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! The product itself is smooth and creamy and goes on really well with just your hands. It holds my make up in place all day and doesn't seem to allow it to sink into my sink and disappear! I get quite an oily T-Zone which still gets through during the day but not half as much as if I didn't use any primer so I feel confident leaving the house with no touch up powders etc.

I've tried a few primers lately and this one is my favourite so far. My tube is almost empty and I'll definitely be re purchasing, it costs around Ģ6 and has lasted me a couple of months so I'm happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyWales on 5/7/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by EmilyWales

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE this primer! I have oily skin, and unlike other primers I've tried this added no excess oil to my skin! I would 100% buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackierose1987 on 5/1/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Jackierose1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think this is actually one of the better drug store primers. I feel lime my mayeup looks great all day, like it was just done. All day! The consistently is great, feels almost like a lotion as compared to really sillicone like. I prefer this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 4/27/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first primer, so I can't exactly compare it to others out there.

I bought it since people told me it was good, and I have to admit, it's helped my foundation stay on. It feels a bit silicony the first time you put it on, but eventually that fades away to a satin finish, which I like. It smells a bit weird, so I took off a lippie for that.

I like the easy packaging, easy to use! I would probably buy this again, since it's what's been working for me haha...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products