Rimmel Fix

3.8

169 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water) , Cyclopentasiloxane , Propylene Glycol , Talc , Dimethicone , Phenyl Trimethicone , Dimethicone Crosspolymer , Vinyl Dimethicone , Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer , Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate , PEG 10 Dimethicone , PEG 10/15 crosspolymer , Magnesium Sulfate , Phenoxyethanol , Caprylyl Glycol , Fragrance , Tocopheryl Acetate , Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone , Lecithin , Punica Granatum Fruit Juice , Vitis Vinifera Juice (Grape) , Ethylhexyl Palmitate , Glycerin , Retinyl Palmitate , Sorbic Acid , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Dipropylene Glycol , Ascorbyl Glucoside , Hexyl Cinnamal , Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde , Tocopherol , Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone , Silica , Dimethyl Silylate , BHT , Butylene Glycol , Sapphire Powder , Palmaria Palmate Extract , Sodium Hyaluronate , Hexylene Glycol


on 8/31/2015 6:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looks amazing, light wear and matte finish. It makes my foundation so blendable. It fix the product great.Very cheap product.

I would recommend it to daily use becaus e I don't think is very healthy for the skin same as most of Rommel products. Anyway from time to time in nights out or something like that is perfect.

I would repurchase because I'm on the search of same effect product but healthier for the skin , I'm not in my 20s anymore so I need to take care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/30/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't realize how well this primer worked until one day I forgot to wear this primer (today, actually). After putting the foundation on the usual way but without this primer, my skin looks noticeably drier and patchy. Fine lines and pores are considerably more visible too. So yes, I suppose this primer actually does something and I'll be sure not to forget about it next ime.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this primer, its cheap,easy,blends,holds my makeup look well worth it and i would buy it again!


on 8/16/2015 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I stock up on this every time I'm close to running out. I can't go without it. It does work better if you put it on right after you get out of the shower.....some people say it is better if your face is wet but I like to pat it dry first and leave it on for about 10mins before you start your make up. Also you don't need a huge amount. There are NO cons! :)


on 7/25/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Yay! I used to use ELF primer and it always felt heavy, this stuff sinks right in and makes my skin look better! Fills in some lines on my forehead and smooths over my nasty zits (kinda), also doesn't make me break out. Yay rimmel!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a fantastic inexpensive primer. I've repurchased this and the matte version multiple times and they both work really well!

My makeup stays on longer with this and the finish looks so much better.

Just a great primer and I recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2015 4:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm glad I got this product in a 3 for 2 offer because no way would I pay £6.99 for this if I knew what it was like for holding make-up on.
For me, it's just not the one, it says it is 5 in 1 and it's supposed to be good for dry skin, which is fair enough as it comes out in a cream & as you spread it over the surface of your skin it then turns to a traditional primer texture, but when it actually comes to keeping make up on all day, it just doesn't do the job! I never wear foundation so I only use it as an eye shadower primer & I still get a clog of eye shadower in my crease.
It's meant to 'smooth, resurface, brighten, mattify & protect' and all it does out of those is feel smooth when applying it- like any old primer.
If you have oily skin I think it would work a little better as it does actually mattify pretty nice on my face, but my skins just too dry for this one- try & get it on offer if you want to try it because there's a 50/50 chance of it working for your skin type!


on 6/29/2015 10:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the primer as a last minute purchase as my Urban Decay primer had run out. But I automatically fell in love with how the fix & perfect pro primer felt on my face and smoothed and illuminated for the whole day. It is so good for the money and I think I'm going to stick with this primer from now on

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this primer for years. I consider this primer to work just as well as Laura Mercier, Urban Decay and Laura Gellar primers. Rimmel's Fix & Perfect Pro 002 does everything it claims. It is great under the eye to smooth away wrinkles, and it also resurfaces pores on the T Zone and cheek area. My makeup lasts all day til I take it off. The color of my blush stays true all day even in the heat of Florida. The price is perfect and with coupons even better. There is no need to buy the more expensive brands. I will continue to purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This primer is so moisturizing. This is the primer I use under my revlon colorstay foundation, and without it my foundation would look like a cakey mess. packaging is convenient and makes foundation go on smoothly

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top