Rimmel • Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002 • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(134 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Maclover202 on 11/11/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Maclover202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Really enjoyed this. It smells nice almost like a floral scent. It is a white primer that looks like a lotion. People say it doesn't feel like silicone and for the most part it doesn/t but after you have begun to rub it into your skin it does have that slick silicone feel but not like a silicone primer. Am I making any sense? Any way likes the squeezy tube it comes in and lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XariR on 11/3/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by XariR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Always use Smashbox primer, however after reading reviews on this decided to give it a shot and I was not disappointed! Goes on like a lotion, after about 5 hours a had the slightest shine in my t-zone but a quick blot with some blotting papers and I was good to go for another few hrs! The only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell, I prefer un scented and this primer has a bit of a floral scent to it - nothing crazy and I found it faded quickly (or maybe I got used to it lol). Also found that this primer did not fade the wrinkles as much as Smashbox, but still does a great job!! For a daily primer this is my new go to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fasab88 on 10/6/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by fasab88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin: Dry/combo skin, not (usually) sensitive or acne prone, & my t-zone gets slightly oily depending on my foundation/moisturizer.
I'm kind of iffy when it comes to primers, but my skins been really dry & my moisturizer was making my foundation wear funny (oily & patchy, ect) so I started looking for a drug store primer as a middle man. The only primers I've ever used are high end (I've used Smashbox, Too Faced, MAC primarily) and they were kind of just, meh. So I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a product that would either be a glamorized moisturizer or would just break me out. So I went through reviews & I had a choice between the Rimmel Fix & Perfect Primer vs their new Matte primer. I ended up choosing this one because I am already using a matte foundation (the Rimmel Matte foundation - love it), and I didn't want it to be overkill & have it end up accentuating my dry spots.
I actually really love the feel of this primer on my face. It's really smoothing over my moisturizer. I don't really have fine lines, I found it *lightly* blurred the little pores on my nose. What I have noticed, is my foundation applies a lot better when using this primer, it has also done a great job at keeping my foundation even & not breaking up around my nose & t-zone area. I've also noticed my blush/contour powder stands up better when I use this under foundation. I really like this product, huge bonus considering it's super cheap & beats the hell out of the other high end primers I've used. Bravo Rimmel - highly recommend this for people looking for a little smoothness under their foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JerzeyBella on 10/2/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by JerzeyBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading pretty decent reviews on this primer I went out and purchased it and was very disappointed. I felt like it basically did nothing for my skin or my foundation. My foundation didn't last longer and I felt like it made my skin become oily faster especially around my t-zone and cheeks. I did like the consistency of it but unfortunately it turned out to be a major disappointment. I used it for a few days just to give it a chance but ended up returning it. I had high hopes but it was just a waste of money...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jymmie on 10/1/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Jymmie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this after seeing a fave Youtuber raving about it. I have very oily t-zone and oily/combo everywhere else. I have tried numerous anti-shine primers before, from drugstore to very high end, and I was pleasantly surprised with this one! I was used to the clear primers that went on like a gel, bit this one goes on like a cream. So as soon as I saw that, I didnt have high hopes for it. Not at all. So I had used this primer, and MUFE duo matte powder foundation over top, finished my makeup, and went out for the day. I was SHOCKED to see that 6 hours later, I did not even need a touch up!!! This is my new Holy Grail of mattifying, oil control, makeup extender primer ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 9/28/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Picked one up by pure accident, I used it one morning and wasn't even aware of it. By about 3 pm. I looked into the mirror and was wondering why the T zone still looks good, just a bit of shine and yet the foundation stayed intact. Then I realized maybe its the primer, I used it again the next day and the same experience occurred.
I will reserve this for my T zone and a different kind for dry skin for my cheeks unless its summer.
I returned to Shoppers and picked up 2 more before their sales end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElizaMateo on 9/28/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by ElizaMateo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I found this primer to be really good. Not expensive and works pretty well. Highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MikaVick94 on 9/26/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this a lot, I have dry skin and this feels sooool nice on it almost like a moisturizing lotion without it being to thick as it sheers out as you rub it in. I do notice a prolong wear in my foundations when this is on and I got this for a decent price around $7.00? and its lasted me awhile just starting to run out. this is a really nice affordable primer and I do recommend it especially for dry skin girls. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/5/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big fan of this, or the other one in this line. To me, it felt like it was a lotion more than a primer. I really don't think it it made a huge difference with my makeup. It's not terrible, it's just not my favorite. I wouldn't go in to a store looking to buy this product, but if it was one of the only primers they had in stock I would buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grapes123xo on 9/4/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is mattifying. Thats all i can say about it. Doesnt hide fine lines, does not even help foundation stay on longer. I got a horrible breakout from it and it turned into two. Very painful breskouts.sadly i will have to discontinue use because of that. It is a shame because it really did control my oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products