LUSH • Toothy Tabs Dirty • Skincare - Body

rated 3.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Natitashii on 7/3/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Natitashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these the other day after seeing them on the Lush website i was extremely curious. I tried them today for the first time and i am quitw impressed. My teeth feel amazingly clean and they foam up so well (much more than regular toothpaste) tastewise i could feel the mintyness and overall it wasn't too bad. I'm surprised at all the bad reviews to be honest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiddieLitre on 6/19/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by KiddieLitre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Toothy Tabs in Dirty and Chou Chou... I Love You.

I have to say I like them better than regular toothpaste! lol

Dirty does a better job at whitening, I've noticed, though Chou Chou has a nicer scent, imo.
(Chou Chou is rose/floral scented, very unusually pleasant for toothpaste!)

Dirty is the closest taste/smell to normal "minty" toothpaste and it does give you that "refreshed" feeling afterwards. Though, the baking soda is a little strong in this one so if your mouth is sensitive like mine it gives you a funny tingly feeling afterwards.

It's not unpleasant though. Not at all :)

5/5 Lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dakota2010 on 2/6/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a few of these as a sample my first time at a LUSH shop. I found them hard to chew and didn't really care for the taste. If they were softer, it would be a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mischaa on 9/28/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by mischaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these as I agree with Lushs point that the aluminium tubes are creating a lot of waste, etc. I wanted to try them out, and was hoping that they would be great so that I could continue to use them. I bought Dirty because it was the most normal sounding..I mean, no offence to Lush but I don't want freaking ginger wasabi flavoured toothpaste.
Anyway, upon trying, I found them hard to crush up between my front teeth (and if I tried to use my back teeth in got stuck in them). Not only that, but it was not minty enough, and my teeth did not feel as clean as I wanted them to be.
Although I tried to like them, I'm really not too fond.
I'll stick to colgate from now on, and just use these between morning/night brushes or when on a flight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 5/20/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Peppermint taste, it's nice, and it foams very well. You can cut a tab in half and it still does its job. My teeth do feel wonderfully clean after! However, I only bought it to try and I still prefer tube toothpaste, haha. This would be good if you want to go travel instead of lugging toothpaste with you. One of the pros about this product is that it is way cleaner and doesn't make a mess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 5/14/2013 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Taste like peppermint. It foams up a lot almost too much so ice been thinking about only using half. You only get 40 pills per box tho so if you use it twice a day it's gonna get expensive. I save mine for when I'm traveling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alh011 on 3/14/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've tried a few tooty tabs now but keep coming back to Dirty. This smells, tastes and feels the closest to toothpast of all the toothtabs.

It's great for travelling but I have concerns over the long term usage and effect on my teeth so I keep some in my purse for days I'm caught out, and use it when travelling.

Just be careful you don't get the box wet-it goes soggy and so do your toothytabs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harmonyl on 2/10/2013 2:21:00 AM more reviews by harmonyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

iv tried dirty and chou chou i love you and the dirty one was better but made my mouth feel funny and the ccily tasted like soap reallly reallly bad. wouldnt buy them again sadly.

update: okay im now giving it a 1 lippy mark because these arejust so gross!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gangajee on 11/9/2012 8:12:00 AM more reviews by Gangajee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Like the taste.
Price is reasonable for a toothpaste !
The only thing is the box if left in damp areas or long time after buying goes quiet rapidly soft and berky ! when it is better when the tabs stays crunchy . enjoyed putting them in a small tin and using them in my travels and offering them to my friends as small funny gift !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 11/4/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked these up when they first came out because they seemed like a great idea and I love the Dirty line. I thought these would be similar to the other Dirty products -- super minty and refreshing. Boy, was I wrong.
These are straight up disgusting. You chew these up and then brush your teeth with the foam that these create. These are actually pretty hard to crush with your teeth -- it's kind of like chewing up an Altoid and not swallowing. I can never seem to fully grind these up enough, and I'm always left with big chunks that stick to my gums and in between my teeth. I've actually cut my gums while brushing with these because I missed a big, sharp chunk. Also, don't be surprised if an hour or so after brushing you can still feel some of the chalky residue on your gums.
That brings me to my next point -- these taste like chalk. They are not at all minty or refreshing like a toothpaste should be. My teeth feel decently cleaned after brushing with these, but my mouth feels and tastes gross and chalky. Aside from saving on packaging, I did not notice that these had any added benefits on my teeth than any other toothpaste has.
Obviously, I would definitely not repurchase these. I love LUSH and a lot of their innovative products, but these were a fail for me. I got a sample of two of the other flavors of these, but I'm hesitant to try them out. I doubt they will be any better than these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products