Physicians Formula pH matchmaker

3.2

22 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought two of these in " Natural" which is the pinky- peach shade . I gave one to my mother , she swatched it on her arm and it seems to be a very nice natural blush tone. I'm a NC10-15 in MAC , and usually a 100-105 in Mary Kay. In other words I am very light and am neutral to warm for my base. Mom is neutral to cool but equally light . Mom thought it looked a bit like the discontinued Mary Kay blush called Orchid which is my Grandma's favorite. Grandma's birthday is going to be celebrated this Sunday , so I might just give the second one to her and maybe see if I can find another for myself. The color is really pretty and once the overspray is wiped off it doesn't seem to be glittery, unlike the bronzer from the Ph line.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a whim... I used to use Physicians Formula's Blushing Glow which I cant find anymore.
The packaging of this is very bulky and the lights are just awful in my opinion - both too bright and ridiculous looking.
The colour is a very bright pink which is not my thing at all.
After religiously using Physicians Formula makeup I find their new range to be really disappointing and would never use this blush again.


on 4/7/2013 9:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this on a whim, which I regret a bit now considering the other reviews on this product. It's a bit of a splurge at drugstore prices for blush, about $11.60.

Texture-wise it is VERY powdery, which in unfortunate considering you only need an itty bitty bit. I had to tap almost all of the product off my brush before I got an acceptable result.

The color isn't bad. I don't have a nice pink blush and I thought this might do. I'll probably go try something else, like maybe NYX. Again, you only need a tiny amount otherwise you get clown makeup --which is unfortunately hard to do.

Packaging is very dopey. The case is black plastic and very blocky. To tell the truth, it's pretty ugly for a PF product. Usually they almost favor form over function.The interior has a mirror with two little LEDs set into the side, which is supposed to make the compact useful in all lighting situations. It's really not. I don't know about you guys, but I don't tend to take blush with me places. If I'm using it, I use it at home. In blush related emergencies, which are few and far between I'll use a dab of lipstick.

All told, this product is very difficult to use and hard to look at. I've seen worse, but to be honest I had to blend this so much that my cheeks are a little raw. I'll probably be taking this back. It won't even be making my makeup reserve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2013 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC35 and with just one swipe I looked pretty clownesque-extremely pigmented. I prefer blushes that have medium pigmentation so that I can build it nicely, this is just too pigmented for my liking. I have these both in Natural and Rose. Both look exactly the same on my cheeks. Pink. Although Natural looks like a slight peachy pink leaning slightly more pink on the pan, and the Rose one is more of a true pink. Now I dont know whether the PH thing really works, whether it really adjusts to the way I naturally flush. But both of the blushes look the same on my cheeks, so does the Happy Booster Blush-all look the same, just pink. This has slight sheen to it, applies very streakily and takes some effort to blend it in. Not really impressed. But the good thing is, it does last at least 8 hours on me without any fading. No touch up needed. The color is also pretty basic and nothing unique...Will not buy it again. A note, this might work for very deep skin tone as on me, a gentle tap on the blush already makes me clownish-looking and I am an NC35...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 4:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Edit 02/25/13:
After trying this on for longer periods of time in 1 day, I conclude that this DOES NOT live up to the claim of 14 hour wear in terms of color; glitter, yes, I can still see it at night. The problem with this is the color: it goes on super bright and pigmented with just 1 sweep. If I put on more, I look like a member of the Ringling Circus. I have found that layering with a cream blush doesn't really help for adherence because that's not the problem. It's the tone. In a matter of a few hours, it's very toned down though to the point where you ask yourself if you put on blush this morning. Maybe if I tried the lighter color and really piled on the layers, it may help? I am downgrading it by 1 lippie for wear.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is super-pigmented (or maybe my pH is just reactive?)! I applied a tiny amount of Rose with the included soft brush and I could see the blush turning pink immediately. I'm an NC30 right now on my cheeks. This gives me the color I naturally flush when cold or exercising. I do not like that it has a tiny bit of sparkles in it but at $7 on clearance, I can live with that. This is one of the better blushes on drugstore shelves. I like the compact; haven't tried the lighted mirror yet and don't plan to. It does look garish in the pan but surprisingly natural on. The brush included is also one of the better ones and useful. I'll save this for nights or under a powder only as I do not care for sparkles on my cheeks. It's noticeable closeup but great for photos. Box claims 14hr wear. We'll see about that...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2012 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've had a lot of success with PF blushes and this one is no exception. While it looks scary pink in the pan, it is the color I naturally flush, so it ends up looking great on my skin.

I've really had to control myself with application though. I tend to be heavy-handed when it comes to blush, so I've leared to use a stippling brush and the slightest tap into the pan. Buffed onto my cheeks, this gives me a natural pinky/red flush.

Lasting power is so-so. I blot about 4x/day so by the last blot this stuff is just about gone, but that happens with all of my blushes, HE or DS.

Packaging is bulky but what-evs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2012 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The packaging is cute but that's beside the point. Like others have said, I find this blush very pigmented but not necessarily in a good way. It's hard to blend for a natural look and it does come off very clownish even with a light hand application. I've only used this once since I purchased it and now it's just sitting there. Definitely a waste of money


on 6/16/2012 3:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in natural, I'm an NC 30 in MAC. I was hoping it would be a nice glow on, but it was too powdery and muddy, even if I barely put any on the brush.
There was nothing special about it whatsoever, not the shade, not the pigmentation and not the price.. You can surely find better shde for your face that costs much much less.
The bronzer though is brilliant and a must have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2012 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Rosy. Normally I like bright blushes but this one just is not sheer enough/does not blend enough. I usually look like a little clownish no matter how carefully I apply it. Does it change color on my skin? Well, it actually looks like it gets brighter after I apply it which is annoying as when I apply what looks like the right amount I later find it is too bright. This stuff is not horrible but there is better blush out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2012 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like this blush, I bought it in natural. It goes on a light pink similar to the colour it looks but less intense. Not too much shimmer, which is nice.

It kind of seems to fade away over a few hours with me.

I put some on my mum and it turned BRIGHT pinkish orange on her so she hated it haha.

I don't really like the bulky packaging, and the lights are kind of useless. The brush it comes with is also pretty useless.

Overall I think they tried to make something similar to the Dior blush, but failed a little with the cheap bulky packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top