Lancome • Teint Idole Ultra 24h • Liquid

rated 3.8(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 RoisinMurphy on 1/28/2015 8:18:00 PM more reviews by RoisinMurphy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

If you have oily skin, than stay away from this. Even on my dry skin parts the foundation starts to literally melt down after only 2 hours. The coverage is great though and dewy, natural looking. But, gods, not even powder keeps it in place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MDoughlin on 1/28/2015 1:54:00 PM more reviews by MDoughlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation leaves the skin looking FLAWLESS. What I really like about this foundation is little goes a long way, its very light and it doesn't feel like you have anything on your face

Price: This is pricey almost $50 but its worth it and I only use this events, other than that I'm using Revlon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 klocke94 on 1/11/2015 7:27:00 PM more reviews by klocke94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because I was looking for a medium to full coverage foundation that has a relatively matte finish but won't exacerbate my dry skin. Coverage-wise, it's easily medium coverage and I find myself rarely having to wear concealer. I do use a moisturizing primer because I have dry skin, and compared to other products this does not dry out my skin or cling to dry patches.

If you want to make it last (I mean realistically it's not going to last 24h) I would recommend using a primer and a setting powder. I also use a setting spray (this is when I'm going out at night or really need it to last through all day events) but I can get 8 hours wear happily without the spray.

It is expensive, but I find long-wear/full coverage foundations all tend to be, so I've just kind of stopped looking at my receipts when I purchase it.

It is pretty heavy coverage, and if you wear full coverage foundations every day for hours on end it can cause you to break out, but I personally take a day off makeup at least once every 10 days and have had no problems with breakouts.

I like the finish of this, I can't stand shimmery foundations and I do get an oily t-zone so I'm not a fan of dewy formulas.

All-in-all this is a good medium-full coverage foundation, the finish is matte, especially if you use a setting powder, it has the dry skin stamp of approval and I will continue to purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AsnJubilee on 12/18/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by AsnJubilee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

About me: combo skin (oily tone, dry cheeks, acne prone), acne scars, occasional bumps, work 9+ hours indoor envt. After trying this foundation, I think it's more suitable for those whom generally use skin tints or like a light to medium coverage. Did not blur or cover acne pigments well (will need concealer). Lasts prob 5-6 hours tops, then I got oily. Oh, and I'm not 100% since I get hormonal acne but I felt like this made me break out in small bumps more then usual :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 franktommyquaker on 12/16/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by franktommyquaker

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a decent foundation in the respect that it looks nice on, is a good color match and does not make me oily. In no way shape or form is this really 24 hr wear, It stays nice for maybe 6 hours tops. I bought this in hopes that it would replace ELDW which I loved for years until the reformulation. I do not really dislike this foundation but it just is not the long wear that I need it to be and for $48 it should be bullet proof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelmayann on 12/14/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by angelmayann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this for my very oily skin. Good coverage and gives you more of a natural look. Great coverage match for my yellow based skin. Feels light on the skin and I like the gel-like texture of the foundation (helps it glide on nicely). Sometimes I need concealer for extra coverage, but all in all, very happy with this foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 12/13/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Dare I say HG foundation? Picked up this at sephora looking for a full coverage transfer resistant foundation that matched my skin tone perfectly to cover the horrendous hyperpigmentation I am currently experiencing. This foundation is expensive but that is to be expected. It comes in a glass container with a controllable pump. I don't feel like I waste any product. I'm impressed mostly with the fact it matches my skin tone perfectly, doesn't make my oily skin "shiny', hasn't triggered any breakouts, and most importantly it lasts all day!!!!!! I am floored by the staying power. Most foundations including my former HG Clinique Even Better fades into oblivion by 3pm. I have had it for two weeks now and I plan on sticking to this foundation for the long run. It is a medium cover but very buildable . I use about 2.5 pumps but that is what I need at he moment. I apply with the Sonia kashuk flat top kabuki and the results mimic an near perfect air brush effect. If I had a larger brush head like the sigma F80 it would probably be perfect! I love this. My color reference is 460w. I was able to get my color correct on the first try too! Definite repurchase. Lancôme rocks!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 foxyknoxy on 12/8/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by foxyknoxy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I loved the finish/glow with this foundation and I got quite a few compliments. It was the perfect color for my caramel skin. Unfortunately, after about a week or 2, I had to return the foundation since I started to develop clogged pores, which I discovered was a result of the the high silicone content in the foundation. For those with acne prone skin, beware of products long-wear or 24 advertised, as they probably have high silicone content which blocks the pores from breathing and in turn causes the skin become oily and clogs underneath the foundation. If you're getting little bumps all of sudden, you now know why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lenamass on 12/6/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by lenamass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Best foundation I've ever used after a long year search! My dermatologist recommended after a minor problem I faced. The product is lightweight, absorbs quickly and blends as if you don't have anything on! Stays there all day long and works wonders for your skin! Most natural finish I ever had! Combined with effacernes concealer for the under eye area and Lancôme's blush in a bright pink color it gives me a healthy glow I've never had with previous foundations or powders like Mac or Clinique! Will repurchase for life!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ellieolifer on 12/3/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Ellieolifer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Love love love this foundation!!!!!! By far my favorite I have ever used! You guys, this stuff is amazing, and I mean, AMAZING! It is extremely lightweight, blends beautifully, sets quickly, and has a gorgeous matte finish. It seriously stays the way it's first applied until the end of the day. The coverage is amazing! I have a lot of trouble spots/discoloration and a lot of little pimples on my tzone and cheeks, and this just makes my skin look FLAWLESS. It is pricey, but omg it's so worth it. Definitely my HG foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products