Lancome • Teint Idole Ultra 24h • Liquid

rated 3.8(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JeniDelight on 10/9/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by JeniDelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is simply marvellous! I have combination, somewhat acne prone skin that loves to oxidize everything on my face. The coverage on this is wonderful, doesn't break up on my skin nor does it oxidize and it just makes my skin look so smooth! It also holds up excellent on my oily areas which is rare. I also really do like their extensive color selection, especially for the darker skinned ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sg4656 on 10/2/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by sg4656

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I may be reviewing a little too soon...I have had this product for less than a week. I was looking for a non-comedogenic product I could use. I went to Sephora and they did a skin ID on me and brought over 4 products that matched my skin tone and were non-comedogenic. I liked the way it made my pores and skin look burred and hid them. I did notice that it didn't give me the coverage I wanted over my healing pimples. I get hyperpigmentation and it wasn't covering well, but I kind of left it alone because I thought it was medium coverage and also because it was one of the worst breakouts I have had so I brushed it off. The consultant at Sephora finished me off with a contour powder and my color blush I have from there. After I did everything on my own the next few days I was kind of bummed out. My face color matched, but my face looked flat and ashy colored, like a weird grey hue, not obvious, but this foundation didn't quite make my skin look radiant. I used to wear a natural/dewy finish and I was willing to try all kinds of products. I normally do like matte products as well, but this made me look flat- I don't know how else to explain it. I thought I was crazy about the ashy tone but after reading other reviews they have said the same. Sigh. I think I will need to continue my hunt. Its a shame because I was wearing a $6 Maybelline Clean foundation but the color wasn't just right and it didn't come in my shade so I needed to give it up. Bummer. I would say that this rating is a 3 overall. The price is high but not bad. I am bummed it says full coverage, because it doesn't seem that to me. Again, I could see my red marks and needed to conceal. The packaging was nice and I love the pump. You can press a little or a lot and get just the right amount. This is a dry foundation so I haven't had any oil issues. It is hard to take off, and I think it has staying power. It DOES transfer...it got on my white work shirt when it rubbed my neck. I wouldn't say it provides hydration by any means, but didn't exactly dry me out. HTH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luusk1125 on 9/27/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by luusk1125

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

They have reformulated this it is not long lasting and the shades are different. The shades are not the same I have shade 140ivoire n which is the closest match for mac nc20. The shade was off it was not yellow enough. It oxidized really fast and turned peachy. It has medium coverage that covers redness and minor acne scars but doesn't blur pores or texture. This does settle into lines. I have combination skin oily t-zone and normal to dry cheeks that can also have dry peeling flakey patches. It last about 4 hours max with a good mattifying powder but with a powder on top it looks cakey and feels dry but without it doesn't dry or set it feels sticky and can transfer. Powder makes it look too matte I had to apply alot of powder because it felt sticky. It has low oil control super oil seperate and fade around the nose and cakeup around the sides of my nose and my pores were more visible. The rest of my face felt tight and looked dry.Plus it settles if you make any facial movement/ expression. If you raise you eyebrow it will settle into the forehead if you laugh it will settle into laughlines and inbetween the eyebrows....... Its like a clay mask if you move it starts to settle and crack.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babysharks on 9/23/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by babysharks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a generous sample of this foundation, and I've been using this interchangably with Hourglass' Immaculate. I went into Sephora looking for foundations with oil control, and both do a great job, but Teint Idole looks much better on me. Less powdery with the same oil-controlling capabilities.
I apply my makeup around 8 am on most mornings, and didn't have to touch up all day. I do a NYX primer, foundation, then Essence translucent powder with NYX's matte setting spray. My makeup looked really good at 7 pm the same night.
Blends well, looks great, very buildable...I think I'm going to exchange Immaculate for this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TattooedPrncsz on 9/4/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by TattooedPrncsz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I have been coming back to this foundation for awhile now and I love it but I don't conisder this an HG for me. (I don't really believe in HG foundations I am tough to please in that department lol) I am shade 160 and I wear the Lancome Visionnaire 1 Minute Blue as a primer under normally. My skin is far from perfect (i have moderate acne and scarring) and this foundation offers great full coverage without looking too cakey or to mask-like.

I apply using a damp BB or my sigma F82, let it sit for 5-10 minutes and then i'll use MAC's Blot Powder on top. I only need one layer for full coverage. It applies demi-matte or dewy depening on what primer & method I use to apply it. It coveres up really well so any acne prone ladies I highly suggest this, It hasn't broken me out and it really covers without having to use much concealer. I don't find I get shiny with this at the end of the day either with this foundation. I haven't stretched it to last 24 hours but it can last me through work and drinks after without looking haggard or feeling like I need to re-apply.

As for price, I expect to shell out a little $$$ for a good foundation so price doesnt sway my opinion but paid around $45.00 at Sephora. The only things I do need to conceal are my red post-acne marks and my undereyes but if I can get great coverage like this from just a foundation, I will repurchse this again.

The only cons I have about this foundation is because it is so long wearing it feels like its hard to take off at night and I feel like with some primers it takes a loooooong time to set on my face before powder.

Notible things:
* Produt has a pump
* Product does have a floal smell that might be an issue for some people
* Has SPF 15

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LornaLaine on 9/3/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by LornaLaine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far the worst feeling I've ever got wearing a foundation. it hardened and flaked on me, felt and lokked as if I applued a hard clay, orange toned mask on my skin. Tient Idole was my holy grail foundation, until they had re formulated it, now you could not pay me to use this stuff. Don't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xTillyx on 8/27/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by xTillyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation, it's one of the only foundations that doesn't break me out! The finish is semi-matte (matte but not dull, leaves just a slight glow on my skin which I love). The coverage is medium to full and it really does last a long time on my skin without any touch ups.

However I have really struggled to match my skin tone with this foundation. I was first matched at a Lancôme counter to the shade 03, it looked nice in the department store lighting however I soon realised it oxidised and was too orange. A week later I went to a different Lancôme counter and the counter manager agreed that 03 was too dark/orange for my skin tone, she tried the next shade down which was 02 but we both agreed that was far too pink, I finally settled for another shade down 01 which was better but still not perfect, this one is slightly too pale but I can make it work with extra bronzer!

It's such a shame that I can't get a good colour match for a foundation that I really like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abeershaikh on 8/26/2014 8:21:00 AM more reviews by abeershaikh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love foundations with a more yellow undertone and this foundation is perfect for me. I wear the color 410 bisque W and seriously, it's the best yellow time foundation I have found! It is pretty matte when you first out it on and it does get a little dewy after a couple hours so I need to powder up especially around my nose and forehead area so that's a bummer. But if I had to compare it with other matte foundations like Mac Prolong wear or Estée Lauder double wear! I think this has a great color match for my skin and you can always powder up!! Love it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hannika on 8/13/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Hannika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this foundation but it let me down. I have oily skin but the finish was way too matt for me and I ended up looking older than I am. The foundation also dries up very quickly on skin, so it's difficult to blend it or put on cream blush. It wears OK but after 8 hours I started to shine through. For this price (54 € in Finland, around 72 dollars, we have ridiculous taxes here), there are better alternatives out there. The search for the HG foundation continues...

Pros:
- Good coverage (medium)
- Excellent shade for my pale skin (005 beige ivoire)
- Didn't break my skin

Cons:
- Finish is too matt and unnatural
- It's not easily blendable
- Feels like a mask and sometimes looks like one too
- Settles into pores making them seem huge
- It isn't worth its hefty price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samanthasundloff on 8/11/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by samanthasundloff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Like a lot of other reviewers, I lived EL double wear but sometimes the finish was just TOO matte/flat. With Lancôme teint idole I get the wear and coverage but with a beautiful finish!! Best of both worlds. I will forever repurchase this foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products