NYX • Pin-up Tease Individual Curl • Mascara

rated 3.1(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LizzieLouR on 9/1/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by LizzieLouR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been my go-to mascara for months now. I even tried they're real from benefit and after one use I immediately went back to this mascara. It's the perfect black and the brush is awesome to help curl lashes. It can be a chore to remove but there are no smudges or flakes throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ktmemb1909 on 8/16/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by ktmemb1909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was so horrible it's not funny. It was a mess to apply and went EVERYWHERE and was soooo hard to remove. Whilst wearing it flaked and was constantly going in my eyes and irritating them so badly. The mixture was really thin too which helped to make it go everywhere. I even wrote an email to the company with no response what so ever. Don't think I want to try anything else from the nyx line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 7/28/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow I'm really surprised with all the bad reviews, personally I think this is the best high street mascara I have ever purchased. I was drawn in by the adorable name and I got to admit for 5$ I wasn't expecting much but I was really wowed. And considering I don't normally like curled brushes. this was able to curl my lashes a bit ( though I still use a curler) without clumping, the brush holds the perfect amount of product and the product it self is more liquid-y so It coats really well without making my eyelashes look like nasty sticks. i didn't seem to notice any flaking or smudging through out the day. However taking it off is a bit of a chore but nothing compared to there real from benefit which is my favorite. Over all I like it a lot and it has replaced my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmRose6 on 7/16/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this for around $3 when Ulta was having 40% off NYX products. Curved brush and very wet formula. Does a nice job of separating lashes but this is very difficult to remove, even though it isn't waterproof. I take my fingers and move them back and forth horizontally on my lashes in the shower and some of it comes off, but then I follow up with a cotton ball and eye makeup remover and I'm good to go. Does give the nice fake lash look - not sure if I'd warrant it for everyday use simply because it's such a hassle to remove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessmelani3 on 7/16/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by princessmelani3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

If you love curly lashes this is for you. It makes my lashes SO long and curled. It is hard to remove and you do have to learn how to work with the wand so that it wont clump but thats the only downside. Would recomend for people who love curly lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merullo23 on 7/8/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the longest time I've been looking for a mascara to lengthen and curl without making my lashes clumpy or spidery. This mascara does the job! My lashes hold their curl all day, and I don't end up with overly thick, crazy unnatural looking lashes. New HG! My only dislike is that it makes my lashes a bit crunchy, like hard if that makes any sense. But boy do they look haute :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ichigo90 on 7/2/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by ichigo90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is alright. It does make my lashes look really good! But it tends to flake a lot and it has gotten in my eyes quite a few times which was really annoying.
It definitely does stay on, like a waterproof mascara. I've had a hard time trying to get it off with makeup remover haha.

I'm not sure I would buy it again just because of how badly it flaked on me and when it gets in my eyes it can be quite painful :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 barefinesse on 6/17/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by barefinesse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After this mascara, i definitely would not recommend it ... I second guessed my make-up remover (several i tried) and none could really tackle cleaning it completely off, it was very frustrating because several other waterproof mascaras are very very easy compared to this ... It was like tar on my eyelashes.

i'm using it til it's all gone but i'll probably go back to maybelline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lurketylurk on 5/24/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by lurketylurk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really surprised at the low reviews. This mascara is excellent at holding a curl and giving you defined, separated long lashes. It is the least clumping mascara I've ever used. No flaking smudging or eye irritation, either, which is rare for me in a non-WP formula. New HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 4/5/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As a blonde with light colored eyelashes, this isn't an ideal mascara. Using the mascara wand, it doesn't completely coat the lashes without making a huge mess of your eyes. With that said, if you begin using a trusted mascara with a brush-like applicator( for me that is Maybelline Great Lash) to evenly coat your lashes, you can follow up with this product to achieve the desired effect. That effect being what reminds me of 1920's Hollywood, separated and individually defined lashes. I didn't notice that this mascara had much of a curling effect on it's own, but it does help hold a curl after using eyelash curler. The formula and longevity of the wear is good and doesn't flake. So, if you don't mind supplementing with another mascara before using this one, then this is for you, but if not...forget it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products