NYX • Pin-up Tease Individual Curl • Mascara

rated 2.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 4/5/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As a blonde with light colored eyelashes, this isn't an ideal mascara. Using the mascara wand, it doesn't completely coat the lashes without making a huge mess of your eyes. With that said, if you begin using a trusted mascara with a brush-like applicator( for me that is Maybelline Great Lash) to evenly coat your lashes, you can follow up with this product to achieve the desired effect. That effect being what reminds me of 1920's Hollywood, separated and individually defined lashes. I didn't notice that this mascara had much of a curling effect on it's own, but it does help hold a curl after using eyelash curler. The formula and longevity of the wear is good and doesn't flake. So, if you don't mind supplementing with another mascara before using this one, then this is for you, but if not...forget it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missericacourt on 2/28/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by missericacourt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If you haven't bought this mascara yet, probably don't.

Initially: Application is a bit clumpy, but easily corrected by combing through. But hotdamn, it gives you intense lashes! I sometimes feel like I'm wearing half lashes. Also, application gets better if you play with it a bit and figure out the best way to apply it.
3.5/5

While wearing: Mild eye dryness, not sure if mascara, staring at a computer all day, airconditioning, changing seasons or a combanation. Excellent staying power, every time I look in the mirror I love my lashes.
4/5

Removing: Does not want to remove. It's not waterproof, neither washing your face, makeup remover or rubbing your eyes will completely remove it. Took two days of no makeup to get rid of completely. That said, the "mascara-i-ness" did go away after washing and my lashes were still kinda black, which I stated liking.
2/5

Overall I love this product when I wear it, but I'm pretty "eh" about it when I need to remove it. If you don't have it, you can probably get something better for the same price, probably even from the same brand *cough* *cough* Doll Eyes. But if like me you already have it, no need to throw it away. Just practice and embrace always having dark lashes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jaytexas on 2/2/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by Jaytexas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Well I don't hate this mascara but I don't love it. I did like the way it made my bottom lashes look. Also, like how it doesn't get clumpy and other than the cute name, that's it. :/ The formula is very dry and it flakes really easily. I really didn't like the wand, it felt like I was going to break it every time I took it out of the tube. The mascara was also very awful to take off. (It turns into flakes and gets into eyes) I was hoping to like this mascara since it was my first time trying one from NYX. Hmph, I'm now a little hesitant to try the others. Definitely won't purchase this mascara again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Amazing95341 on 1/13/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Amazing95341

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't a bad product. It lengthens really well and does separate the lashes. That's it. It's just totally average. I got this as a gift so I just out the price as a 3. The packaging does click so you know when it's fully closed which is nice. I also put as "I wouldn't but this product again" because it's just so average. Nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jojomua on 1/13/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by jojomua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly not a bad mascara..love the way it curls and separates my lashes. Clean mascara for the most part though it doesn't dry right away. Couple of coats..good results

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 malslauren on 1/12/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by malslauren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A huge fan of NYX's Doll Eye mascara...figured I would try a new one out. Definitely not impressed with this. You definitely have to make sure there's not a ton of product on the brush, or you will have a huge mess . If you aren't careful this will go on heavy and clumpy. This takes longer than average to dry, and therefore leaves dots of product on your eyelids. Such a pain. I've attempted to use this a few times and have gotten used to the brush, so application has gone smoother. Still way too much effort!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/5/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this mascara. The brush is great because it allows for precise precision with its sturdy curved wand with plastic spike like bristle when applying and it gets every lash. It's not great for buildability because the formula isn't great and is tar-like because its goopy and takes forever to dry. It is also very difficult to remove. However, i really like using it on my lower lashes because it makes them pop and look very long. But besides that I wouldn't purchase again. I only spent $5.99 so I'm not too bummed. Lesson learned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cilybanez on 12/31/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by cilybanez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I would love this mascara because I loved the brush but my goodness gracious great balls of fire! I HATE IT! its too thin, too dry and a super mess to remove. I bought it cause it was on sale in splash. no wonder its on sale. Girls, please. DO NOT BUY THIS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 coachkitten on 10/13/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by coachkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lately I have been on a quest to find a non-waterproof curling mascara. I saw this NYX at my local ULTA for 40% off and thought I would give it a try as I love NYX products.

The mascara was super runny, took ages to dry, and was clump city. I had to really work to get it to look ok and it didn't even hold a curl very well. Another huge down side is that it is an absolute nightmare to remove. It was like removing a really stubborn waterproof mascara.

I enjoy NYX products but I am hesitant, after trying Pin-up tease, to try any of their other mascaras in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 9/4/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a nyx cosmetics fan so it pains me to write a negative review about them but we gotta keep it real here so here it goes..yes the name and the packaging are cute but the outcome of it is really disappointing. I personally find plastic applicators to deliver better results when it comes to defining and lengthening the lashes than ordinary bristle brush applicators so when i saw the plastic comb like applicator brush on this one i had high hopes for this mascara but surprisingly was not impressed. It doesn't clump I'll give it that..but it doesn't lengthen or curl your lashes either. I actually think this would be a good mascara for teens or anyone who is a beginner for using mascara because the look is so natural. So If you're looking for sexy glam lashes (and no I am not talking Nicki minaj type of lashes when i say that ) this is really going to let you down. But if you want a very natural look then you would probably like it. As for me its going in my fail "whoever wants it can have it bin" coz it just didn't cut it for me :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products