NYX • Pin-up Tease Individual Curl • Mascara

rated 3.1(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 GirlyGirlLover1234 on 12/29/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by GirlyGirlLover1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love NYX but this mascara was just bad...it is too wet & takes way too long to dry. When it does dry, it clumps together & little flakes of it fall off onto my face. Worst part about this product is that when I would take a makeup remover wipe to my eyes, my eyelashes would come with it. My eye lashes have never done that before. Will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neonpinkalligator on 12/27/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by neonpinkalligator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love NYX, but man is this a messy mascara! The product is very wet, and it takes so long to dry. When it does finally dry, it flakes like a mother. If you aren't vigorous in washing your face after putting this on, it'll stay and continue to give you surprise little flakies on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissAtomic on 12/19/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by MissAtomic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've loved every NYX product I've ever bought so I figured I'd try their mascara and I heavily regret it. This mascara does give good length and curl, I will give it that; however, it tends to clump, the formula is VERY wet and takes ages to dry making it a huge mess if you blink, sneeze, are alive, etc... until it FINALLY dries. This would normally be no big deal, just wipe off the mess, right? Wrong, I dont know what this stuff is made of but once it's on you, IT IS ON YOU FOREVER. Pretty disappointed, I really wanted to like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/28/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice mascara for both length and curl; the brush is a really interesting design and really allows you to get in and coat each lash without them clumping together. It doesn't take long for you to get a good amount of product off the wand-and it's really nicely pigmented too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzieLouR on 9/1/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by LizzieLouR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been my go-to mascara for months now. I even tried they're real from benefit and after one use I immediately went back to this mascara. It's the perfect black and the brush is awesome to help curl lashes. It can be a chore to remove but there are no smudges or flakes throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ktmemb1909 on 8/16/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by ktmemb1909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was so horrible it's not funny. It was a mess to apply and went EVERYWHERE and was soooo hard to remove. Whilst wearing it flaked and was constantly going in my eyes and irritating them so badly. The mixture was really thin too which helped to make it go everywhere. I even wrote an email to the company with no response what so ever. Don't think I want to try anything else from the nyx line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 7/28/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow I'm really surprised with all the bad reviews, personally I think this is the best high street mascara I have ever purchased. I was drawn in by the adorable name and I got to admit for 5$ I wasn't expecting much but I was really wowed. And considering I don't normally like curled brushes. this was able to curl my lashes a bit ( though I still use a curler) without clumping, the brush holds the perfect amount of product and the product it self is more liquid-y so It coats really well without making my eyelashes look like nasty sticks. i didn't seem to notice any flaking or smudging through out the day. However taking it off is a bit of a chore but nothing compared to there real from benefit which is my favorite. Over all I like it a lot and it has replaced my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EmRose6 on 7/16/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this for around $3 when Ulta was having 40% off NYX products. Curved brush and very wet formula. Does a nice job of separating lashes but this is very difficult to remove, even though it isn't waterproof. I take my fingers and move them back and forth horizontally on my lashes in the shower and some of it comes off, but then I follow up with a cotton ball and eye makeup remover and I'm good to go. Does give the nice fake lash look - not sure if I'd warrant it for everyday use simply because it's such a hassle to remove!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessmelani3 on 7/16/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by princessmelani3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

If you love curly lashes this is for you. It makes my lashes SO long and curled. It is hard to remove and you do have to learn how to work with the wand so that it wont clump but thats the only downside. Would recomend for people who love curly lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merullo23 on 7/8/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the longest time I've been looking for a mascara to lengthen and curl without making my lashes clumpy or spidery. This mascara does the job! My lashes hold their curl all day, and I don't end up with overly thick, crazy unnatural looking lashes. New HG! My only dislike is that it makes my lashes a bit crunchy, like hard if that makes any sense. But boy do they look haute :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products