Maybelline • Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner - Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 BangaloreBengaluru on 4/23/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by BangaloreBengaluru

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arameep on 3/26/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by arameep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's not bad for a gel liner. It stays on pretty well. It still smudges on the outer corners of my eyes though, like every single gel liner I've ever tried. But this one works decently well overall. I went through a gel eyeliner phase where I tried a bunch of them. Including: Mac Fluidline, Kryolan HD cream liner, Camera Ready gel eyeliner, Maybelline Eyestudio gel eyeliner, Skinfood gel eyeliner. This eyeliner and the Skinfood one were my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 3/23/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product . it works really well . I love the brush that it comes with . If I add eyeliner to my top eyelid I will use a different brush . It last all day which is really good . The only problem is that I wish it wasn't so much money because it seems like you only have a little bit of product in it and the jar is really cute but make sure you close the cap on really good or else it will dry out . I would use the E.L.F cream liner a lot and in that one it has a lot more product then the Maybelline eyeliner . would I buy this again ? only 50 percent of me would but only if it had more product in It but other than that its really good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilyrose93 on 3/21/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by lilyrose93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy this liner. It tends to smudge by the end of the day and I usually have to apply halfway through the day to keep it looking fresh but other than that I think it's a great value for the product. I use this every day and it has lasted me about 7 months or more before I have to buy a new one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loveintheasylum on 3/18/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really wanted to like this but I couldn't. Pros: The packaging and the consistency was pretty creamy, so no drying out. Cons: Damn thing smudged and faded before I even put on the rest of my makeup and this was with a good eyelid primer! :( Everyone keeps talking about WnW's gel eyeliner, maybe I'll go try that instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 3/9/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, seriously, this is the exact same as the Mac gel eyeliner in Blacktrack. I've been using the Mac for years and it is no understatement when I say that this one is the exact same, except it doesn't seem to dry out as quickly as the Mac! This Maybelline gel eyeliner was $9 CND and the Mac gel eyeliner is $20, so there's quite a price difference and I have to say that I am absolutely thrilled to have found a cheaper alternative as I wear gel eyeliner pretty much daily. The staying power is the same as Mac, so great for about 5 or so hours and then it could start to fade a little bit, but I find it stays on better now that I use my Real Techniques eyeliner brush with it instead of the Mac angled brush. Anyway, I've also used the Rimmel gel eyeliner and if you're debating on getting that, the Mac, or the Maybelline, go for the Maybelline! It's the best of all three and it's a definite winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Louiserm97 on 3/8/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Louiserm97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really good product. If the Maybelline gel liner and the MAC are sitting next to each other you can see that the Maybelline is 100x more blacker than the MAC. The MAC comes across as a grey.
The price is amazing, the formular is creamy and easy to apply. I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahPifeyy on 3/2/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by SarahPifeyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is amazing. Its the only eyeliner I use on my waterline, It stays on all day! I think it would definitely be comparable to a high end product.Ive re-purchased this product a few times and always end up going back to it as my everyday eyeliner, The price isnt bad for the quality and it literally lasts me a year!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubrini on 3/1/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Aubrini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try a gel eye liner so I decided to pick this one up because it was relatively inexpensive. I'm so glad I did. This liner is very black and stays on all day without smudging. Its also fairly easy to apply. I'm terrible at using liquid eye liner and I find I can get a similar look with this gel one without all the frustration. I use either the Sonia Kashuk bent liner brush or the Ecotools liner brush to apply this to my top lash line and sometimes my tightline as well and it stays put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 3/1/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! Very natural looking(yet vibrant) black- a little goes a long way(you get bang for your buck), easy to work with creamy consistency, and very durable. Doesn't dry up on you after some time like the wet n' wild does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products