Stila • Love at First Blush Palette • Blush

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Dekilah on 3/5/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Dekilah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this on sale for about half the regular price and I had been looking for a pink blush (my every day go to is peach). I cannot see that I would have paid full price for it, but I am so glad I got it.

The packaging is simple, but nice, nothing to complain about or rave about there.

There are three colors: a light pink, a medium pink, and a dark pink, all of the colors are a bit shimmery with very fine glitter. Swirled together and applied lightly it gives a pretty pink flush on my pale skin, but can be built for brighter color.

The color lasted nicely for the couple hours I had it on, but I have not tried it for longer times. If that changes I will update.

I would probably buy this again, even at full price now that I have tried it. The full price is a little bit much for me, but I think a palette will last me quite a while so it is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SnowFalling on 8/17/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by SnowFalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this at Valentine's Day, not realizing how great a blush it would be. I love the pink flush and the slight shimmer...it gives my cheeks a really nice yet subtle shimmer/sparkle...not over the top at all. I sweep my brush over the whole palette and just love how this turns out. Really happy with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iamaraluen on 6/1/2012 more reviews by iamaraluen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is very very sparkly! Not great if you're going for a natural look. It is quite light and subtle - not much pigmentation, but lots of glitter.
I purchased this for $16 on ASOS, because of the cute packaging, I will try to use it up but I wont repurchase - I just prefer matte blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 4/13/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

its a nice, cute, semi-natural blush. it has three shades, a very light pink, a basic pink, and a light purple. its a shimmery/frosty blush. the compact feels pretty cheap, but the blush itself is sooo cute with the multiple shades and the hearts design. the pigmentation is so-so, not VERY pigmented but not chalky. im a big fan with purple colored blushes, so thats why i wouldnt purchase again. i got the set from sephora, along with two lip glazes. i love the lipglazes. the set is a good value, $20, but the blush itself is $14. this blush is made in china, which can be a concern for some. it doesnt really bother me, but ive noticed the "value sets" and limited edition products from stila have lacked quality and is made in china.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hitomitojite on 3/9/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by hitomitojite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I found it at Urban Outfitter for $4.99 and had to grab it. I don't own a lot of blushes as I found that no matter how much I use them, I can't use them up and I don't need a million of them to match with different color lips/eyes. This one is very cute but better for light/medium skintone. The purple is good as a highlighter to cheek bone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rynamyn on 3/4/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by rynamyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Blush isn't something I buy a lot, but this is so cute I had to pick it up. It runs a little cheaper than Stila's regular blushes which is nice. When swirled together it adds a nice pinky glow to your cheeks & lasting power is really great. Too bad it's limited edition, otherwise I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiki005us on 3/1/2012 9:09:00 AM more reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this blush!! It is so pretty and looks great on my fair skin. I really hate that it is a limited addition because this is definatley one of the prettiest blushes that I have ever owned. It is the perfect color! It has three colors in the palette and two of them are glittery, like another reviewer mentioned, but it is not glittery on the face when you apply it. It gives a pretty pink flush. It has just the right amount of pigment so a couple of swipes with your brush does not apply too much color to the cheeks like some blushes. In fact, you can swipe again and add a little more color..it's buildable. I WISH Stila would keep making this b/c if I run out I will have a hard time finding another blush like this one :(

Edit: I was at Sephora and noticed that they had more of these and I grabbed 2! Now I don't have to worry about running out of my favorite blush anytime soon :) YAY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdybee on 2/2/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful blusher! There are three shades in the pan that graduate into each other. Two are shimmery, one is a matte/satin finish. I have not used the shades separately, I just take a fluffy blush brush and swirl them all together for a glowing pink cheek. The shimmer looks a bit much in the pan, but on the face it just shows as lovely glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Stila products

More Blush products