NARS • Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mcgfan on 9/10/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by mcgfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Light 3/Groenland. It is a decent match for NC25, but I think there may be a better match with a bit more yellow in it. This was just the shade Sephora matched me with. It does not cover redness, esp my red nose, but does a decent job of evening out my skin otherwise. I can see it really working for someone with better skin who just wants to even it out. Packaging is very nice as are all Nars products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candymarie2 on 9/8/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by candymarie2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a sample at Sephora and I LOVE it!!! This is the best tinted moisturizer I have tried. It has great coverage almost like a foundation with the feel of a tinted moisturizer. The color is beautiful and it gives you a dewey moisturized look. It doesn't take much product at all to get the coverage you need. It lasted all day and still looked great. The only thing I don't like about this is the price but that's how it is with all Nars products. They are amazing but expensive!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 9/2/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hard to find a match for my light medium skin. Alaska is too light, Groenland is too pink and St. Moritz is too dark. The dewy finish is too much for my oily skin. I looked like a greasy mess. Felt heavy for a TM felt and looked more like a light foundation. Coverage is buildable but can look cakey. I prefer my LM oil free tinted moisturizer over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 9/1/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am seriously not that impressed with this product from NARS. My shade is Alaska (Light2) and it is a perfect match indeed for my fair, yellow based skin tone. I have however two main gripes with this product:
- sunscreen (ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate is the main sunscreen here - it is not a photostable sunscreen so in theory you should be reapplying your tinted moisturiser every 2 hours to retain the sunscreen factor stated on the packaging. PA+++ ? I don't think so.)
- the packaging - a black flip top tube with large brand's logo is visually appealing until one tries to open it without ruining a manicure - while you are fighting with an awkward opening of the tube, the product will squirt uncontrollably out of the packaging dirtying everything.

I am quite happy with how it looks on my skin for first couple of hours (I have seriously dehydrated skin and I thought it would be perfect). Gives me a dewy, perfected look, but my t zone requires powdering which kills off all the glow that I am getting from the product. It is perfumed but I did not have any reaction to the fragrance in it. I am suspecting it is a culprit of some blemishes on my cheeks, forehead and nose after wearing this product on my face for three days straight for more than 10 hours a day (I work loooong hours sometimes). I have not had any reaction like this after my usual Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation (worn over a double layer of Avene sunscreen) or YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat/Encre de Peau, L'Oreal Nude Magique etc. I double cleanse at night.

Also beware if you are hugging your boyfriend or husband as it is transferable and not long lasting.

I will not buy it again, quite frankly it is an average product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AhnaLeesa on 8/31/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by AhnaLeesa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have been surprisingly happy with this foundation. perfect for these hot summers. slides on and blends so well. i layer it on in the areas where my skin is more red, and it does a great job concealing these areas. i noticed my usual clogged pores are gone now that ive switched from a heavier foundation.
would buy again. highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen283 on 8/29/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is amazing for everyday wear. If you don't normally like tinted moisturizers because they're too sheer, then this is for you. It's more like a really moisturizing light foundation. The wear time is really great for what it is, and I just like it for everyday because it isn't harsh on the skin. I wear the shade Alaska which matches up to nc 20-25 really nicely. I actually blend this in with a brush instead of using my fingers abd it's just enough coverage for most of my face, and then I highlight/conceal where I need it. It smells great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chantel1995 on 8/21/2014 4:18:00 AM more reviews by chantel1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am very very impressed with this product!

I use it with a RT stippling brush, and also sometimes apply it with the nars primer (light reflecting one) that gives it a lovely glow.

I use this everyday for work, as it take less that a minute for me to apply.

Coverage is excellent for being a tinted moisturizer.

I brought this nearly a year ago, and I reckon I am only half way through. Very very very impressed!

I am in the colour St Mortiz and It suits my winter shade (pale) and summer shade (where I go very dark). I will be buying this product again when it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandagangsta20 on 8/18/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by mandagangsta20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is DA BOMB DIGGITY!! So I was in Sephora and I wanted to try a good tinted moisturizer for when I want to go natural on my skin or when its good, (you know what I'm saying?) as I have given up on BB creams. I had a little trouble trying to find a good match but that's just me with my odd skin colour. (I have, like, the exact skin colour as missglamorazzi on Youtube) I ended up with Groenland and its a pretty good match for me, but just a tiny bit cool toned for my skin but, eh, what can you do? This is also not supposed to have great coverage and keep you matte; it's supposed to look natural and dewy. I will say again that I have oily skin and by the end of the day, I was oily but I didn't feel greasy or gross! This stuff is great for any skin type and I think you get exactly what it claims. Oh! This also didn't break me out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livefaststaypretty on 8/17/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by livefaststaypretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the texture of this tinted moisturizer. I use Groenland, which is a great match for my NC25 skin, and it gives more coverage than other tinted moisturizers I've tried - I use it instead of foundation, with just a dab of concealer under my eyes and a translucent powder to tone down any shine (but that said - my T-zone is prone to shine, but find it's much better with this product than many others I've tried, including Lancome, Clinique and various CC creams!). At the same time, it's never left my skin feeling dry. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brodisears on 8/16/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by brodisears

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product has changed my life! It's lightweight, easy to apply and lasts without creasing or separating.

Obviously being a tinted moisturiser, you're not going to get full coverage but it's surprisingly buildable. I prefer to wear it sheer (so it still looks like my skin, only better), but if I have any imperfections that I'd like to hide or if I want more coverage because I'm going out after work, I can easily achieve a fantastic medium coverage without it looking cakey.

I have combination skin and find that regardless of what I have on my face, throughout the day my T-zone can get quite oily. As a moisturiser (although oil-free) I still expected this product to enhance that oiliness or at least not last around those areas, but I was pleasantly surprised by the finish. It reduced redness and brightened my skin. It is the perfect base for my basic every day look.

I will buy this product again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Tinted Moisturizer products