NARS • Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(301 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 iflyaa on 4/12/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by iflyaa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this for its SPF, it's luminous without being too greasy looking. I mix it with Estée Lauder invisible coverage foundation for a more made up look sometimes, but I am pale and Alaska works well for me. Don't need much, be careful, so for the price, I think it will last a decent amount of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerglow123 on 4/10/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by summerglow123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just got my first NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Alaska and must say - i love it!

Since i purchased the product online i was a bit afraid if the color would match... Alaska was a bit more yellow toned, whereas my face has more pink undertones, but when applied to my face it matched nicely.
It even toned away the redness, and made my face match my decolte! (Maybe someone with acne prone skin recognizes the problem I battle with, pinky face, but otherwise yellow undertones in my skin...)

Compared to MAC tinted moisturizer was this ten times better. No oilyness, absorbes well and gives a nice sheer color. Felt like the sheer finish made my pores less visible too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YoHarajuku on 4/8/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a tester tube of this with a purchase in the shade Malaga. Way to dark for my pale skin but I decided to try it is a bronzer for my cheeks and to mix with my foundation to warm it up a little. Its a very yellow caramel shade and won't suit those with pink toned or cool skin. But the actual product is a lovely easy to work with texture, nice and light and lasts well. I will def be trying this is a shade more suitable for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shourek on 4/5/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Shourek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A few months back, I decided to experiment with my foundation routine and purchased this tinted moisturizer in Alaska and Chanel vitalumière aqua in B20.
I used each for a few months, and well, we have a winner.
1) First off, if you have oily skin, run away from this product as fast as you can. It really is moisturizing. I normally put both moisturizer and primer under my foundations, but with this, just a tiny amount of primer and eye cream does the trick.
2) Color choices are exceptional. I hate pink based foundations, and well, most appeared to be yellow based.
3) It makes you look incredibly healthy, with no dry patches showing anywhere, as if you were glowing from within.

Now Ladies, I have tried hundreds of foundations, and I have to say, if you do not want heavy coverage, have relatively dry/normal skin, and desperately want that "I eat healthy and exercise daily look" without actually doing it, this is for you.
Now for the cons, (because let's face it, there's always cons), the "glow" can easily turn to "oil puff ball"; you really need to set this with translucent powder if you do not want to blind people. However, after setting, I never had trouble looking oily, even in "warmer" temperatures. ("Spring" here in Canada)
Second con: After about 9 hours, it starts disintegrating on your face. So no long wearing. (Keep in mind that I don't touch up anything, and that the Chanel foundation lasted about the same amount of time).
PS: If you want long last, turn to Estée Lauder double wear light (Colour choices are awful though).
And so, I actually really like this foundation. Even in harsh lights it still looks good, feels comfortable, no irritation or pimples, and oh, so easy to use. Love it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tue45892 on 4/5/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by tue45892

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by acknowledging how much I loved this stuff, at first. I've never been much of a foundation girl, always finding that products tended to make my skin look worse than just going bare. So when a Sephora employee recommended I try Nars Tinted Moisturizer, I decided it was worth a shot. At $42, I assumed it would be made with high quality ingredients. The packaging is also sleek and nice.

As far as the color, it gives my skin a flawless, dewy look... albeit, a bit orange as it oxides throughout the day. When I use Jergens self tanner, the color seems to be a better match.

I've been using it for close to a year now and I can't say I'm blown away by it. I mostly use it for the SPF factor. However, in the past couple of months, I've been noticing some clogged pores and congestion on my forehead. While it is not red, inflamed acne, it is still troublesome and feels a bit rough to the touch. I have tried everything, from ditching diet soda and upping my water intake to exfoliating daily, all to no avail. The only thing I haven't tried is going makeup-free for a few days. Sure enough, once this product was out of my routine, my skin started to become smoother and return to its normal, healthy state.

Maybe my skin was just too sensitive for the ingredients in this product. It does have a hefty dose of SPF, which is what drew me towards it in the first place, but has a tendency to be comodegenic. For the price, the weird color selection and the reaction that my skin had, I can't recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shalie on 4/3/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by shalie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Before I bought this, I had never used a foundation This has nice coverage, all natural. I am Latina so I use St. Moritz. I have been in 100 degree weather and it has never felt greasy. I take good care of my skin and this product has no parabens, no harsh chemicals.

Alcohol- dries your skin. Sucks up moisture. Heck no!!!!!!

Paraben- A preservative, synthetic ingredient, harsh chemical.

Fragance- you don't need to go to the fragrance department every time you wash your face or put a moisturizer on your face.I read a lot of reviews where women rave about the smell of their moisturizer unfortunately that is drying your skin. Good to your senses not to your skin.

Petrolatum- Petroleum gel, it comes from oil refineries. That's all I have to say about that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allonsy on 3/19/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by allonsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in Terre-Neuve, and I'm impressed with the color range because it's difficult for me to find very fair shades in tinted moisturizers. This gives just enough coverage to even out some redness and blur mild acne, has a radiant finish without being dewy, and blends easily with fingers. It's not moisturizing enough to completely replace my actual moisturizer, but it also doesn't dry out my skin or cause it to get oily. If I apply a little powder on top, I can easily get 4-5 hours wear out of this product. I would recommend this to someone with normal-combination skin who is looking for a sheer, natural/glowing finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Krisjones311 on 3/18/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Krisjones311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased this product before my vacation. I knew I didnt want to have to pack on my MAC Matchmaster (8.5) every day while im at the beach so I did some research and wanted to buy a TM. It was either Laura Mercier or Nars after comparing the reviews and me liking other Nars products on the past I decided with Nars. I got matched for Polynesia and it matched effortlessly. BTW my skin already is pretty good with maybe a small scar or two from childhood no blemishes no acne no breakouts EVER I just wanted something to give me that extra glow. And boy did it ever my skin was radiant And glowy and all I needed was light coverage and it did just that. It has a slight scent but it goes away. 42 dollars is steep but its worth it. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 krystleclear on 3/18/2014 5:25:00 AM more reviews by krystleclear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard so many good reviews on this so I was easily influenced to purchase this, together with the matching primer. I am so disappointed with the coverage and how my skin looks when I am using this. I am not really looking for heavy coverage makeup. Everytime I decide to use this for the day I just feel so disappointed with the finish. I am used to using concealer on my undereyes only. I do not want the added step of putting concealer over my foundation/tinted moisturizer/bb cream because I expect these products to give me the finish that I am looking for. I always just use 1 layer of my base product because I am afraid it will become patchy if I layer on the product. I don't know if I am just not using this correctly but this product is such a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 formularossa on 3/16/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by formularossa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

BEST tinted moisturizer I've used, and I've tried a lot. I have very acne-prone skin (ex. Sisley's Tropical Resins serum is the only skincare that works for me, hate it because it's so expensive), so I've been desperately trying to find a TM that fits. I use this product everyday, no foundation, nothing. My skin doesn't break out, it provides good coverage and works for all-day wear (doesn't make my skin oily as the day progresses). It comes in a variety of shades as well.

Highly recommend. I bought it 6 months ago, and I'm still on the same tube with a good amount left.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Tinted Moisturizer products