L'Oreal • Magic Souffle Blush • Blush

rated 4.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lcheramie1212 on 3/10/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by lcheramie1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Cherubic (842) and I love it! I apply it with my small stippling brush and it blends out perfectly; pretty full coverage, but very natural at the same time. It is a gorgeous dusty rose color with no shimmer at all (which I LOVE). It feels very light on my face, not at all like some cream blushes I've tried. (This is not a cream, just making an observation.) Over all this is a great product and I can't wait to try more shades! Also, I wanted to add that a very small amount of this goes a LONG way so although the jar may look small, I think it will last a very long time, even using it everyday. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 playboy_mommy on 2/6/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by playboy_mommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been trying hard to love this blush since I bought it in Celestial a year ago. What's not to love? It's a velvety soft lightweight mousse in a subtle, dusty pink.
What I don't love: It doesn't really show up. The rosy glow I get when I apply it is literally just from rubbing my fingertips over my cheeks to blend. Then, presto-chango, it's gone. Using more just makes it difficult to blend and look cakey. Applying this over any kind of foundation is a fail, the blush picks up bits of foundation, and then nothing blends. This is definitely meant for bare skin, "no make up" make-up days. And even then, this doesn't really work for me.

When I'm blending it with my fingers, I feel like I'm just moving it around on my skin, it doesn't settle into that nice natural flush that I'm aiming for- it just sits on top of my skin.
I keep reaching for this because of the rave reviews here and because I love the concept of a light as air mousse blush to give my cheeks a natural flush. But whether I use just a dab or a fingerful, I can't get this to work. I added a lippie only because the texture really is lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 2/1/2014 9:12:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this and returned it, but that is only because I prefer matte blush.

I bought the color celestial, and it was SO pretty. The color wasn't a boring pink, nor was it too peach or coral....it was just the perfect mix of them all. The consistency of this blush was nice and it blended smoothly. One thing I really loved was that the pigmentation was light but buildable, so it was forgiving.

But alas, once it set I noticed all of the glitter and I returned it :( I still gave it 4 stars though because not liking glitter is just my personal preference. The downside is that this blush is pricey for such a small quantity. The jar is deceiving. It is amde of heavy, thick glass and it looks like there is a lot more product than there really is. I think this normally retails for $13US, which is kind of pricey for drug store. If you DO like glitter then check this out and if you too are a PPP check out the color celestial....it is SO pretty

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterglue420 on 12/7/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by glitterglue420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love it, despite the micro glitter that's in all of the shades. Celestial is the one I have, which is a pale pink. I was looking for a drugstore dupe (or something like it) of Benefit Dandelion. I'm going to use this every day. Mostly because mousse makeup is so fun! It works with fingers but a really good blush brush that fits your face is necessary and mine makes application a wonderful experience. I hate the price of these ($11-$13) but they were all half off at Walgreens which around $6 is what they should always be at.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnikaLynn on 10/26/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by AnnikaLynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up on a whim after I wasn't able to find my usual creme blush. I got #842 Cherubic which is kind of a deep pink dusty rose color. I really like the texture, it's very silky and blendable. Also a little goes a long way because the blush is quite strong. Overall I'm vey happy with the blush and it has become my new favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annabellapop on 10/20/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Annabellapop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PACKAGING:the glass pot made me scared to drop it and oack it in my bag COLOR: got it in celestial, it look very natural with my beige skin tone! STAYING POWER: very well TEXTURE: Very smooth and creamy. Blends well. But dont take too much of the product. 1) a little goes a long way 2) too puck will cause clumps

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mmary on 10/19/2013 10:04:00 PM more reviews by mmary

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just bought Celestial - it's a muted beige-pink and goes on beautifully. So delicate and a dream to apply. I loved its subtlety and soft matte look. I'd read all the reviews I could find and felt confident this shade had no glitter.

It does. I guess they all do. Yeah it's subtle but it gets everywhere and this formulation begs to be layered and blended so eventually you start seeing it. What a shame; this would have been almost perfect in so many ways without it. The "micro" shimmer thing has really gotten out of hand now that it's in so much face makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilmatar on 10/18/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by ilmatar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this style of blush! I was getting a bit sick of my usual compact blush because, sometimes, my cheeks are really dry and powder blush can just cake up and look terrible on me. I looked online and found all of the shades and really wanted to try the blush in Angelic, but my CVS had all of them but that one! So I bought Celestial instead. I love the color. It looks really natural on my extremely pale skin. It adds just enough color to bring life back into my cheeks after applying foundation. It also looks really good by itself when I decide that I don't feel like wearing foundation. It has an extremely smooth whipped texture. Application is very simple. I've been using my fingers, but I think I will try a blush brush next time around. I recommend this product and, I will definitely try this in the other shades when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foryoursmile on 9/8/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by foryoursmile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the shade plume, which is a mauve color, for around $12. This was one of the darkest colors in the range so I was a bit concerned of how to get this to work on my skin, but it looks very light and natural when you apply it. It looks fairly buildable if you wanted more color. Just as the name implies, the texture is very soft and mousse like. Feels so smooth when applying, I love it. I use either my finger to dab into the little glass jar or my Bareminerals blush brush since it fits. I would definitely repurchase, and look into the other colors just to add to my collection, because these were very worth it in my opinion. Great product that applies like a dream and stays on my cheeks. I even use it as a base for a powder blush sometimes as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sativum on 7/18/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by sativum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've gone through 3/4 of a pot of Cherubic and absolutely love it as a subtle, everyday blush on my pale cheeks. The product cakes up on the skin if it isn't blended well, but once blended it has a smooth semi-matte finish and even pigmentation. The staying power isn't exceptional, but it is on par with other creme blushes I've used. I'm not a huge fan of the packaging; when I had longer nails it was kind of a pain to dip into it with a (clean) finger. On the whole, though, I love it and will repurchase with glee.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Blush products