Too Faced Tinted Beauty Balm Multi-Benefit Skin Care Makeup

3.7

123 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Magnesium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Zinc Chloride, Lysine, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Phytantriol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Boron Nitride, Glycerin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Palmitic Acid, Dextrin Palmitate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides.


on 1/20/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'll try to make this relatively short-ish but sweet for my HG product.

My skin is acne prone, combination, light due to the winter but olive with yellow undertones. Finding a base that's light but also fit for yellow/olive (Greek) undertones is half a battle in itself. I have suffered from cystic and hormonal acne in the past, which has *knocks on wood* mostly cleared up due to medication and strict regimen, however, I'm still left with red marks and hyperpigmentation.

Due to the aforementioned lovely marks, I was in the market for a cruelty free, antioxidant rich/skin benefiting, light in consistency and yellow toned base just to wear simply and effortlessly to still look naturally but blur the redness when I chose to wear makeup. I wasn't looking to completely cover up all my marks 110%, so, if you're looking for a FULL coverage, I would stop here.

I use vanilla glow I believe. I will say however that the "BB" cream does cover quite a bit, which surprised me. When experimenting with two layers, it was almost like a medium coverage product. Pretty cool. I still usually only wear one layer which does the job to cover up my hyperpigmentation.

I am a fan of Dewey skin, so I don't powder this. I will however say that I would benefit more from setting my nose area, as I usually get quite an oily nose area- the product doesn't emphasize this at all, but the shine is still there.

I usually put it on for 8am and still have it on for (gross I know) around 8/9 pm. I wouldn't say it looks as amazing as it did when I first applied, but still pretty damn great.

My skin IS acne prone and this has not caused any breakouts yet. I'm not one to leave my makeup on when I work out (even more gross... I know) but I have a couple times when out and about and it was STILL on after, didn't feel gross and cakey and didn't clog my pores. That was pretty awesome.

So overall, this is my favorite makeup product now. So glad I decided to try it out. Makes you look so fresh flawless. I've recommended this to my best friend already, and would any other girls/guys looking for light but flawless and easy to apply coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/7/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutelyyyy love this product! It gives my skin such a natural silky finish and doesn't feel like I have anything on. I have big pores and nothing sits this well on my fave .. It covers very well too!

Only thing I don't like is how dewy this is, sometimes it's nice but you really get sick of the dewy look.


on 11/26/2014 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had to search the internet to find this shade in Beach Glow because I had heard such great things, apparently that shade has been discontinued.
While the tube is really cute, it's the nozzle I have a problem with. You really have to make sure to take every bit of balm off of it or it pools around the nozzle and into the cap. I suggest storing the tube upside down.
This is perfect coverage for when my skin is acting right and my allergies are under control. But if I'm tired and dealing with dark circles and fatigued eyes, and eye allergies these problems are enhanced when I apply this balm. I prefer makeup that covers up my eye issues in one step when I'm in a rush. I was hoping this would be it, so I can apply and get on my way. Now, I don't need much coverage and on good skin days, when I have had sleep and my allergies are under control, this product is great. It moisturizes, the sparkles are very subtle and impart a slight glow so its not too overdone if you're a woman around my age, it has sunscreen. Most likely perfect for summer. Will finish up but not repurchase.


on 7/14/2014 5:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

PROS
-cute packaging
-has SPF i believe
CONS
-too much coverage for my liking
-has kind of a shimmery glittery finish (nice sometimes, but i would rather have that be a separate thing)
-pretty expensive
-although i have the right shade, if i put on more than just a VERY light amount of this it turns kinda orange :/

i think your better off going with the maybelline bb cream if you want to look fresh faced but not like you spent hours doing your makeup. personally i rarely wear any makeup, but if i have a bad skin day, or i just feel like wearing makeup, i go for the maybelline bb cream. this doesnt really give a natural look. its too full coverage for me. if you want more than light coverage though maybe try this.
if you do want to try this i suggest getting a sample from sephora before you "invest" in this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

If this beauty balm didn’t break me out, it would be my favourite face product. This balm, used with Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pressed Powder, made my skin look so good. Not everything was covered or hidden, but my skin looked even toned and fresh. My skin is super oily, but I could go a good 5-6 hours before having to blot and that was just on my nose. I squirted a small amount on the back of my hand and used a brush to apply it and just kept blending. Good-bye pores, fine lines and unevenness. Hello healthy-looking, even skin. Got it in Vanilla Glow, which was an almost perfect match. Unfortunately, it broke me out. Horribly. If it didn’t break me out, I wouldn’t care how much it cost because it made my skin look so good. My loss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this BB cream, I'm NC 25 and use Snow Glow but am thinking about switching to Vanilla Glow in the summer. This blends very well, gives a nice, luminescent glow and covers imperfections but it is very tacky and oily on my already oily skin so a finishing powder is a given with this stuff, it's really great though and fun to use.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this BB cream! It lasts all day and doesn't look overly-shiny, despite my oily skin. It has very good pigmentation, and still remains sheer enough to expose my freckles, which I love. However, it can feel a bit thick on the skin if it's not blended well enough. For best results, use a primer.

Pros: Good for your skin, semi-matte, good coverage but still sheer enough for natural skin to shine through

Cons: Can get oily, feels thick if not blended well


on 6/20/2014 8:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've had this since the beginning of the BB craze. I bought it in Vanilla Glow, which I believe at the time was the lightest option. I am an N/NW 10-15 but at that time, I thought I should be using yellow-based foundation to counteract the pink in my skin. After eliminating LM oil free TM from my rotation, I put this in my travel cosmetics bag. My skin was very unhappy on my trip due to my unwise decision to bring moisturizer I had never tried before, and my skin broke out from it. I found the coverage to be enough for my needs but it was very shiny and required a lot of finishing powder. But when I was able to catch a glimpse of myself in decent light, much to my horror, I was all yellow, like I had jaundice. I don't know if I would ever purchase this product again, but if I did, I would try the Snow Glow.


on 5/21/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am loving this BB! It is really nice and light yet covers minor discolorations pretty well. I've just been using my fingers to apply and it blends well, doesn't streak and leaves a nice satin finish on my skin. It doesn't get cakey and I have no issues with it oxidzing, it really just looks like my skin. I use Too Faced primer with the BB and it stays on and looking fresh for a long time. I set it with a bit of powder to keep shine under control and I can actually go all day at work, 10 to 11 hours, without needing a touch up. I am using the shade Nude Glow and it is a pretty good match for my warm light medium skin. It does have a fair amount of orange in it so cool toned girls might have an issue with the color. I highly recommend this if you're in the market for a BB cream.


on 5/3/2014 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in the two lightest shades and apply it with the beauty blender. It oxidizes way less than other foundations I have tried, which is probably the biggest issue for me when it comes to foundation because my skin is so fair. There is a shimmer to it! And it is silicone based. I hatehatehate full coverage cakey makeup, and this is very light, more like tinted moisturizer level coverage. The only thing I really dislike about this foundation is that it has parabens in it, so I try to limit wearing it. If they took the parabens out I'd probably give it 5 stars.


Back to Top