Clarisonic Mia2

4.2

230 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/25/2015 4:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am finally going to admit to myself that this causes more issues than it helps. I have very sensitive skin, enlarged pores, clogged pores but hardly ever get a proper zit and a general uneven/rough skin texture. Being unable to find anything that helped, I broke down and bought the clarisonic. I alternated Trilogy Very Gentle Cleansing Cream and La Roche Posay Dermo Cleanser with it. On my first use I couldn't really feel any difference in my skin compared to my usual routine of double cleansing. I started using it once a night with the sensitive brush head that came with it and that was WAY too much for my skin. It was fine the first night but by the second, I was starting to get red bumps around my mouth. So after about a months break to heal, I started using it every other night, still the same result and now my skin was getting very dry and flaky. So I bought two new brush heads, the delicate and the deep pore brush and again waited for my skin to heal. I used the deep pore brush once a week and my skin still hated it...back to healing! I then tried the delicate brush once a week, sometimes twice and nope, skin still hated it. The entire year I've had the clarisonic I've suffered from red bumps around my mouth that will appear for a day or two, heal then more will appear, scaly/itchy patches around my skin and jaw and general horrible looking skin because it made it so dry no matter how rich a moisturiser I put on it. I've given it a year to work for me because it was such a huge investment and I am just going to have to accept that my skin is clearly too sensitive to use it. Even now, weeks after I stopped using it, I still get those damn red bumps!!! Plus, I didn't actually see any improvement in my blackheads, pores or clogged pores throughout the year I attempted to use it. All in all this was an utter fail for me and I am starting to really worry it may have damaged my skin.



on 8/18/2015 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

pros for me:
-takes off makeup so well!
-your skin wont need anymore chemical exfoliator thatoften if used improperly just worsens the skin or breaks you out
-saves money!i no longer have to buy toners with exfoliating properties and peels too.!
-doesnt break me out
-takes off flakes on your skin that help makeup be applied smoothly without need for primer or moisturizer
-tones my skin and in two days ive seen less redness
-removes pimples in a day!!!!!

cons: none yet!

i think this is very very good facial brush compared to the mia1 that i had before which broke me out.this one never broke me out, in fact it removed my existing pimples on my face that made my face clearer in two days.wow im so thankful for this, i think i found the answer for my skin needs, i no longer have to use acids on my face from toners and peels cause this one does all the job, i dont even need to moisturize ehich saves me a ton of money and makes my skin better than it has ever been when i was still using acids in it.


on 8/2/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Although I have used it just for a couple of weeks I can say it is the best thing that has ever happened to my skin! Obviously, there are no miracles, but my skin's texture is more even, it feels clean, I have fewer spots, blackheads, dry patches and even less skin discoloration (sun spots). The only downside is that the brush may cause a bit of redness so it is important not to press it too firmly. Apart from that it's a winner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am going to leave this review for both the Mia and the Mia2 because the original Mia and the Mia2 are exactly the same except the original Mia doesn't have the additional faster speed. So, I used this for 2 months, that's 8 weeks and I saw no improvement from my usual acne problems. It's not like this made my face break out and erupt with more acne than I would usually get, but there was literally no difference apart from the texture of my skin was smoother. When I thought about how much I paid for the cleansing system in comparrison to the results I saw, I was just as annoyed as I would have been if I had a massive breakout.

Now -- Let me talk about how it really feels on your face, not good. You see all the advertisments of the clear-skinned women using the clarisonic on their face and they look like they are relaxed and comforted by the experience of using the Clarisonic. These advertisments showed a completely different experience than mine to be perfectly honest! The outer bristles on the brush don't move so they just scrape across your skin and cause redness and the inner oscillating bristles are just too harsh and can even cause broken capillaries, luckily I didn't get to that point but if I wasn't careful I could easily have done that to myself. I definitley didn't feel like the people in the advertisments because I was making a constant pained expression as it scratched across my skin . The only thing that kept me using this was the hope that it would be the solution to my breakouts and that my skin would get used to it. Nope, my expectations were 100% unfulfilled. I'm just glad that I was able to take it back for a complete refund.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have mixed feelings about this product. When it comes to exfoliating, it worked really well. My issue is it keeps breaking! The company has been cool about sending me new ones, but I've now had 3 of them break within 6 months. Considering how much they cost, it'd be nice if they lasted longer than 2 months!


on 7/6/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great investment if you are searching for a cleansing method that really takes care of your skin. Been using this for a few years, bought one for each of my two daughters and my mother. The oscillating movement of the brush heads does not pull the skin like the Clarisonic knock-offs; a variety of brushes are available for different kinds of skin (although I've kept with the sensitive because I like to use it twice a day). The sample cleanser is fine, although I typically use it with a basic cleanser, like Cetaphil or Pure. My skin has become even in texture, with very few breakouts and takes to treatment products and moisturizers well. Laughed at the price at first, but after I bought it and used it for a little while am thrilled. I clean the brush after every use with bar soap (Dove) and remove the brush and rinse the inside with soap every few days. It's helped to make my skin a clean and clear 'canvas' - very happy.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product. I would buy it if it was three times the price and would recommend it to all my friends. It cleans your skin really really well. Some people get a purging faze but with my skin I didn't get that. One of my holy grail product.


on 5/7/2015 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'll start my review by saying this: this product saved my skin. There's no other way of putting it. In September I was starting my final year at university and I began to break out a lot due to the stress from school. By February, I was getting at least one or two pimples on my face every few days. These pimples weren't the "easy" pimples that you could pop and would go away within two days. I was getting cystic acne that hurt and lasted on my face for at least a week. My skin had never looked so bad - even my teenager years saw better looking skin. I was breaking out in areas that I'd never broken out before, such as my cheeks. It was devastating for me to look in the mirror every night and morning and see my face full of acne. The people closest to me, such as my parents and boyfriend, were even beginning to comment on my breakouts which only perpetuated my negative feelings towards my skin. It got to the point where I began to wear make up around the house just to cover up the terrible acne on my face. The products that had worked miracles on my skin previously were not doing anything for my stubborn acne this time. Thus, I decided to look into reviews on the Mia, as a last ditch effort to save my skin from the monstrosity that it was facing.

After seeing the mostly glowing reviews, I bought the Mia 2 at full price at Sephora because I was that desperate to change the condition of my skin. After a couple of weeks, I already began to notice that I was getting way fewer pimples. My skin felt smooth every time I used it and I noticed that my foundation applied more smoother. I've used this product for about 3 months now and I can safely say that this has changed my skin for the better. I only get the occasional pimple or two during my hormonal period of the month, and even then the pimples go away after a couple of days. I only use this once a day, at the lower setting, at night and it does the job perfectly. I am constantly shocked at the amount of make up that it removes from my face every night. It cleanses my face so well and it only takes a minute out of my day. The timer is definitely useful, as well as the adjustable settings, which is why I recommend the Mia 2 over the Mia.

So yes, I highly recommend this product. It is so worth the money because while it did change my skin for the better, it also changed how I felt about myself. I don't have to feel so self conscious about my skin or about covering up all of my cystic acne. I feel so much more confident about myself and for me, that has been the biggest positive in buying the Mia 2 and for that, I am grateful for this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 10:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got my Mia2 for Christmas 2013 and I absolutely can't live without it. My skin isn't acne prone but over the winter months it does tend to get dry and peel so it really helps to exfoliate. Mostly though, I love the fact that I know I've done everything I can to really clean my skin. Before I knew better I used to just use makeup remover wipes and really believe my skin was clean but I was completely wrong. I still use those wipes to get rid of the top layer of makeup but always follow through with my Mia2 and it's amazing to see on the brush head just how much more makeup comes out after. I also don't think I've ever used the slower setting because the higher one works just fine and never irritates my skin. This is a must in my night routine.


on 4/21/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This device is god-sent. I used to wash my face with my hands and felt like whatever cleanser I used were pretty much useless. I chanced upon this while browsing the internet for help with acne (probably youtube) and was really intrigued since a ton of people were raving over this.

It costs $220 in my country and I almost fell to the floor. I probably took a month (to check reviews and everything) before eventually giving in to buying it. I had a 10% discount in sephora so I guess it wasn't as bad LOL.

I used this for the first time and damn. my face felt clean and smooth! I bought the deep pore brush head (the blue one) and used it on this device, but it was way too rough for my face since I have sensitive skin, and I didn't really feel comfortable using it. I think it probably caused a few breakouts as well.

Anyway....... I went back to the normal brush head and it works just great. my acne definitely decreases when I am consistent with my skincare products that don't break me out. Also, I noticed that people online encourage users to only use this once or twice a week as an exfoliator, but I use it twice a day and it works great. Always try the stuff out on yourself before deciding anything, since everybody's skin works differently!

Pros:
- cleans my face really well
- easy and handy to use
- saved my acne-prone skin (with my cleanser ofc)

Cons:
- expensive, but I've used it for almost a year plus and it still works great!
- replacing the brush head every 3 months is really annoying lol I replace mine probably every 6 months or so anyway lol or when I feel like it's really gross
- helps with my whiteheads, but I feel like it doesn't do anything for my blackheads

Overall, I feel like my skin gets a little rough when I don't use this, so this is really holy grail for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
38 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Clarisonic Mia 2 by Denim Vixen

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1060 reviews
image

Mia2

230 reviews
Back to Top