Clarisonic • Mia2 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Thegirlwithdimples on 1/17/2015 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Thegirlwithdimples

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Mia 2 for 6 months lately and i really like it and use it both in my morning and night routine. I have combination skin which is my T area is a bit oily and my cheeks are dry and after using it, my skin feels more clean and more bright. BUT it gave me break outs and I got some acnes around my T spot and my mother thinks that it's because of Mia because I never had any before but I think it's because of the Clinique Smart Serum which is I really hate.. Whatever just make sure you change your brush after 3 months and give it a try.. You'll love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladiesman217 on 1/12/2015 1:38:00 AM more reviews by ladiesman217

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

"My skin never felt this smooth ever since i was 12"
Now this type of review finally sold me after i read tonnes and tonnes of great review on the clarisonic. I live in indonesia so it's not that easy to get my hands on this baby. But let me tell you it was worth the wait, the price, and the anxiety to get me some of its sonic cleansing goodness. What those people said about their skin never felt that way in such a long time since childhood is true!
This tool has helped me dropped my dermatologist precription creams that i've used since 2004 ENTIRELY with no "weaning" efforts to slowly let myself let go of it which i try to do all the time with great failure since my face would just go into havoc mode in about 2 weeks in (tried only applying glycolic acid serums which said would help congested bumpy skin have a normal turnover so its smoother, etc etc., major breakouts of whiteheads and blackheads that my facialist called me out on it)
I would washwith the deep pore brush in the morning at 8 am, and by 1 pm my face still looks like i wore a mufe pro finish after a long day, near perfect, pores calmed down, less red because there's no active acne to speak of and just slightly oily instead of all dull and tacky from the oil my face combined with the doctor's creams used to give me. Sometimes i just cant believe it but i'm so thankful i got these, now i use just generic non oily lotions and sunblock for my face and it allowed me to be less worrisome when getting near my young baby because my face felt a lot cleaner, much less oily and free of harsh acne fighting chemicals. Thankyou so much clarisonic, i hope i would continue my love affair with you till our ripe old age :)

Oh and i've only been using this for 3 weeks and started first with the softer acne brush to accustomed my skin with the clarisonic, once i've used the deep pore brush i know this brush would work the best for my congested, sensitive, oily skin. I will update if the positive result changed for some reason or another but for now, everytime i looked in the mirror it reminds me of how it seemed to only does wonders for my skin. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SoyUnDurazno on 1/6/2015 10:14:00 PM more reviews by SoyUnDurazno

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive: yes. Worth it: ABSOLUTELY. If you're going to spend money on something for your skin, ditch the fancy creams and buy Clarisonic. It has literally changed my skin for a bright, glowing, soft one! Even my hormonal acne stays under control.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 denimvixen on 12/22/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by denimvixen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a product to splurge on, this would be the one. In my opinion beautiful skin is the perfect canvas to create all of your great makeup masterpieces and the Clarisonic Mia 2 definitely helps to create this. I have never used the original Clarisonic or the Clarisonic Mia but treated myself to the Clarisonic Mia 2 for my birthday a couple of years ago. I think the difference between the Mia and the Mia 2 is that the Mia 2 has a timer on it and automatically turns off after a minute which is the perfect amount of exfoliating and cleansing to wash the day away. You can use it twice a day, but once a day in the evening works best for me. It comes with a wall charger that takes about 8 hours to fully charge this little miracle machine, but even with daily use the charge lasts about a month. Clarisonic suggests that you replace the brushes once a month with their brushes (of course), but I have found a great substitute for their brushes on Amazon that work just as well at a fraction of the price. I also have the Olay version of this tool which is okay for the much lower price, but if you can spend the money on the Clarisonic you will find that this one beats the competition hands down!




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nigphi on 12/12/2014 12:57:00 AM more reviews by nigphi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had been reading about how great this tool is and the science behind it is sound, but only recently got this as a gift. I live in a humid climate and have been taking care of my skin with a detailed routine since my late teen years (facewash, toner, sunscreen, moisturiser, oils etc). After my first use about a week ago, my sensation of a clean face changed completely. Even though I hadn't used makeup, the brush head had a brown tinge to it and my pores were non existent! One use and my face felt like a baby's bottom. Products are absorbing better, skin has never been so good in years and it's quick and easy to use. I cleanse with the Mia2 every night- face and decolletage. This is definitely worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 puppysofia on 12/10/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by puppysofia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly I never saw any change on my skin other than breaking me out. I was expecting something really good for my skin but unfortunately wasn't the case. Expensive and keep buying the replacement brushes it's ridiculous. Returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RosieMiranda on 12/5/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by RosieMiranda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have a strict skincare regimen that I follow and I've only been somewhat impressed by it. After adding the mia2 to my skincare regimen I'm absolutely thrilled. I don't use the clarisonic skincare, just the brush. I've noticed that my skincare products are WAY more effective. My serums are providing the effects they promised. My moisturizer is actually absorbing. My acne is healing. Love this tool!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YuraK on 11/23/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by YuraK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've read so many reviews about this product before I went out and splurged, so I will wait at least a month or two before I upload another review.

But for now, it's been about a week, and so far so good. Then again, it's just a week. The skin takes about 28~30 days to rejuvenate itself I've heard, so we'll see.

I'm using this once a day because I'm worried my skin would be shocked if I use it night and day. First day of use, I used this twice (because I was overly excited. I probably shouldn't have), day and night, and while my skin felt beautiful and soft (like a baby's bottom), I noticed my skin felt a bit dryer and I had a few little bumps.

I have somewhat sensitive skin and I occasionally get hormonal pimples here and there, tiny bumps sometimes during winter, so I'm not too alarmed right now. My makeup go on smoother and my skin definitely feels softer. Meanwhile, I'm still waiting it out to see if my skin will react bad and flip on me, like it did for a few people who used Clarisonic.

For now I'm pretty happy with the device. I have mine in hot pink, and I got it from Sephora.
I also ordered a lux brush, because my friends tell me the sensitive (default) brush might be a bit too much for night/day use. It hasn't arrived but when it does, I'll update this review.

(Dec.18.2014) EDIT - I STILL LOVE IT!! I changed my rating from a 4 to a 5.

My skin is good enough to go without bb cream or foundation now, and I don't get those pimples or bumps anymore (maybe that was my mini-purging period?)

It's been over a month using this, and I would love to see what it does in the long run, but for now I'm absolutely happy.

Pointers: I use this with the luxe brush, night & day (with the sensitive, I couldn't use it night/day or even daily). I use the Philosophy cleanser (a tiny smudge) along with coconut oil, and my skin feels fantastic now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaintInkChick on 11/17/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I got this for myself as a bday present in March, although my birthday is in Feb. I've always taken really good care of my skin and do not have any trouble with it. So I just wanted something to further the up keep. I decided to go with a special Sephora had that cane with a couple Kate Somerville products. I alternated the Mia 2 with my Olay daily facials, and on days when I wore actual make up(mostly for the times I went out, work). It works well, I did find like most stated it breaks them out or they get small bumps? I didn't so much as break out, but I got the tiny bumps, I guess my skin had to get use to it and being as I have sensitive skin, the sensitive head with a bit much for me at first. Overall I didn't see too much of a difference it made versus the daily facials, guess because I already had good skin? I replaced the heads and picked up a non-clarisonic brand, so I've noticed some dirt left behind. So I don't know if that makes a difference or not. But I do think it does a good job of deep cleaning for make up days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natadk on 11/15/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by natadk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Amazing!! My skin looks so amazing now, after using Clarisonic. I use it every other day together with my gel cleanser from Ole Henriksen, which I put on my face first, and then do the clarisonic routine. I just want to find a way to store the device when I'm not using it, would like to have a stand for it, like the one Aria model comes with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products