Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch

3.9

284 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Glycerin, Sorbitan Isostearate, Propylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Ozokerite, Phenoxyethanol, Magnesium Sulfate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Acrylates Copolymer, Alumina, Butylparaben, Aluminum Hydroxide, Tocopherol, Silica, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica


on 4/18/2015 2:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in the shade Radiance. As already mentioned a few times, Dream Lumi is similiar to MAC Prep + Prime highlighter. Both are dispensed through a click type pen with an applicator brush. MAC is more of a pink shade while Dream Lumi looks more like a slight peachy color. Both serve the same purpose. I find myself reaching for the Dream Lumi more that MAC's. Dream Lumi is definitely a repurchase product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/14/2015 9:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I bought this after developing an intolerance to L'Oreal Touche Magique, which had previously been my HG under eye concealer/brightener. This is cheaper than L'Oreal and doesn't cause my eyes to water at all, so I'm pleased with that. I would say the brush applicator is a little more pointed than L'Oreal which isn't great for an under-eye product, but I'm happy with the coverage on my red/purplish circles, and staying power seems pretty good. Overall, happy with this and would repurchase.


on 4/13/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go to concealer right now. I've been using it for a few months. I use the shades buff and radiant. Buff is like a normal beige color, radiant is more of a pinkish salmon color. I like the coverage and it's very bendable, especially with a damp makeup sponge (like the BB or RT sponge). The packaging was a little odd to me at first, but I actually find it more convenient now than the typical doe foot wands concealers usually have. It's also great for highlighting, comparable to the MAC highlighter pen.


on 3/29/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have had a hard time finding concealers that work well for me, I've seen a lot of beauty gurus on Youtube use this stuff so I finally splurged a little and decided to try it, and I am NOT disappointed. It's around $10, which to me is a little pricey for a drugstore concealer, but this stuff is well worth the price. It is super brightening under the eyes and since I don't really have to bad of dark circles it covers wonderfully. I also really love the application as I find it's easier for me to apply it how I like it. I definitely would repurchase this without hesitation.


on 3/29/2015 8:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I like this a lot for undereyes. Not heavy or cakey and a good color match.


on 3/17/2015 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's just okay. I do like Maybelline's age rewind for dark circles more (age rewind has way more product). There's not much product for Dream lumi touch. I purchased mainly for the highlighter pen applicator. It does conceal dark eyes, but doesn't do anything for undereye bags. The formula feels heavier than age rewind too. Was just okay for highlighter (purchased in Nude Chair -- FYI does look slightly paler and less pink than in the container).


on 3/15/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I already repurchased this because I lor it for my undereyes. It brightens them up and hides discoloration. It doest crease and I lovdw the packaging, but there's not much peoduct on it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have a lot of highlighting concealers.... A lot!!! But this one is so amazing!!! I love the way it covers and highlights. I'm probably onto my third stick. It's kind of a thin consistency, not much of smell, just your average makeup smell haha. I like the twist bottom because you can control how much product comes out. The only downside is it runs out really quickly, so use it wisely :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2015 4:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this concealer, i have tried literally every other click pen under eye concealer under the sun, including boots, max factor, Bourjois, Touche Eclat, l'oreal true match and now finally Maybelline Dream Lumi touch.
My biggest problem is dry skin and sensitivity under my eyes, along with fine lines so ive been searching for a concealer to target these problems. Most have been far too drying for my eyes and sadly the Lumi Touch was no exception. However it was quite blendable but far too drying for me.
So far the best click pen of this type has been the Bourjois 123 hydrating cc for eyes, which is good but not perfect since it has a tendancy to cake up and feather.
My search for the best hydrating under eye concealer goes on!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2015 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Let me just start off by saying I did not like this product at all. I have been using this product for a little over two months and I bought the concealer in the shade Ivory.
This concealer offered very little coverage for my spots and dark circles.
It slightly cakes up and looks dry on my skin.
Lastly this concealer fades through the day.

Overall:
Looks dry on skin
Fades
Very little coverage

I will not recomend this to a friend or buy this product again.


Back to Top