Make Up Academy (MUA) • MUA - Blush - Shade 1 • Blush

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lushblush on 4/19/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is really pretty and pigmented! I love the look it provides and it's so cheap at a mere £1! Totally worth investing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mummykel25 on 2/1/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Mummykel25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had this used on me when my niece gave me a make over for her media makeup course, I immediately went out to buy it! I recently bought a sleek blush which I loved but for now its been replaced with the mua one, I was really surprised at the colour pay off and the staying power of this blush with it being only £1 ill definitely be looking at more products from this line. The packaging is nothing special but it hasn't cracked on me yet which I expected it would have in my handbag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wattsherface on 1/12/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Wattsherface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite product in the whole MUA range. Very pigmented colour, great colours and blends well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahhBolt on 11/22/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by SarahhBolt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

SUPER pigmented, only need the tiniest amount to create ultra colourful cheeks, I really like this product! And for one pound I can honestly say it competes with those of higher ends. I love using another cheap product (E.L.F Powder Brush) alongside this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 9/19/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is a wonderful corally pink blush. It reminds me a bit of Sleek's Rose gold but it has less shimmer and is not as peachy. I have about 30 blushes in my collection and most look a lot alike but comparing this MUA #1 blush to them I was surprised I don't have a single dupe for it, it's pretty..dare I say it..unique. I don't own MAC's Pink swoon so I can't comment on the similarities between the two.
Since e.l.f. is not as cheap in Europe as it is in the US (even the 1 dollar essential line blushes cost 1.50 pounds here and these have recently been repacked and their price increased to 2.5 pounds) the MUA blushes are by far the cheapest option out there. They are not amazingly pigmented but they show up on my (very fair skin) very well. I would rate them about 4.5 lippies but considering they cost 1 pound (and I got them on sale for 25% off) the quality for the price is unbeatable. I have already purchased other shades and plan to buy all of them.
Unfortunately the packaging isn't very sturdy and one of the blushes already broke on the way to me but I am so in love with the color I kept it and might purchase a replacement soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lauraeve on 8/21/2012 4:29:00 AM more reviews by lauraeve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

You really can't fault this blush for the price. It's a lovely fresh pretty pink shade with a hint of shimmer. It does get a bit dusty in the pan but that might be the brush I'm using! Either way I'm really not that bothered, it's such an easy colour to wear and great to have in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wrennie on 7/11/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by wrennie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Very pigmented with a light shimmer finish, an amazing product all round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzanneblacklaw on 2/10/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by suzanneblacklaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really lovely pink blush great quality and pigmentation for the price this baby is only 1! I would also say its a great dupe for pink swoon. I thought id give this a try after trying the MUA single eyeshadows also really good quality. The colour you see in the packaging is exactly what u get on ur cheeks if ur in doubt try it it will not disapoint. a lovely addition to my ever expanding blush collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelicious904 on 1/10/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by rachelicious904

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is actually really nice! I didn't have to think twice about buying it as it was only a quid! A QUID! I love the colour it's a girly pink, a total dupe for MAC Pink Swoon. It's really pigmented and you need hardly any on the brush, and the texture is so silky smooth. It is slightly shimmery but no big chunks of glitter. Overall a really good product, I'd pay more than a 1 for this and I've used it quite a lot since I bought it. Would definitely buy the other shades as they're so affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Make Up Academy (MUA) products

More Blush products