MAC • Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bumble on 8/22/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by bumble

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've experimented with a lot of eye creams to treat dark circles, fine lines, and dryness, and have found very few that made any difference despite high price tags. I finally just wanted something that would provide some moisture and be a good primer for concealer, and at a more reasonable price. For me this is it. It's not a miracle worker, but for just adding some moisture and a little luminosity I think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bobbi0908 on 6/4/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by bobbi0908

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this because I started to notice my concealer starting to cake up in my fine lines. I applied it under eye area by dabbing and I noticed that there was a tingling feeling, that suppose to be normal I guess...But for some reason my eyes felt a bit over done a little heavy and oily, then my face started to break out a bit and started to get oily. After using this product for about a week I noticed after I washed my face it felt like there was a waterproof coating still under my eye, and in the morning when I get my face done my eye area seemed to be dryer than it was. Waited it out for about 2-3 weeks then decided to return it, while at MAC the MA looked at my with a stupid look saying " All their products are OIL FREE"... Uhh ok I just read the ingredients to realize that it has "Hydrogenated Vegtable Oil"! I was like are you serious?!... So I just got store credit and I'm looking into making a homemade cream. I didn't see any difference in the eye area, it could be just me and my skin type but I wouldn't use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pcsheather on 5/10/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

decent for moisturizing my mid-20's eye area but i'm not sure it would work on anyone older or with drier eyes. i will mention that it didn't burn my eyes or cause any irritation so that's a plus. good for daytime because it's not greasy at all, but i prefer something a little thicker for overnight. it's definitely a decent eye cream, but i probably won't repurchase because it was nothing spectacular.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nataliegsno on 4/19/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This didn't work at all for me. I didn't see any difference in hydration or texture in my eye area after using it for a few weeks. This made my eyes water throughout the day and when I would use it before concealer it made my concealer less opaque. This didn't sink into my skin and basically sat on top of it. I recommend tarte's eye treatment instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 3/13/2014 5:13:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As of this writing, I'm 35 and am fairly blessed in that wrinkles aren't a huge problem for me yet. I have some early signs of creeping crow's feet and some vertical lines near my waterline but otherwise, everything is holding up great. For now anyway. I know nothing will turn back the ruthless hands of time but I feel like at my age, I need to start paying attention to this area before I wake up and see some real aging and freak out.

I've been dabbling in eye creams since I was a teenager. I'm fairly hopeless with eye creams as I forget to apply them or simply lose interest. After reading the reviews for this cream, I decided to buy it and get serious about applying it nightly. I actually stuck to my plan and used every single bit of this and I've never done that with any eye cream. As I've said in other reviews, I'm not a huge MAC fan. Yes, I know nearly everyone loves them and goes cuckoo for all their products but I find them to be rather lackluster. There is not one thing from their line that has ever blown my mind or ended up in my regular rotation. This eye cream is no different. That's not to say it's bad, it just doesn't do a whole lot.

First, the good points. This cream is quite moisturzing and my eye area felt better after application. It didn't burn my eyes even if it migrated into my eyeball. I even applied it before makeup and it didn't make my eye area a greasy mess. There was no discernable scent to it which I like and I didn't mind that it came in a jar that I had to dip my finger in. While this cream is nice, it did nothing to decrease the lines I have and it certainly didn't do anything to diminish my dark circles. I don't think any eye cream will do that anyway as my dark circles only respond to retinol and daily doses of vitamin K so I can't gig this cream for that.

I gave this three lippies because I do think it's a nice eye cream if you're looking for moisture without the grease but I don't think this will do much to lessen the appearance of lines or wrinkles. I think this retails for something like $25 which makes it one of the more moderately priced high end eye creams so if your budget allows and you're not terribly interested in anything more than a nice moisturizer for your eye area, I would recommend this. If you're looking for something that will bring you real results regarding wrinkles, I would recommend trying something with more bang.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HunterGray on 11/13/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by HunterGray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This hydrates my eye area without being too heavy, or stinging. It doesn't make my eyes water, which is more than I can say for 90% of the eye creams I try. It's light enough to wear under makeup, but I also use it at night (more heavily) and in the morning I can still feel that there's something there. It's lighter and wetter feeling than a lot of eye creams, and for me that's perfect. I don't have a ton of darkness or puffiness under my eyes, just some fine lines I like to lessen the look of. For me, this fits the bill. If you have bigger under eye issues, I'd look for something more heavy duty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annmarienll on 9/8/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by annmarienll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this product a couple months back, I've now finished the whole pot. To begin with the cream has no smell so it does not irritate your skin. It is a really nice hydrating cream that does not feel heavy around your eyes. I wanted the cream to help with my fine lines and dryness, and I think that it did really help with dryness and made my skin feel a lot more plumper. The downfall to this product is the hefty price and the fact that it only lasted me a couple of months. I think this is a great product for someone who needs a hydration boost around the eyes, it does also help the texture of your skin but it will not make deep lines disappear... So I would say this cream would probably suit around 20-30 year olds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 8/31/2013 6:33:00 AM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was all excited to love this eye cream after reading some of the glowing reviews on MUA..sadly it didn't work as well for me as I'd hoped!

I was a little apprehensive paying nearly £25 for a tiny pot of cream I'd never tried out before, but I went for it anyway. I apply a tiny amount under both my eyes both morning and night - only a very tiny amount is needed as the smallest bit goes a long way. It's odorless so should suit even sensitive skin; however when I accidentally got some in my eye a couple of times it stung pretty badly!

I'm nearly at the end of my little pot and I'm saddened to see it hadn't helped much if at all with any of the problems I have with my under-eye area: puffiness and dark circles. They're still as bad as before! I was expecting to love this MAC product, especially for the price, but unfortunately it didn't work out for me.

I'd recommend this product to someone with dry under-eye areas as it is quite creamy and moisturising, but anyone with dark circles or puffiness like me should look elsewhere. I've been recommended Origins' Gin-Zing eye cream for a similar price and will be trying that instead!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p030jle on 6/15/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by p030jle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks consistently morning and night. It is wonderful. The texture is so lightweight that you don't even notice it is there. It helps even the heaviest concealer stay in place, and it instantly de-puffs and hydrates my eyes!
MAC has done a phenomenal job with this product. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something inexpensive and highly effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeagleLab on 6/5/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by BeagleLab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Thanks again to MUA. This cream is awesome so far. I picked it up on Monday night, today is Wednesday. :). So far, so good. My concealer goes on so well with this. I will update in 30 days. But so far, great for puffiness, I do not have dark circles, so cannot speak to that. But it does provide a refreshed look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Treatments (Eye) products