Revlon • PhotoReady Perfecting Primer (color 001) • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(250 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nikib18 on 12/14/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by nikib18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is the only issues I have with this product. Eventually the pump stops working and there's still lots of stuff in there. This has happened with two bottles of it. BUT I still just went out and purchased another bottle!!!! This stuff does wonders for my acne covered skin!!! It calms my skin right down and makes it so soft so there's even less to cover with makeup. My HG of primers!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asideofladies on 12/14/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by asideofladies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer. Goes on super smooth, barely need any to get full coverage, and it keeps my makeup on all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahjh123 on 12/9/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Sarahjh123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The BEST primer I have used!!! I have acne, red-blotchy skin, and dark spots. When I use this my face looks near perfect, my pictures come out looking like I photoshopped my face (in a good way). It keeps my makeup on and glides right on ( I use revlon color stay combo/oily). My face looks so soft with this! Definitely try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 highpitched on 12/8/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by highpitched

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love this primer it controls my oils and makes my face look perfect and my skin is really picky with makeup. some primers (By some I mean most) cling to my dry patches when I have them and just don't control my oil. I love this stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 11/26/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I actually really like this primer. Smooth application, no offensive smell, no feeling of the dreaded tackiness and no visible colour on the skin. It does a pretty good job at covering the pores on my cheeks but not quite enough for my nose. I find that my makeup looks a lot better with this on and i don't feel the need to blot until about 5-6 hours into the summer day where i am extraordinarily oily. Will continue to purchase this until i find something better but this sets a pretty high standard - good job Revlon! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/21/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It smells nice and has a smooth application. It doesn't help my makeup to stay on all day though but for the short while it lasts, I notice it helps cover my blemishes/redness and offers a soft base for my foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TickTockAlice on 10/28/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by TickTockAlice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For a drugstore primer, this primer is pretty great at delivering on what it promises, however, that doesn't mean it doesn't have its problems. I'm a big fan of Revlon's PhotoReady line in general. I've been using the liquid foundation, concealer, translucent powder and cream blush's since they launched and have repurchased consistently. So when I ran out of my Hourglass mineral veil primer I decided to try this one out because it's a line I already use and like and the price point was much more doable for me at the moment. I purchased this from Amazon for about $10 which is pretty comparable to what I've seen it priced at in stores. It comes in the same size pump bottle that the foundation does, so you're getting your money's worth of product. The primer itself is almost gel cream hybrid that is real lightweight and smooths into the skin easily and drys to a semi matte powder like finish. It does a great job of blurring larger pores and fine lines without the heavy and greasy feeling that most silicone primers leave behind. This reason alone makes it a great choice for anyone that has oily or combo skin, such as myself. Because this primer has a dryer finish it's important to note that if you have any dryness or flakey patches, this primer will call attention to them especially once your foundation or concealer is applied. Making sure your skin is exfoliated and fully moisturized before use will ensure a much better experience when using this primer. This primer works really well with all the products in this line but also works well with any other liquid foundation. I'd say it works better with liquid just because liquid tends to be more moisturizing on the skin but it's also a great primer to use if you're only spot correcting because it does a good job of just evening out your skin tone even though it has no pigment to it. It doesn't have any glitter or shimmer, yet it creates an illusion of a brighter complexion. I haven't had any problems with this primer breaking me out and I have pretty sensitive skin that's prone to breakouts. This primer prolongs my makeup wear greatly and I find that touch ups have been greatly decreased since using.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nlidyoff on 10/23/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by nlidyoff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so let's be honest we all have different skin types so giving it one star rating is all on personal preference on everyone's skin type. I have fair skin and this primer never made me break out. I use this as my work primer since its not as costly as the prestige brands. This has been working for me and have been quite happy with it! Personally I'm not. Fan of the silicon tecture and this is a primer that doesn't have that feel (another reason why I keep buying it) not a bad price. I say give it a try! I have learned by researching primers that there is never a "5 star perfect primer" with everyone's different skin types and personsal preferences. this has been a great primer for me and glad to find s good drug store primer that doesn't put a whole in the wallet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shree6 on 10/6/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by shree6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best purchases for skin care/make up that I ever made. I have a super oily t-zone especially my nose and this product controls oil for 3-4 hours which is just amazing for me because I know keeping oil at bay even for 1 or 2 hours on my nose is quite a task. I would recommend this product for people with oily skin. It mattifies skin like magic. N the price is not so high given the quality of the product and its on par or even better performance compared to department store primers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SamanthaSueBrown on 9/28/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaSueBrown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

PROS / upon application, makes skin feel smooth and look pore less. Feels like lotion. CONS - it broke me out. Not severely, but enough to not reapply. It doesn't make your makeup last any longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Primer/ Corrector products