L'Oreal • Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 4/12/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the size of the pencil. It looks really good as soon as you apply it. I like the price. You get a lot of product for the price. I dislike the staying power. After a few hours this eyeliner is completely gone. It has 0 staying power and for that I won't buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 crysb on 4/12/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by crysb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oops! I lost this eyeliner! Just kidding, I threw it away. Yes, this is very black. Yes, you can smoke this out. But what's the point when you can't wear this on a night out without having it smear all over your face?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/9/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in a kit in black. It's VERY black and sultry. I love it. It's become one of my favorite liners. Its very soft and easily smoked on the waterline and upper lash-line. I like to tight-line with this pencil because it really gives that look of super full lashes.

I haven't noticed any smudging or smearing. It seems to set after a minute. Gorgeous black and so creamy. I like how the pencil is more chubby and comes very pointed. It's not a self-sharpening pencil though, its a traditional one. Mine came with a sharpener and the False Fiber mascara.

Hard to explain but I like how the tip is very large and you don't need great makeup skills to maneuver the pencil. The tip is described as a "conal kajal tip." When this is smudged out, wow, its very smokey and sexy. Runs about $8.99.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/7/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I loooooove this eyeliner for my waterline ! I know it does not stay all day, but it is so black, I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MoniqueIman on 11/2/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by MoniqueIman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly love this eyeliner . It is pitch black and gives my eyes a very dramatic look! It does not stay in place throughout the day so u will have to clean off mid day and reapply to keep fresh and smudge free but the way it looks is priceless! I don't buy any other eyeliner now. Loyal customer here :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/26/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an affordable pencil to use for a smudgy smokey eye. I purchased this in brown to do a chocolate smokey eye. Topped with a chocolate matte eye shadow really makes this last for at least ten hours of wear. I do not apply in my bottom lid as it does smudge heavily in that area. Instead I use a waterproof liner in the waterline then use my pencil brush to smudge the chocolate matte shadow in my lash line. Love it and wish there were more colors to pair up with my brown eyes. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 10/19/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this pencil to try out the Eastern smudgy eyeliner look, and...no. Either it's the pencil, or I'm doing it wrong, but it doesn't matter because I still really like this eyeliner!

Most of the time, I just place eyeliner under my upper eyelashes to darken the lashline. Not really the waterline, but there's still a huge potential for irritation. I should suck it up and take the time to tightline with gel eyeliner and a brush, but I'm lazy a lot of the time.

There are really only a couple of pencils I can use, because of where I'm putting the eyeliner. Anything "long wearing" or "waterproof" is likely to cause a filmy feeling on my eye. This eyeliner doesn't irritate my eyes or cause that filmy feeling at all. It's easy to apply, creamy and pigmented, and it stays where I put it just fine. It won't last through tears or rain, and it won't look perfect 24 hours later, but I'm happy with it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ktnbrklyn on 9/26/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Ktnbrklyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This might be my absolute FAVORITE new product I have gotten in a long time. I love the big grip and thick head to the pencil. Its so easy to put on when your in a rush and looks great always, especially on the lower line. I have not seen anything else like it on the drugstore market. Its heaven-sent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 8/5/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this chubby pencil eyeliner in grey (hard to find!), and it provides a softer look than black without the warmth of brown, which tends to make me look tired (blue eyes, cool coloring). I was pleasantly surprised that, unlike every other eyeliner I have tried over the years, this goes on and stays on my watery, allergy-sensitive waterline. I also like that it comes with a sharpener.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RestlessYouth on 7/27/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by RestlessYouth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Very pigmented, when I first used it it drooped all over the place after what seemed like five minutes. The next time I used it I put a little eye primer on first and it worked great. Stayed in place most of the day (had to wipe under my eye a few times). So overall, it's a great eyeliner just prime your eyes first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products