Maybelline Color Tattoo - Tenacious Teal

4.1

29 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


on 1/31/2014 3:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Fun little colour for spring/summer days.

This is a light teal-blue with green shimmers. The staying power is awesome, lasts all day and the you get the colour you see in the pan.
I love using this under blue or green shadows, as well as MAC Blue Brown pigment. It's such a pretty combo.

Rimmel ScandalEyes Shadow Pencil Stick in Tempting Turquoise is similar.

Gedditttt
<3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/11/2014 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream shadow! this is the first one of its kind that I tried and the colour teal is just a beautiful blue shade but I think it's a bit harder to pull off as a shadow because you'll need to blend it out with a couple powder shadows. on the other hand, it works great as a gel liner!


on 7/8/2013 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Tenacious Teal is such a great color. I use it on its own, as a base, and as a liner. Very pigmented, goes on smooth and blends well. Once it's dry, it stays put! I apply this with my finger and the color is strong with a single layer of product. Two layers of this product and it's completely opaque, the coverage is amazing. If I use a liner brush, it goes on creamy, smooth, and strong.

I've been really impressed with these Color Tattoo Cream Gel Shadows. They really do last all day, and the color they are in the jar is the same color they are on your eyelids.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2013 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very pigmented and very pretty color. I first swatched in on my hand. Then liked life normal... washed my hands SEVERAL times, slept, showered, ect and this stuff did not come off. I used a make up wipe and it came off.
I like to use this on the bottom of my eye with a plain black winged liner on top. Gives a beautiful POP of color:D


on 6/18/2013 3:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

awesome color payoff,, stays there!! <3 high end stuff!!


on 5/11/2013 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hands-down the most pigmented teal eyeshadow I've ever used—and that includes drugstore and high-end eyeshadows. Stays put and never fades until I need to take it off, and it's one of the Color Tattoos that I'd proudly wear without any other eyeshadows.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I only have this shade, but I think Maybelline did an awesome job on these. I am extremely prone to creasing and this lasts all day on me without a primer.

Not super opaque when you first put it on, but definitely buildable which is really nice. Very smooth and creamy even though it has a kind of silvery micro-glitter.

Such a beautiful shade of teal, leans more on the blue than green side. A great alternative to blues which can look dated in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2013 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The colour is what it looks like. It is extremely bright! The reason I would not buy it again is because it does not do what it says it will


on 2/12/2013 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I wanted this color for a "mermaidy" sea green / blue /gold shimmer look. However, it takes so many layers for any sort of color pay off, and it wears off faster than the other Color Tattoos! : (


on 12/18/2012 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Nice color and payoff but the product just doesn't stay on for me. (even with a shadow on top) I prefer my MAC paint pots.


Popular Eye Shadows


Matte - Saddle
92 Reviews
Satin - Soba
167 Reviews
Satin - Brule
284 Reviews
Back to Top