Rimmel • ScandalEyes • Mascara

rated 2.8(225 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 asideofladies on 12/14/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by asideofladies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first waterproof mascara I tried in order to prevent smudging. It's definitely waterproof, but that's about all that it's got going on. At first I noticed it made my lashes nice and curled, but I've had it for a few weeks now and it doesn't seem to be the same. Mostly just annoying to use, plus the brush is too big and gets a lot of excess product on the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katyjanee on 12/13/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by katyjanee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Easily one of the worst mascaras I've ever used and it genuinely makes me angry that I even purchased this - the wand is way too big and an absolute nightmare to work with, it doesn't hold a curl and the mascara just doesn't sit nice on the lashes whatsoever.
Complete waste of money and time, such a shame as Rimmel have some quite good mascaras like the Lash Accelerate and this is just poor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gemzgale on 12/4/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by gemzgale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of the worst mascaras I've ever bought. It says its water proof but it 100% isn't. It cant even stay on for a few hours,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BunnyBooxx on 11/21/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by BunnyBooxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mistake buying this ! First I didn't like the brush it wasn't curved and was way too big ! The Formula was very dry and when I would dip the brush in big clumps would come out all over it. I applied the mascara and the lashes stuck together and clumps were left on my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kandi28 on 11/19/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kandi28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This worked really well for me. I hv barely any lashes an after applying this I had lenght and volume. This is second in line after clinique mascaras for me. I dint kno y ppl r giving this a negative review cuz honestly its all abt how u apply mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beauty007007 on 11/17/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Beauty007007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

only thing about its name is its a scandal for your money. its too messy, and at the end of the night you will end.up with raccoon eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Don't like it. No volume just gives spiky watery and clumpy lashes.
Life is too short to use a bad mascara especially as this one takes forever to reach the desired volume effects therefore using up way to much product in the process

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciaaaaat on 9/30/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by aliciaaaaat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this mascara, however i had to put a thick amount on my lashes. It gave some definition eyes, and I would definitely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 victoriapage on 9/21/2014 8:27:00 AM more reviews by victoriapage

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the worst mascara I have ever used. It clumped when I first used it and made me look like I had about 4 lashes on each eye. The product stays on for about 1 hour and the bottle is an awkward shape. I would definitely not recommend this product, although other Rimmel products are HG and are my go-to products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 WoodsCommaElle on 9/7/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by WoodsCommaElle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nope. I was after the "London look," as the commercial says, but what I got was the raccoon look instead. Every. single. time. It also doesn't do a whole lot for my lashes, unless you count making them spiky and clumpy, and although it's not waterproof it's a total pain to remove. After using this for several months because I hate wasting money and product, I'm glad it's finally time to toss it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products