L'Oreal le balm in caramel comfort

4.1

22 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Yes, yes, yes I love this. I feel like I can't do a full on nude lip and with this it allows me to. It's a perfect... Comforting... Color. It mellows out my lips natural pigmentation without making me look sickly or washed. It has a very pretty sheen to it without being over glossy. This color goes great with a darker eyes, I especially love it with taupes & grays. This is definitely something to try if nude lips have felt to harsh for you. This balm never dries out my lips or irritates them. It does seem to add some moisture, but isn't the most moisturizing product I've used for my lips... But it's good! I've repurchased this several times... Which is saying something because I'm always on "the hunt". You know what I'm talking about... PS, the main picture for this does not look like the product at all. If I remember I'll upload one for here and in my pictures. Also, I took 1 lippie off because you do have to reapply this pretty often. I reapply about every 2 hrs if I wear it out.



on 2/5/2014 12:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip balm! During the winter, my lips get very dry and chapped easily, but this really helps keep them soft and conditioned. In fact, if I put this on when my lips are already chapped, it softens them right away. The color is very subtle, sort of a peachy-beige which is great if you're looking for a natural look. I do have to keep re-applying this during the day, but since it is a balm and not a lipstick (although it looks like a lipstick) this is pretty much what I was expecting.


on 10/9/2013 11:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was excited to try this based on the reviews, but this shade just doesn't work for me. It shows up on me as peach, while I was hoping for more of a brown tone. It's interesting that most of the reviews say that it's not frosty--on me it definitely is, which is one of the reasons I dislike it. On my lips, I can see quite a bit of gold shimmers. I guess shimmery/frosty is a personal thing, lol.

I've never had a problem with the cap. I actually think the packaging is cute, but the product inside just doesn't do it for me.


on 6/11/2013 7:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Lovely this L'oreal lip balm, the color is perfect to me. wanna buy again


on 6/2/2013 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm in-between with this lipstick. The color is amazing, I love it! It's the perfect nude lipstick for me. It's not too light or too dark. I just dislike the staying power (only lasts about an hour at MOST). Also it makes my lips feel drier rather than moisturizing, so need to put on some lip balm before applying. This color is perfect for me, and is not shimmery/frosted, so great for everyday casual or with a smokey eye.


on 5/28/2013 11:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a perfect color to wear daily, but it doesn't last long so you have to keep reapplying. I have very dry lips and don't find this moisturizing, so I apply a lip balm before applying.


on 1/25/2013 5:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to lip color when I am looking for a sheer neutral lip.

Compared to Revlon's Lip butter in the closest color, creme brulee, I would say that Le Balm in Caramel Comfort is has less shimmer/frost, and looks more natural because of that, which I like, and ultimately was the deciding factor over which one i liked more than the other.

I have yet to find a sheer lip color that has as much staying power as an opaque, and I have found that, on me, l'oreal le balm, revlon lip butter, and meybelline color whisper all have the about the same staying power.

The biggest downside to le balm, of any shade, is the packaging. Every tube of le balm I have put into my purse have had the cap come off. Several of them have cracked or had chucks break out of the lid round the cut out piece the lid has, making the lid come off even more easily in my purse. In contrast, All of my lip butter caps stay on securely in my purse, and have not cracked.

Because sheer colors such as these call for frequent reapplication, it seems that being secure in a purse would be important.

All in all, I love the color and texture, I am accepting of the length of wear, and I HATE the cap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2013 7:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this I like it a lot. I prefer it to Revlon's lip butter. It has a nice fragrance and texture too.


on 1/1/2013 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an awesome product and I like it better than Revlon's lip butter. Feels soft on the lips. Glossy shear color, I love it!


on 10/14/2012 3:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This is a decent nude lip balm. A great multi-tasker: to use as lip gloss over a nude lip liner, just a good basic nude without being too brown or too salmon. I only wish it was more moisturizing : ( one lippie off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1482 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3594 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top