L'Oreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer

3.9

183 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Isododecane, Alcohol Denat, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Ethyhexyl Hydroxystearate, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, Magnesium Sulfate, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparaben, Nylon-12 --- may contain (CI 77163/Bismuth Oxychloride)


on 8/26/2015 6:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have the version of this that is sold in Asia, which is a tube and not a pump. EVERYONE, BE THANKFUL FOR THE PUMP, because the tube is a heck of a mess. Because it's so very "oily", this primer just flows out of the tube when you open it, and closing it makes the whole package messy - it doesn't matter if I have cleaned it before, when I close it (and I don't even squeeze the tube) it will still well out and... Yeah, big no on that one.

Other than that, I can't say I've experienced too many bad things with it as I've never had a primer before and don't know what to expect, but I can at least tell you guys that this is NOT a primer in the sense that it will make your makeup look better on/stay on longer. In that sense it won't do anything. However, mix it with your liquid foundation and you will get a nice, dewy look to your face. It really works well as a highlighter.

May not repurchase this again, but interesting to try out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/19/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really good primer, it is so far the best drug store primer I have tried. It gives me the glow on my face.
It feels so nice and smooth.
I love the packaging. The pump is nice, and it is so small very good for traveling.
Price is expensive, but it is good product. It is very close to the high end product.
I will buy it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

great primer. would Def recommend to anyone and have re purchased numerous times. foundation looks and feels better. reminds me of a chanel primer I had years ago (but not quite as lovely as that one) lot cheaper though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2015 1:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This literally did NOTHING for me. I put on so much of it and did not see one lick of a difference. Waste of money!!!!!!!!


on 8/3/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I like that this comes in a pump; I like that this (to me) has no real detectable scent; I especially like that this does not irritate my skin or make me break out. It is more of a creamy liquid and I do not feel any silicone-feel to it, so that may be a bonus for some.

HOWEVER, sadly this does nothing for me..Does not even out my skin tone, does nothing for my pores or lines, does not make my makeup last longer, does not make my makeup look better, does not smooth out my skin nor make it soft, does not 'reflect light' like it's main claim, no glowing aspect (which it is not hard to make my skin glow, as I tend to be oily) and does make me look 'luminous' like it's other main claim....it does nothing for me. I AM glad that at least it did not clog my pores or do anything ugly to boot. My fear was with my sensitive, sometimes oily skin, this would be a disaster (and only bought it after seeing the rec's from a couple youtubers whose skin is similar to mine and they raved about it), but at least it did not wreak havoc on my skin (looking for the positives!! ;-) )

Also, I will add that even if this DID work and do any of what I thought it might do, this is still expensive imho for the amount you get. When you compare this ounce per ounce to a primer from Sephora, the price difference is not that much, and chances are you will have a better primer. Also, I have heard/read other reviews that it can separate, even if you shake it, so that is not good, that makes me think this might 'spoil' or go bad easily/quickly.

Primers tend to last me a good while, so that is why I thought it might be a good idea to get this smaller 'more affordable'primer, and not risk it going bad before I used up the product, but if it does not work or 'do anything,' then it is not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2015 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently started using the magic lumi primer and my foundation has never looked better I absolutely love this primer!


on 7/19/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have very oily skin so I wasn't exactly sure how I was going to like this primer since it is supposed to give such a dewy finish. However, after watching a couple of reviews on YouTube, I decided to give it a whirl anyways, and I loved it! It did not break me out which is amazing (I couldn't find on the packaging whether it said oil-free, non-comedogenic, hypo-allergenic, etc. but perhaps it is?) but it did not break me out which was one of my main concerns with this product. It did not produce excess oil but I will say if you are extremely,extremely oily then maybe this product might not be for you, but you might as well give this a try, other than that I think this would work well for most skin types. If you have clear skin and just want a nice, natural glow, then you could even wear this by itself and it looks really lovely. I would recommend this product and I will be repurchasing! You don't need a heck of a lot of product to get a nice effect which is a plus. This is a bit more expensive in terms of drugstore products, but this is one of the best primers I have tried. I tried the smashbox photo ready primer and it was the most awful thing I had ever tried in my life and it is way more expensive than this! If you're looking for a good, drugstore primer then this is the primer for you.


on 7/16/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This primer broke me out and I will not repurchase this. However, I do like its shinyness and how it makes my skin glow and makes my foundation look really neat and flawless. Don't know if this primer is lasting as I've only experimented with it and haven't worn it out. I do recommend this primer, but this just didn't work for me.


on 7/13/2015 6:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes this is very lovely! I love the highlighting effect. That's what drew my attention to buy it in the first place!


on 7/10/2015 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I never tried it as a primer but it works great as a highlighter. It gives you that natural glow that looks like it comes from within. You do have to be careful because if you over apply then it may come out white but it has easily become my favorite highlighter. I definitely recommend.


Back to Top