Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jocox88 on 4/17/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by jocox88

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I purchased one of these and used it occasionally. Then about a month ago, I got it out and it's just like most everyone else here says -- MLBB! Not too much transfer of color and doesn't dry out lips (like most colors do). I purchased another for my vanity so I remember to use it! I love the It Cosmetics Je Ne Sais Quoi and the Christian Dior lip balm (won't purchase again because of the price).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 4/17/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After burning through a M.A.C. Sweetie in less than a 3 weeks with daily (constant rather, since it doesn't last 10 minutes) use, that was the last straw. I have since gone back to drugstore brands for most of my makeup needs because these brands at least go on sale. Back to the point of this review......... Berry Smoothie is a perfect dupe for Sweetie AND, it stays on. I paid $6.99 CDN on sale. The packaging is cute and sturdy and I don't detect any scent or flavor. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jairae on 3/30/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by jairae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These things are addictive! Very smooth and moisturizing, and the slight glitter in Berry Smoothie gives me the pretty sheen of lightly applied gloss without having to wear it (I'm not a lipgloss fan, too goopy). My lips are naturally a pale pink and Peach Parfait is more of a MLBB shade on me, but this is like a MLBB color but with a tiny little pop added. I'm NW25 for reference. It's subtle and gives an effortlessly pretty look. The quality is really excellent, my lips feel hydrated for a few hours after applying. The color is very flattering, a soft pink with some blue in it--definitely no coral or peach or brown. It's a bit sheer but long lasting, 3-4 hours without eating or drinking. If your lips are also a light pink color naturally, I think you'll love it. And the packaging--so cute, like a little jeweled Chanel case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 3/15/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pinky-berry purple that shows up as a light wash on my pigmented lips. Great for spring and summer! I like the color a lot, but hate the glitter, so I won't buy this again after I use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hulagirl310 on 3/15/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by hulagirl310

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love the lip butters but I really didn't like this color. I love some of the other colors because of the pigmentation. I don't like the shimmer in some of the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiffanyChic on 3/8/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by TiffanyChic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Oh Em Gee!! I am in El Oh Vee Ee!! I've been wanting to buy a Revlon Lip Butter forEVER but could never bring myself to buy one. I'm a cheapy. My other lippies don't even add up to as much as this cost ($7.00 via Walmart) But I'm so glad I did! It's smooth and creamy and not drying. I normally have to put on a chap stick underneath any lip color because of my excessively dry lips but i don't with this. The color is very close to my natural lip color and is so pretty and not too bright against my light skin. Like some pinks I have my teeth looked a bit yellow against them, but because it's a deeper shade and not near as bright as my other lippies, my teeth look good. I'm very picky about my teeth. The product lasts longer than what I'm used to because like I said I buy cheaper makeup so it surprised me. I am very impressed from this product.I used to be a Maybelline girl 100% where my bag was only filled with Maybelline products, but since trying one Revlon product (Whipped Cream Foundation over the Dream Matt Mousse) Revlon is my go-to now. I cannot wait to try other colors in this line.
♡♥♡♥

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/5/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

HG status for me as an everyday MLBB lipstick. I'm NW15 and it's the perfect cool toned, natural, pinkish-berry color. It's super moisturizing and just lovely to apply and wear. Lasts about 2-3 hours. I think this color is quite unique and quite flattering on many skintones. My only con is that the packaging can be a bit messy when you're running low on the product and/or it's warm out, as it tends to smear. But I really love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeonyRed on 2/27/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by PeonyRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favorite Revlon lip butter. The older this gets, the more malleable it is so now I get a lot of product in one swipe, which shows as a beautiful berry red/pink. Absolutely lovely on my pale skin. If I want a less opaque look, I just swipe more delicately so as to not apply as much. Just one warning: if it's hot outside, it might melt! Actually, it definitely will. Either way, this has some glitter, but not too much like Peach Parfait does. Would definitely recommend, especially to my cool-toned sisters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kazelle on 2/23/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Kazelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I sooo wanted to love this but I don't. It's a beautiful color in the package but on me it's blah .
It feels very nice and moisturizing but I just can't do the color. Oh well {sigh}

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moh10 on 2/14/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by moh10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I Luv the brand revlon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products