MAC • Frost - Creme de Violet • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(121 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 10/18/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love Mac & a lot of their eye shadows however this one is a FAIL. The color is not opaque,does not blend easily & is patchy.This color is very dupe able & you would be better off getting a similar color from Urban Decay or a cheaper store brand if you want to budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluebellofthevalley on 8/28/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by bluebellofthevalley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

looking at the color at first glance, it looks so bright and amazing. when i actually put it on, it looked really sheer and under pigmented, appearing as though my eyelid had an irritation going on. it highlights veins, and is not very buildable. for a small area or a random dab of color, it is nice, but definitely not all over the lid. it was not worth the price, and i will not be buying this again. very disappointed. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bluelitzer on 8/18/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by bluelitzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was suppose to get vibrant grape but it wasn't available in the MAC store I got it from so I got this one instead. I was excited to try it out at home but I decided to read the reviews online and was dismayed alot of people didn't like it. Alot of users reported a bruised look to this color. I totally see it. It's not as pigmented as other mac e/s like but it's buildable. I mainly use it as a pop of color in the middle of the eyelid in a smokey look. Sometimes I layer Tempting over this as a crease color or pair this up as an outer corner color with swish in the inner half and it looks just ok together.

It's just one of those colors that has a cool name but you don't exactly find yourself reaching for when you pick the colors for the day. I wish I could have gotten a neutral shade. Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LovePinkxo on 8/9/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by LovePinkxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This shade looked bad on me. It looked like a reddish purple bruise on my eyelids. I hated it. It was also kind of sheer and powdery for a MAC shadow. I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pendra on 6/12/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Pendra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was very excited because this is the first MAC eyeshadow I bought. I have to say I'm really dissapointed, the color is not very pigmented, and since I bought it from ebay I couldn't test it before. Anyway the color is nice, but too "washed" :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 1/24/2011 9:36:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't even mean to buy Creme de Violet. I thought I had picked up Parfait Amour, which was sitting right next to it, and didn't know until I got home and opened it up. However I am pretty glad I did pick it up, as I probably wouldn't have otherwise, and I think it's a pretty unique color to own. It's a little more pink than I would prefer but it's still really pretty, doesn't make me look tired how pinks and reds tend to do. Nice gold shimmer. Not super pigmented but I still like it anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glowydazzle12 on 11/29/2010 8:51:00 AM more reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous, unique yet very versatile eyeshadow.
It looks best in the outer corners of the eye just for a touch of color, and it looks amazing with coppers, reds, purples, bronzes, blues, greens, basically anything!
It's also the perfect lower lashline pop of color.
It's pinky based, but not too much to make you look tired, and the gold shimmers make it a tad more wearable.
The only con is it doesn't have great pigmentation, but for a bright color that's alright!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aznxhottie on 10/26/2010 9:28:00 PM more reviews by aznxhottie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry but this eyeshadow was the worst eyeshadow I have ever used from MAC. The color payoff is spoltchy - meaning that when I use my MAC 239 brush on my lids, it leaves some areas colored, and other areas not...I don't know what the helk is up with this color. It doesn't come off on my lids nicely AT ALL. It's terrible. I have to put tons and tons of this eyeshadow on and it still doesn't leave a good color payoff on my lids. Terrible, terrible, terrible!!! Worst eyeshadow ever. Would DEFINITELY NOT buy this one again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganterese on 9/30/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by meganterese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color gores great with my green eyes. I love putting MAC Honey Lust on my lids and putting Creme de Violet on the outer corners. It has a very small amount of gold in it, but it's awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allison1331 on 7/11/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by allison1331

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color, I wear it a lot at night on my lid, with Seedy Pearl as my highlight, and Satellite Dreams in my crease. You can definitely affect the color that it appears by how much you put on, you can build it from an almost pink to the rich purple that it appears in the tin. This is BY FAR one of my most favorite shadows in my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products