Cover Girl Covergirl and Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation

3.7

150 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Glycerin, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Acetyl Glucosamine, Diethylhexyl Carbonate, Niacinamide, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Talc, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Panthenol, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide 4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Allantoin, Methicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Benzyl Alcohol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, PEG 10 Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, PEG 100 Stearate, May Contain:, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.


on 3/30/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My new FAVORITE drugstore foundation. I have dry skin that gets flaky. I was using Neutragena Healthy Skin because it was supposed to be for people with dry skin but it just looked gray on me, it lasted forever tho.I was looking for an everyday one for school and work, I didn't want to use my expensive MAC scuplt for everyday. Finally I looked up drugstore foundations for dry skin and this one was one of them. I tried a couple other ones including maybelline mouse and No7 foundation and none were as hydrating as this.

Best smelling foundation I have smelled. Also leaves a finish as if tho I applied highlighter to my face which I love! Nice smooth finish. Comes in a easy squeeze bottle and I can just keep in my purse to go and apply it on my fingers and just put on my face as lotion. Perfect for a girl on the go. Every time I wear it I get compliments that my skin looks good!

Ever since I got it, I have recommended it to every one like me who has dry skin or just like a glow finish!

I am a NC20 in MAC and I was color 145 I believe it's warm beige in Covergirl.



on 3/11/2015 4:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE LOVE this. I have been looking for a CC or bb cream to replace my hydroxatone cream since I ran out. I bought the smashbox CC cream and had the worst allergic reaction ever. This however is amazing!!! Its very smooth and has light to medium coverage. Its pretty matte which I like but not drying. Its light (if applied properly. I reccomend a beauty blender or the ulta version that is $6 works well too) and feels amazing. its winter now so I do not know how it will look in the summer. I apply my ulta bronzer blush duo on top and finish it off with cover girl smoothers and Isa Knox water lift essence mist. The only negative thing about this is that it has a very strong smell. It is a good smell but its very fruity/flowery sweet and strong so if you are sensitive to smells don't get it. Also if you don't find your shade, it blends well with skin so don't be afraid to get a color a bit darker.


on 3/4/2015 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is great for dry skin. Definitely hydrates and doesnt make skin feel tight and dry. I prefer light coverage and this is a little to heavy for me. I use neutrogena healthy skin for my face (love) but it clings to dry spots soooo I apply this stuff on those dry spots and its like magic!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this foundation after a careful review of Cover Girl and Olay foundations. I had always wanted to try this and fortunately it did not disappoint.

Coverage - Light to medium. My skin was undergoing a zitty phase when I began using this foundation, and somehow this gave enough coverage to lighten the marks and blemishes without irritating my skin. However, I still needed to complement my look with a green concealer for a fuller, better coverage.

Finish - It set slightly matte on my skin, even over moisturizer and a hydrating primer.

Formula - It was creamier than most liquid foundations. Because of this, it required a bit of practice in application. In my case, it was best applied with a damp sponge. The formula was also great for applying and blending in more makeup - eyeliners and blushes glided effortlessly on my skin.

Packaging - I really liked the plastic pump bottle with the visible serum and foundation stripes. The pump also dispensed just the right amount of foundation for the entire face.

Cons - This would be great if you work in an air conditioned office and are not worried about fading, runoffs or weird oxidizing. I can't guarantee that this foundation would stick if you walk outdoors during the summer.

The only reason why I will not purchase this again is that I am looking forward for Cover Girl to improve the formula. Other than that, I can definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good drugstore foundation.


on 1/31/2015 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a foundation that has good coverage, wasn't too expensive and especially that is hydrating for my very dry skin. It doesn't matter how much oil, serum, moisturizer or primer that i use ,i still get dry and cakey makeup by the end of the day. However This is one of the best foundation that I have found for dry skin. I love how smooth it is and easy to apply and it has a pretty good coverage. I did not give it the highest rating because by the end of the day my dry patches start to show. I am still looking for the perfect foundation for these cold canadian winters but I am happy to have this one for now.


on 1/25/2015 1:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

For the longest time, I had bouts of avoiding using any Covergirl foundation for years. I would use it off and on for periods of time. Anytime I used Covergirl, I would break out viciously (on top of bad skin, no matter what I did). I loved the shades, but eventually I found myself a company that was better suited for my skin type (read: Revlon Colorstay Combination)....until I hit my early twenties. Fed up with constantly breaking out and trying nearly every product on the market, I was finally put on Epiduo, which worked wonders for my skin. While I was no longer breaking out and my skin was actually glowing, the down side was that my skin was also drying out. If I put any foundation on, it would immediately flake up my skin. Heart broken that I could no longer use my trusted Revlon, I decided to research moisturizing foundations. I came across this one and fell in love. Harsh, drying winter weather combined with medication equals horrible, flaky patches of dry skin. This stuff goes on very smoothly and I can actually feel a difference in moisture. Instead of choosing just between wearing my moisturizer alone or layering my primer and foundation (which would still result in flaky patches when I used Revlon), I can have the best of both worlds! I recommend this product if you have had a change in skin type - going from combination/oily skin to dry/normal skin definitely made me change up my make up game a lot, but I am happy to now know what works on both types of skin. I thought I would never be able to wear foundation again after going on Epiduo, but this foundation proved me wrong! This foundation is fantastic and I would recommend it to a friend in a heartbeat!

The only major con is I REALLY wish that they would offer this in more shades!


on 1/17/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this as a winter foundation when my skin is on the drier side because it's very smooth and moisturizing, so it doesn't emphasize dry patches. It has really nice coverage and makes my skin look so natural and smooth, but it is very dewy, so I prefer to set it. Even after setting it, the lasting power isn't incredible on me, so I need to touch up frequently. It's just so blendable ans easy to apply. It does have a perfumey fragrance that may bother some people. The full price is really high for drugstore, so I prefer to buy it discounted.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great has anti aging plus is mouse feeling it hasn't made me breakout Fter 60 days using two times weekly. I seen more glow in my tone and less drying.


on 12/22/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for about 1 year now. Its very light and goes on smooth. This foundation really evened out my skin tone, I have to say for the price I'm pretty impressed.


on 12/5/2014 9:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's amazing. I love it but then after a few hours it gets flaky especially when I get all sweaty. Ugh. But if you live in a cold place or will just stay in an air conditioned room its definitely a must-have. I love it. Will buy again. But I hope they'll change the packaging it's plastic.


Back to Top